We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
622
189
24
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
622
189
24
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet diving dive shop beach resort dive sites dive trip top notch friday night great dive outdoor bar the reefs great trip sea life lunch and dinner salad new friends brac bj
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 855 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Just finished Trip #21 to Cayman Brac Reef Resort and they never fail to provide one of my favorite vacations. Everyone there both resort staff and dive staff always provide a great time. Rooms, pool, dive operation, food all are excellent.

Room tip: I prefer ground level rooms with patios rather than balconies on second floor.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Cayman Brac Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

All we can say is thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks for your 21 visits. We can't wait until #22, debbiecacace!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Just returned form a week at the resort. If you want a 5 star dive experience this is the place. The captains, the Divemasters and the entire staff are just excellent. I can't say enough about how great the diving was. Most professional place I have been to and I've been to quite a few. The resort itself is nice the rooms are not super luxurious but they are perfectly fine. Housekeeping was great, the front desk staff was great as were the bartenders and servers. The only complaint i could think of is that if you get the all inclusive packages especially the one with drinks included, they charge you a service charge even if you use your voucher. Also charge 1.75 CI for water bottles in the room. The buffet is decent they had a variety of different things every day, the Prime restaurant had excellent steaks. there's not too much to do at night but you would know that before booking I would think. Highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjd1967gd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Cayman Brac Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

We're pleased you had a great time, cjd1967gd, but don't understand why you received a service charge on prepaid drinks. The service charge for those is included in what you paid. However, if you ordered top shelf liquor, then there would have been an additional charge. The dirnk package covers single-serve wine and beer plus single-liquor mixed drinks and menu cocktails like mararitas, pina coladas, daquiris, etc. - all made with house liquor. If you have questions, please contact us at marketing@clearlycayman.com.

And as far as charging for bottled water in the rooms, our practice isn't any different than virtually any hotel chain or resort in the world. There is a hard cost associated with providing them that we pass along to guests who consume. For us it involves bringing in the water (plus virtually everything else) by boat - first from Miami to Grand Cayman and then from Grand Cayman to Cayman Brac. This is all quite costly. They are a customer convenience and many guests purchase a single bottle and refill them in their rooms or at our restaurant. We have very tasty and high quality desalinated water. Or they bring their own refillable bottles.

We very much appreciate your selection of our resort and for taking the time to post a review. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2019

We just returned from a trip at the Cayman Brac Beach Resort. My wife and I stayed the first week of March and it was a fantastic experience. We take at least 2 trips per year and this was one of the most hospitable and excellent customer service experiences! The staff is outstanding starting from the first night we arrived. The bar staff learned your name immediately and called you by name for the reminder of the trip.

The food on the meal plan was very good quality and variety as other reviews stated. The only recommendation was a little diversity on the breakfast menu. The nightly events from bingo to trivia and Friday night cookout was enjoyable and laid back. The pool and beach areas were not overcrowded and extremely relaxing. I was surprised buy the lack of bugs and other pests.

The rooms were nice, nothing fancy but very comfortable and with a general view of the pool and ocean. As I mentioned, it was just my wife and I but it appears not only on our week and higher percentage of visitors are dive groups.

I will leave a separate review of the dive organization, which is also great and they resort and dive company work very well together.

Would definitely recommend to anyone interested in going to CBBR!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wrightkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Cayman Brac Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Thnk you and your wife so much for choosing our resort for your dive vacation, wrightkd! We're happy you enjoyed yourselves and we agree - our staff is very awesome. We are extremely careful about only hiring people who have the same guest-first focus, which matches that of our management and owners. We also very much appreciat eyou taking time to post a review, because that truly does help potential future guests to determine if we are a good fit for their needs and expectations.

We hope to see you here or at one of out other resorts, again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2019

Stayed with a group of dive buddies in February 2019. Very comfortable lodgings, and top-notch service. The hotel was refurbished after a fairly recent hurricane, and everything is like brand new. Service is extremely friendly and helpful.
Had an upstairs room (#215), with two Queen beds. Approximately 325 sq ft., with a balcony facing the center pool area, and a spacious bathroom, with a large step-in shower with full shower curtain (not a tub-shower). Room has a small closet with extra linens, a 6 drawer dresser, desk with chair, nightstand with lamp, and a large flat screen tv. My room did not have an in-room safe or refrigerator, but other rooms in our group did. When I inquired about this, I was advised to keep valuables in a safe deposit box in the main office, which I was given the key to. Access to the box was 7 am to 11pm. A small refrigerator was delivered to my room as well.
Cleaning and linen service daily, and soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion are provided in the bathroom. Rooms are air conditioned, and there was also a ceiling fan. It appears all rooms have at least a partial view of the pool/ocean from the balcony.
There is a large pool, with a sloped entry/shallow area suitable for kids, and a jacuzzi. Beach volleyball net was setup and cornhole and table tennis was available at the bar. The outdoor bar area is central and large, with and roomy upstairs. Service is excellent.
There is a dining hall behind the bar, and the food service and quality are excellent. A varying buffet selection is presented every meal, with a good selection of desserts. There was an outdoor BBQ on the Friday we were there which was excellent, with outdoor table setup around the pool area with white tablecloths. Steak, ribs, jerk chicken and jerk fish, along with multiple side dishes were served. There is also a private steak and seafood restaurant that is open on a limited basis during the week available, but we never dined there.
There was activities scheduled Monday through Friday evenings, a rum-punch reception, bingo, trivia contest, craft market, hermit crab race, as well as the bbq. Events are well attended, and some are even popular with the locals !!
The dive shop is located on the far side of the rooms, just a short walk from the pool area. Dive shop is full service, with multiple large dive boats available for guests. Scuba diving is a short trip 10-15 minutes from the dock.
Bicycles are available for guest checkout, and roads are easily bikeable. Traffic drives on left side of road.
Note: there is not much shopping at the island, although there is two liquor stores and a grocery store within a short bike ride. The lobby of the hotel has a small gift shop, and the selection of t-shirts at the dive shop is good.

Room tip: All rooms have balcony/patios. Get an upstairs room for the best view
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Cayman Brac Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

We thank you for your visit and for taking the time to post such an extensive review, Dave I! We're happy you enjoyed yourself and especially loved Chef Gregory's cuisine. He's truly a rockstar.

We hope we will see you her or at another of our our resorts, again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

Went with a large group on a business/diving trip and was thrilled with the entire trip. The resort was beautiful, the service was very friendly and attentive, and the food plan was amazing with so many great choices at every meal. The diving was spectacular and the dive masters were very knowledgeable and helpful. Their valet diving service was very nice and the dive boat was large and perfect for our group.

Cayman Brac is a beautiful island with world class diving. The locals are very friendly and the island is safe. Everything you need is at the resort but I would recommend you take an island tour (we used Mr. Mossy’s taxi service and he was great) to see some of the culture and beauty of the entire island.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 984KenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dive_and_Resort_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Cayman Brac Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

We're really happy you enjoyed youselves, 984KenB, and thank you for taking the time to post a review. That we satisfied you is our goal. How great that you got a Mr. Mossy tour! There is no better or more entertaining person on the island to show it off.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews