We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
559
127
18
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
559
127
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop valet diving beach resort bloody bay wall dive staff top notch buffet style trivia night grouper each meal the wait staff night dive dive gear great dive sites per day boat captain nurse sharks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 709 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2018

We traveled to LCBR with a group of 5 other couples and had a fabulous time. The diving is great with many beautiful dive sites, lots of marine life, and excellent visibility. The boats and dive crew are top notch, thank you Romel and Josh. Valet diving is definitely the way to go. The dive shop facilities are great with ample room to rinse and hang your gear. April was very friendly and helpful whenever I visited the shop. Jose, Raffy, Tamara, and Theresa in the bar are the best....they remembered our names on the first visit and treated us like old friends the entire time. Claudia, Ingrid, and Kamar (I hope I got those names right) in the dining room were so pleasant and attentive. The entire staff is outstanding!
Is it a Michelin 5 star resort....no. Are the rooms comfortable and clean with ample linens...yes. Are the facilities kept in good repair and the grounds kept clean......yes. Is the food good...absolutely. Would we go there again.....in a heartbeat!
To all the folks at LCBR, THANK YOU for a fabulous vacation!! Can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bsjames822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Little Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Wow, bsjames822! Thanks so much for providing feedback on what you deem a fantastic vacation! We believe our staff is great, too, but it's always nice to hear from guests that their services have been appreciated. It's our goal that you are remembered not just for the current visit - but for return trips, too. You're most welcome and we will look forward to seeing you and all your friends again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018

I've just spent a week back at work and I'm much more at peace with it thanks to the week I spent diving with Simon and Phil from Reef Divers at Little Cayman Beach Resort. Their support and guiding was superb. I'd do it again in a minute.

The dive shop staff including Rachel and Sharon and all the rest were unfailing cheerful in all conditions and willing to answer the millionth version of same question as if, indeed, it had just been asked for the first time [and was not idiotic to begin with].

A further big THANK YOU to the hospitality staff in the dining room and kitchen and at the front desk. Always pleasant and cheerful - forever helpful - top marks for all in creating a most convivial atmosphere.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank In_the_Loop-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Little Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you very much for your visit and for your review, In_the_Loop-2013! We are extremely selective in hiring our staff, so it's always great to hear that they are satisfying guests like you as we'd expected. We hope when your travel plans permit that you will think about returning to visit us, again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

What a fabulous week of diving. Had to pinch myself on virtually every dive. LCBR really knows how to take care of their guests! Claudia spoils you at every meal.
Rooms were perfect!! Our dive guides Phil, Josh & Ryse totally took care of us. Seriously, we would dive with these guys anywhere!! Phil is an impeccable boat captain. He & Josh made every day of diving a real joy! Kudos to everyone here at Little Cayman Beach Resort!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 42shellye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Little Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

We agree that Claudia rocks, Shelly E! We thank you for recognizing here an much of our other great staff. We hope you will come back, again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

A group of 16 single divers, spent the week at LCBR. The accommodations are very clean and nicely equipped. Beds are comfortable with nice bedding. The restaurant has hours posted for breakfast/lunch/dinner. Buffet style, changing daily. The soups are GREAT. Choices of salad at each meal with different proteins and side. Always dessert choices and good cookies. Meals were included in our package. Also, the wait staff did a great job--thankyou.
The bar is lively, but be prepared for a drink package, or individual drinks in my opinion are a little high. 2 draft Caybrew beers are 15.82 USD before tip, but your on vacation.
The dive shop and boats are a short walk down boardwalk. All dive boats are Newton 46 Dive Special. Phil/Simon are a great team on the boat for DM's. They work well together and dive great dive briefings. Always asking, how was your dive...cool. 3 Large rinse tanks and camera area tubs also. Nitrox station is easy to analyze tanks, and move a short distance 15 feet to boat staging area.
All in all, a great small resort/dive operator with great staff.

Room tip: Room 104, lower level, right across from bar.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank brian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Little Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thank you for your visit and your review, bgdiver1963. We're pleased that most of our services met your expectations. Drinks are pricey on an island, but it's because our costs are significantly higher than what bars pay for their supplies "back home." Everything we serve has to be brought in by boat - usually first from Miami to Grand Cayman and then from Grand Cayman to LIttle Cayman. More expense - thus higher prices. However, we've done some research and our prices aren't really out of line with drinks at other Caribbean resorts.

You can always purchase a drink package when you book your trip. The cost is about 30% savings on standard pricing on wine, mixed drinks, and menu cocktails. But we always tell guests that beers are a better deal to just purchase individually since an average price of a beverage on the drink program works out to about $9.65 US including gratuitiy.

We appreciate you taking time to provide feedback and we ALWAYS enjoy having the Singledivers group visit. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

We love this resort. The rooms are 5 star and the food is incredible. We go for the diving which is the best in this area of the caribbean.

Beautiful landscape, pool inviting.

They have a great bar with activities every evening.

Wonderful staff that makes you feel so welcome. Smiles,conversation and more.

And I loved starting my morning with their great coffee that they put out on the patio for the early risers.

Overall experience 5 stars

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lagerfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Little Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

We are so happy you found your stay at our resort and the diving to be exceptional, lagerfran. That's our goal and it's always wonderful to hear when we've achieved it. We thank you for choosing Little Cayman Beach Resort and Reef Divers for your vacation and for posting a review. We will look forward to welcoming you back to your island "home" anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews