We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
242
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
242
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hungry iguana grocery store conch club divers grand cayman helpfulness and friendliness mesmerizing view perfect place to stay flowering plants bedroom area cruiser bikes hear the waves sandy beach island life separate review lobster great diving dive operation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 257 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I travelled to Little Cayman last month and absolutely loved it. The paradise villas were beautiful, the staff was absolutely lovely and the VIEW! My goodness it was gorgeous!

The villas are really close to the car rental company and the grocery store and just a short cycle away from other resorts and their restaurants. We HIGHLY recommend staying at the Paradise Villas. We will definitely be back ourselves!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CCalv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC_Paradise, Manager at Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Thank you so much for your outstanding review and for choosing Paradise Villas. We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us a good experience and are very happy to hear that our staff made your stay enjoyable also. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018

These rooms are equipped with a mini-kitchen with double hotplate, microwave, toaster and kettle so you can make your own meals. Staying for a week in March, we didn't need the fan or air conditioner and were able to sleep with the windows open, listening to the sounds of the ocean waves. Lovely spot for a quiet holiday. We went scuba diving every morning, and then used the bicycles provided to cycle around 5 pm when the heat had subsided. Everyone on this island is so friendly and it was a pleasure to stay here and on the island generally. The wifi didn't always work, but we didn't really mind. Part of the charm.

Room tip: All the rooms are excellent - not really difference as they are all facing the beach.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dorothywatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC_Paradise, Manager at Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Dear Ms. Watson,

We thank you for you great review and glad you enjoyed your stay with, us as well as the island itself. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018

We have just completed a month at Paradise Villas, our second visit since new ownership. Interior and exterior Improvements continue. Exterior: tons of rock have been removed from in front of the villas at the shoreline, a giant step toward a better beach; over 300 flowering plants have been installed on the walk side and between villas and some are already in flower. As they mature, the effect will be lovely. Interior: sofas and pillows have been recovered in attractive, high quality fabric; all villa interiors have been painted white and paintings hung to add color and interest. It is a bit strange that the great white wall opposite the sofa has not attracted a wall hanging, but it would be a perfect place for a mirror. The plastic tablecloths have been replaced with cloth ones. The paintings’ design and colors complement the new fabrics. The Hungry Iguana is now open for breakfast on Sat/Sun and PV is offering a meal plan.

Our funky, quiet little paradise on the beach with the mesmerizing view of the Caribbean is still that – with nothing higher than a palm tree. As last year, kudos to new owners for useful improvements – without changing the character unique to the island. Marc and Sabine continue to be the perfect blend of efficiency, organization, helpfulness and friendliness.

Conch Club Divers (CCD) and Bloody Bay Wall were their usual outstanding dive masters and spectacular dive locations. No cattle boat operation with assigned seats and twenty or thirty divers, but a true concierge operation which will go out with as few as four divers. CCD has moved its office to Paradise Villas and Bill and Doug now share the admin building with Marc and Sabine. Much more convenient.

Room tip: All rooms are the same with fantastic ocean views
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marist12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC_Paradise, Manager at Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review and positive feedback. We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. All of us at Paradise Villas look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

Places to stay are at a premium on Little Cayman. We travel frequently, and are used to island pricing, however, we found the cost of accommodations higher than expected for what you get.
So why the FIVE STAR REVIEW?
Well, the answer is that to stay on this very special island is worth it.
What we found exceptional at Paradise Villas was first, the people, then the truly ocean front location of the duplex cottages, and the convenience of the location on the island.
So close to the tiny airport, store, ATM, museum, and other resorts.
We also loved that bikes were included so that we could explore the island, and ride to dinner without having to rent a car.
We just returned yesterday, after two weeks on the island, and even before we left, I was trying to figure out when I could return. I really loved it that much!
Let me get back to the people.
Marc, Peter, and Kathy, who all work for Paradise Villas were exceptional. So very friendly, accommodating, and hard-working. It's also so very clear how much they love Little Cayman.
We also met a number of other exceptional people who live on the island. People from many countries including Germany, New Zealand, UK, Argentina, Honduras, and India. What a wonderful and remarkable mix on an island of fewer than 200 residents!
A simple, yet beautiful island, with great people, and a laid-back vibe.
Perfect.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stjohnlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC_Paradise, Manager at Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you and we hope to see you back in Little Cayman very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

We have now visited a number of times. It is so easy and comfortable. The upgrades that are underway are making it better without going too far. The diving in Little Cayman is, in our opinion, the best in the Caribbean. Conch Club Divers makes it as easy as possible with an early morning pick up and quick trip to the boat. We love getting up to watch the sun rise over the ocean but feel free to sleep in if you're not that ambitious. This is primarily a place for divers. It is quiet and laid back. Mark and Sabine are always the most gracious of hosts. We love it here and plan to return as often as possible.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OrionNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC_Paradise, Manager at Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Thanks for coming to stay with us again - we think the diving is pretty good too! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews