We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
604
26
4
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
604
26
4
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef anu owen island dive staff paddle boarding small island grand cayman other guests honor system third visit the entire staff great food the kitchen staff great diving year after year grouper bloody bay the reefs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 642 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2021

From the moment we arrived at the airport to the moment we departed, we felt the peace and serenity of Little Cayman. The facilities and the staff at the Southern Cross Club were incredible! Located on the white sandy beach on the south side of Little Cayman, the Southern Cross Club is perfectly situated as the setting for relaxation. We were scheduled to stay for 2 nights, but we extended to 4 nights on a spur of the moment decision because we couldn't bear going home! Thank you to Christine, Chef Anu and his talented team, Javier at the bar (love the Pisco Sour drink!!), Peter and the entire staff.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bluedogNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2020 via mobile

My wife and I visited for 3 nights as an anniversary celebration. Food was great. Service could not be better. SCC has been around for a long time for good reason. Location is perfect. Not our first visit, won't be the last. Thanks gang!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2020

This was my first time in Little Cayman and we came for a little weekend getaway from Grand Cayman. This place was fabulous! Even as a non-diver I enjoyed my experience and will absolutely come back! The resort is unbelievably chill, but at the same time the staff go above and beyond to help you. The room was right there on the beach, ten steps-and you are at the water, grabbing a kayak and heading out to Owen Island! You really don't even need your shoes. The 3 meals a day included n your stay are very good and huge, so you never go hungry. We had tuna steak, friend calamari and chocolate cake for our dinner on the day of arrival. The bartender -Javi, makes great cocktails that go well with the dinner. We enjoyed the drinks, the food and relaxing in hammocks after the meals. If you are looking for a romantic getaway or just a chill tranquil place-Southern Cross is a must!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ykoroleva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2020

This is the first and best resort on the island. It's a bit bigger and more luxurious than our first visits 35 years ago but still friendly, small enough to know other guests. and quiet for relaxing. Would not bring the kids as they would be bored quickly. Diving is great. Next visit I will be definitely fishing the tarpon pond. They were jumping when I visited it on a bike ride. Most visitors have been there before, some several years in a row. Our third visit. That should tell you all you need to know.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank dogfishead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2020

This was a girls trip and it was amazing! The diving was excellent. The dive masters were outstanding and the diving was great. They have onsite diving at the club. They make it so easy for you. The bungalows are darling and there are only 14 so it is nice and quiet. This is a very peaceful get away.

The food was excellent. Loved the breakfast buffet and how supper changes between plated meals and buffet.

There were educational lectures presented for an hour in the bar. That was so cool. I was able to attend a lecture on grouper while sitting at the bar. Now the bar is awesome. Javi can make you any drink you like. He is an absolute delight. Avril picked us up at the airport and made us feel welcome.

There is paddle boarding, kayaking, and great snorkeling. The staff will also drive you to places on the island, or you can rent scooters, or use the bikes that the club has. I will need to come back here. The staff is so wonderful and makes you feel so welcome. I absolutely must come back.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenP422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews