We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
63
23
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
63
23
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rental car scuba shack bedroom condo walking distance beach resort dive shop dock units ocean mile reef appliances dishwasher sharks tarpon porch boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2019

Overall, this is a nice place to stay. The pool area is well kept and the dock to the swinging hammocks is restful. However, we rented two units and had totally different experiences. The units must be individually owned so one was great, while the other left a lot to be desired. Not sure how you can make sure to get a good unit when booking, but my advice would be to check out the actual room where you will be staying. It's a lot of money if you only get a mediocre unit.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fearless568773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carib_Sands, Manager at Carib Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Thank you so much for giving us a review. I am glad you enjoyed our property while you were here this month.
You are correct when you said the condo's are individually owned. As manager of the property I sometimes have a difficult time relaying the need to upgrade their condo's. However since your review, I have sent a copy to the owner. I appreciate the time you took to write this review, and we were happy to meet you and your family while you visited Cayman Brac.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

We spent 11 relaxing and peaceful days at this wonderful resort. We had a one bedroom, self-catering, ground floor apartment that was very comfortable and well decorated and maintained.

The resort has a lovely pool and wooden pier with hammocks from where the Brac Scuba Shack picked you up.

The resort arranged for our car rental at the airport which is essential to get around the island as Cayman Brac is so quiet and unspoilt.

The kitchen was very well equipped but if you wanted a break from cooking for yourself you can walk next door to the Captain’s Table or drive half a mile up the road to the Cayman Brac Beach Resort to get a good meal.

We loved the tranquillity of Cayman Brac and the resort and were sad to leave.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018

Great accommodations! We booked through Kathy who could not have been more helpful. Arrived on the 6pm Cayman Air flight and she had someone there to give you a key and answer any questions. Wonderful two bedroom ocean view condo with great amenities. If you are diving with Brac Scuba Shack it is a 1 minute walk down to the boat at the Carib Sands dock for spectacular diving.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay. The staff were helpful. I enjoyed going to the rear of the hotel to take photos of the ocean. My next trip to Cayman Brac I will be going back there to stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Paullete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018

We rented 4 units (two, 3 bedrooms and two, 2 bedrooms). Majority of the rooms were fine - with the exception of 111, the room was dusty and simply smelt as if it had been locked up for months. I mentioned it to front desk and they agreed that this was known and they did try

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank babyt27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews