We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
622
189
24
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
622
189
24
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet diving dive shop beach resort dive sites dive trip top notch friday night great dive outdoor bar the reefs great trip sea life lunch and dinner salad new friends brac bj
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 855 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2019

Seamless dive resort start to finish. From the second they pick you up at the airport you are an honored guest not a customer. Front desk staff efficient charming and happy to see you. Food is great dive shop extremely well run and safety oriented. Very patient with a ton of divers to sign in all at once. boats nicely set up and valet diving will spoil you for the next time you have to hump your gear and deal with crowded deck. Our boat team Brett and Ragnar outstanding helpful polite and great divers. Our group was all very experienced and they made outstanding efforts to get us to every point of the day efficiently but not rushed. If you only get to do one dive resort ever better do this one.

Room tip: All good but first floor with patio near pool very conventient
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikeJennyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Cayman Brac Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

We thank you very much for your visit and for your review, MikeJennyQ! Based on your description, it appears that we met our goal with you and your dive group - that makes us very happy. We love showing guests all our favorite dive sites and hope you will come back to see even more of them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

We visited Cayman Brac Beach resort over the Thanksgiving holiday for a week of SCUBA diving. What a wonderful week we had! We had stayed at the resort previously in 1995. In 2008 they were unfortunately hit by a hurricane and had to rebuild.
The resort was very well maintained. Excellent food and the staff exceeded our expectations. Dive staff was excellent and provide valet service, meaning that they put your gear on you at the back of the boat and help take it off when exiting the water. Perfect for us divers over 50 who need a little help.
Highly recommend this resort and the experience! Family owned business.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank K785DAsusanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Cayman Brac Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

We're so happy you came back to the Brac, K785DAsusanp. And we're delighted you enujoyed yourselves. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and hope you don't want another 23 years to come back :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2019

We are a family of three adults that shared a room for the week. We were in a corner room which I believe was a bit larger. That worked well for us. The resort is Caribbean style, well maintained and clean. The pool, outdoor bar and beach area was beautiful. The food was good quality buffet style including soup, salad, fruit, bread, potato, choice of several entrees and desert. Our bar bill was a bit high (everything is shipped in by boat) but the convenience made the tradeoff acceptable. This was our first experience with valet diving. We loved not hauling our gear back an forth to the boat daily. Brett and Barbie were good hosts and Brett showed us how he helps control the lion fish population. That was a first for us also. Diving was fairly typical western Caribbean. Most sites included an average Reef some color and an above average amount of sea life. Sighting for the week, sting ray, eagle ray, reef shark, turtles, long nosed damsel, nassau grouper (with a steady diet of lion fish), jaw fish, Sargent Majors, spotted eel and some of the largest lobsters i have ever seen. Very relaxing dive vacation that I would choose again.

Room tip: Get a room with a fridge or ask for one.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gustav554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Cayman Brac Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

We're very pleased that you and your family had a nice dive vacation with us, Gustav554. Our Reef Divers staff really is great and Chef Gregory and team know how to cook and make meals memorable. The season in which you visit normally influences what and how much marine life you see. And if you didn't do a short island tour, you should consider on your next visit. We have a lot of nice above ground caves to explore - some with steps leading into them and some with ladders, so there's an adventure for all levels.

Thanks for your visit and your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2018

I traveled to Cayman Brac Beach Resort in September 2018. My friend and I shared a ocean view room with two double beds. The rooms were small but clean with nice decor. We had a small covered patio area with two chairs that came in handy when it came to gear drying day. Meals and 3 dives a day were included in our package. We also had a day trip over to Little Cayman’s Bloody Bay Wall and visited their sister resort there. The food served at both resorts was excellent. It was served buffet style with a soup, several salads and 3 main dishes, one of which was vegetarian. Drinks included were juices and iced tea. Alcohol was separate and rather pricey. Next time I’ll plan on a room with a small fridge ( they are available) and go to the store to stock up on local beer and wine. The beach was wonderful with small covered palapas with hammocks. The pool was absolutely wonderful with a large hot tub at 104 degrees! The diving with Reef Divers was as wonderful as our last experience with them on Grand Cayman last year! You get spoiled having all of your gear taken care of for you. We saw some amazing creatures including a sea horse and a Purple Crowned Sea Goddess nudibranch that my buddy found! I plan to go back next year and take my honey for his 60th birthday. I definitely recommend!

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank ShelDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Cayman Brac Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2018

We're happy you enjoyed yourselves, ShelDiver, and will look forward to hosting you and your honey for the milestone birthday. You can also purchase drink packages which make cocktails less expensive. Unfortunately absolutely everyting we use and serve is brought in via barge mostly from the US through Grand Cayman. And we work to make our prizes competitive with other similar resorts throughout the Caribbean. Thanks for your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2018

Spent a week here with my wife and dive friends in December 2018. First time here. Can't say enough great things about the resort. Staff is amazing; friendly, warm, welcoming and helpful in every way. Room was spacious, well-appointed and spotless. Hot water in the shower was near-instant. Restaurant was wonderful. Service is buffet-style, making it quick and easy. Food was abundant, varied and wonderful. Meals included prime rib and lobster nites for dinner. Every meal featured fresh fruit and veggies and a nice choice of deserts. The only meal disappointment was a lunch with really bad pizza. There was plenty of other stuff to eat. Bar does a good job with choice of mixed drinks, wine, beer and mixed drinks. It was a short flight for us from GCM (Grand Cayman) on a Saab 340B twin turboprop on Cayman Airways. Our dive gear did not make it till the next day, due to aircraft weight/balance issues. The onsite dive shop, Reef Divers, was excellent. They operate 46 foot dive boats, loaded below capacity to avoid the "cattle boat" experience. Our captain (Brett) and divemaster (Barbie) were both outstanding. Highly recommend both. Tank fills were consistently 2900--3000 PSI every time. Nitrox mix was consistently 32% +/- 0.2%. First rate dive operation. The diving is typical Caribbean. Moderate reef life, occasional shark, a turtle or 2 on most dives, an occasional small ray and an occasional octopus. Only a few lionfish, thank God. No eagle rays. The wreck site has a sunken Russian frigate and was well worth doing. Don't want to sound like a dive snob, but the reef is kinda bland compared to the S. Pacific. If you've been to the Philippines, Indonesia, Fiji, or Thailand you will be underwhelmed. That said, the Cayman Brac Beach Resort makes the most of it and will treat you really well.

Room tip: We were on the first floor (convenient) and noise from upstairs was not a problem.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfmerges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Cayman Brac Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2018

We're happy you enjoyed yourselves, dfmerges. While we aren't the South Pacific, we are much closer and you will see significanly varied amounts of marine life depending on when you visit. Peak time is probably August - September - even ealry October.

Thanks for your visit and for taking time to provide a review.We hope to see you at one of our resorts, agian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews