We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
553
24
4
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
553
24
4
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef anu barefoot elegance outdoor shower owen island fishing guide dive staff tuna sunset cruise paddle boarding fly fishing small island grand cayman great fishing fishing resort repeat guests honor system honor bar
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 589 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Diving trip, our second time at SCC. Like last year, we were there for 2 weeks. The divemasters were superb (hola Emily !), great with the little critters, the diving was amazing, the room was very comfortable, the food fabulous (nobody is going to starve here), the kitchen crew wonderful, Julian is great behind the bar, the SCC staff are engaged and helpful........I'm running out of positive adjectives.

To prove I'm not a just a pro SCC bot or plant, I do have 1 complaint. I think the drink prices (beer and wine) are a little high. Yes, it IS an island and everything does need to be shipped in. Now, having said that, we will be back next year for another 2 weeks !!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hogster7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

If you are looking for an unplugged diving and/or fishing get-a-way (e.g., no in-room phones or TVs or a busy lobby with crowds and music) then the SCC is your place. The team is excellent across-the-board: dive team, resort staff, bartender, chef and wait staff. Everyone is courteous, friendly and out-going. The diversity and quality of ingredients and menu offerings was a pleasant surprise. The pool is perfectly maintained and the resort operates on an honesty system before the bar opens at 4. Just log what you take from the bar fridges on the roster of guests kept by the bar. The rooms, with their excellent views, are clean and the AC works very well. I loved the valet service that takes your dive gear from your room to the dive boat, a short walk to a pier off the back of the resort. Dive crew was thorough, efficient, pleasant - and always took before/after roll calls of divers. We loved the complete experience and are already planning our next trip to SCC.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Red V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018

Diving vacation. Great divemasters, excellent diving. Room was comfortable, somewhat dated but charming. Service was outstanding.

My big gripe and reason for not giving this resort 5 stars was the drink pricing...you have no way of knowing what you are spending. The drink menu includes prices only for the wine, and the prices on the menu were much lower than the prices actually charged. Be prepared for a big surprise when you check out--even sodas are outrageous, and there is not really anywhere on the island to shop and obtain reasonably priced refreshment. BYOB and be prepared to spend as much on mixers and you would usually spend on an alcoholic drink.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Margie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Not the easiest to get to or the cheapest place to stay, but WELL worth every bit of effort and money. The location is stellar - great breezes off the water and a view that never stops. The staff were beyond expectations. Anu produces dishes worthy of a fine restaurant - we never were disappointed in a meal. The rest of his kitchen staff support him and served us well. Brolin and Julian were great behind the bar, and we really appreciated the self-service beer/soda bar - never had to wait for a cold one! The pool is clean and refreshing, and the hammocks got a lot of use. Mike, Ron, and Ed run an efficient and clean dive boat. we had 5 days of diving in good conditions and they are professional, safe, and knowledgeable. We will be coming back here again - no hesitation!

Stayed: June 2018
4  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

My husband and I stayed at the southern Cross Club recently. The hotel was very nice as were the employees. We went to unwind before we continued to Grand Cayman. However, this Island is really about scuba diving and we aren't divers so it was a little too laid back for us. There was a subtropical storm forming while we were so there wasn't much to do.

Stayed: May 2018
3  Thank Geauxgirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews