We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Cove
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
36
18
4
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
18
4
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 65 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2016

If your looking for a quite location to enjoy some time in the sun the water and nature, this is it!
Great photography, fishing and wildlife viewing all outside the doorstep.
Friendly helpful staff and a great little cafe with great food.
If your looking for a 5 star resort with perfect rooms and all the amenities this is not the place for you.
The rooms are dated, and far from modern and perfect.

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Sadly, we only booked one night on Little Cayman, but were fortunate to stay at Sunset Cove, We were greeted at the airport by David and given the "10 Cent Tour" on the 5 minute drive to the resort. Not fancy resort by any stretch, but it is clean, David is more than accommodating and was good enough to arrange a vehicle for us to hire to get around. Dinner at the Beach Bum Cafe was delicious. Had jerk (some local) fish with veggies and rice. Was fantastic...had more of a B&B feel as David was always available to help out. Would return in a heartbeat. Clean, not overly expensive and just a lovely location.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile

Dave the manager was very attentive and helpful. The Latina ladies are friendly and smiley. The hotel is the further than the other ones from the only shop in island but that was what we wanted tranquility!

It's in front of Owen island ! Bonus easy to kayak.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Fernando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2016

Sunset Cove was so relaxing. This place was quiet and serene with the most amazing beach right outside your door. You can lay in the hammock all day or snorkel and kayak in the cove for some more action. Dave the owner and Jesse the cook are awesome. We spent the week getting to know them. We all went night snorkeling together in the coolest little spot on the island. They are really friendly and make Sunset Cove special. Jesse cooked all the lobster and conch we harvested and she is amazing at what she does! This place is definitely the place to go if you are looking for something low-key. It's not a resort. It's small and the guests all hang out together which was my favorite part.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2016

We stopped here for breakfast and fell in love. The food was fresh and prepared to order and served on a screen porch overlooking the gentle blue-green water on the cove. Everything you think of for an island getaway is here. Fancy? No, but just what the Dr ordered if you want to beat the crowds and go off the grid for a few days. Cute conch style cottage housing that I understand from the manager is very basic and no frills but they provide kayaks and bikes. The view is unparalleled and we hear the sunset from this spot is the best on the island. Did I mention the hammocks swinging between the palm trees?

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank EG54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews