We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bravo from the Brac!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage
Sitting area at The Cottage Beach Calming relaxation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Cottage
Sitting area at The Cottage Beach
Calming relaxation
relaxing in the shade
Living Room with additional sleeping
Dining Area
Bedroom
Outdoor Living Area
Cottage outside area
Path to the Beach
Rainbow on the Beach
Captain's Table Restaurant and Bar within walking distance of Cottage
Drive Slow
Iguana (They get rather large)
Local Fauna (Baby Booby)
A rare Pelican
Parrot in the Parrot Reserve
Mature Booby
Bird area close to Cottage
Surf's up (Blow holes)
Bluff
Lighthouse on east end of Bluff
View from the Bluff
One of Several caves to explore
Cave
Cave
Bluff with Caves
World Class Diving
Welcome to the Brac
Cayman Air 'Those who fly us love us'
Local cusine
Cuban refugee boat ( we have numerous landings)
Beautiful Sunrises  and Sunsets from beach
Private Beach on Lagoon
Cottage beach
Cottage Beach-younger trees
Sunset looking West
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cayman Brac, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DarleneP1...
Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Bravo from the Brac!”
Reviewed March 31, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Truly a gift from the sea. Loving the solitude and privacy at Cayman Cottage. Such a gorgeous spot with a perfect lagoon for snorkelling and easy swimming. Beautiful sandy beach. Sweet cottage and great hostess. Just what I was was looking for...

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
We have numerous Canadian Residents on Cayman Brac. Darlene was another plus for friendly, courteous, and wonderful people. I was very lucky to meet her and her friend and I am looking forward to a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation2...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best beach on the island.”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Cayman cottage has the best beach on the island, close to bars, restaurants, grocery shopping, banking.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay at the Cottage”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stunning beach, wonderful lagoon for children. Very clean, totally stocked. Very pleased, will stay again. Walking if about 500' to restaurant/bar. Lovely.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fixitman
Bonneau, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay on Cayman Brac”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I just got back from a full week at The Cottage. What a relaxing stay! The owner, Sue, is a gracious host with good suggestions on what to see and do. The Cottage is very comfortable. We did not need the air conditioning the entire time we were there as there was always a nice breeze coming through the open windows. I snorkeled in an area just a hundred feet east of the cottage and on my last day saw two stingrays and a lion fish among the colorful little fish and conch shells.
If you are planning a trip to the Brac you will not go wrong by staying here. The worst thing about the cottage is the shower. It was a tad tight for me (6'1", 265lbs). Think cruise ship shower size. But I survived just fine. The kitchen is stocked with about anything one would want for cooking. You could even bake cookies if you wanted to. (That explains my weight problem). The bed was comfortable. We really have no complaints.
Sue recommended we bring water shoes and rent a car. Both excellent suggestions. The water shoes made it so easy to cross over some of the stones when getting in the water. The car is necessary to get to the store and see the Island.
We ate at the Captain's Table twice. The food was good and Tuesday Taco night is reasonable at $2.00 a taco. NIM'S (native island made) is a small shop where one can buy Caymanite jewelry, baskets and other things while listening to Mr. Scott tell Island stories. Interesting time there. At the lighthouse there is a trail on the bluff. We walked a short distance on it. I felt I should have on something more substantial than tennis shoes, as the trail is rocky and we are in our mid 60's. No sense stumbling around and falling. The blow holes are kind of neat but again, a very rocky trail. I climbed up the ladders to a couple caves. Again I recommend more than tennis shoes and maybe blue jean pants, that limestone hurts/cuts when in comes in contact with bare legs.
Thank you Sue for such a nice week. Hope to come back in a year or two.

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeres
albuquerque
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A GREAT ADVENTURE”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
5
people found this review helpful

My vacation in the Cayman Islands and my stay at the Cayman Cottage on Cayman Brac was one of my best vacation experiences in recent years. Fabulous sight seeing and some of the best diving in the world made this a truly unforgettable experience. In my opinion the cottage offers the best accommodation on Cayman Brac. Clean, airy and quiet with a resourceful (long time) owner who can offer plenty of recommendations for activities that will provide any level of activity that you may want. I especially enjoyed socializing with the locals, exploring and just relaxing on the beautiful, private beach.

Date of stay: October 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seffner, Florida
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach and water
Liked least: That I cant live there!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maine
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.