We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Ocean Wave apartment is large. comfortable...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ocean Wave: Azure

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cayman Brac, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Shirley-f...
Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Ocean Wave apartment is large. comfortable, and secluded with the Carribean sea as your front yard.”
Reviewed November 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay at The Ocean Wave. The apartment had two bedrooms and baths, and a fully-equipped kitchen. Everything was new and clean. The house is on the north shore (calmer waters for snorkeling), off a small road that has no traffic.The beach is a coral beach that was empty except for us. There is wonderful snorkeling in the waters along the beach, with an old pier creating a habit for many colorful fish.

Carol Sue is the owner. She is a life-long resident of the island, knowledgeable, and kind as the day is long. Although we rented a car Carol Sue still met us at the airport to ensure we would not get lost on our way to The Ocean Wave. A retired nurse, she even took time to get one of us a quick appointment with a doctor when ill with the flu.

Brac is a wonderful island. With no cruise ships burdening its shores it is quiet and beautiful. It has intriguing topography, with many caves (we visited three - Great Cave was the best) and stunning cliffs. We sought to "get away from it all" and did so on Brac.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: apartment is clean and comfortable. The location is secluded, on the coast, with excellent snorkeling.
Liked least: our limiited stay
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
George Town
Reviewed December 2, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.