We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice cottage, quiet location, easy beach access...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage
Sitting area at The Cottage Beach Calming relaxation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Cottage
Sitting area at The Cottage Beach
Calming relaxation
relaxing in the shade
Living Room with additional sleeping
Dining Area
Bedroom
Outdoor Living Area
Cottage outside area
Path to the Beach
Rainbow on the Beach
Captain's Table Restaurant and Bar within walking distance of Cottage
Drive Slow
Iguana (They get rather large)
Local Fauna (Baby Booby)
A rare Pelican
Parrot in the Parrot Reserve
Mature Booby
Bird area close to Cottage
Surf's up (Blow holes)
Bluff
Lighthouse on east end of Bluff
View from the Bluff
One of Several caves to explore
Cave
Cave
Bluff with Caves
World Class Diving
Welcome to the Brac
Cayman Air 'Those who fly us love us'
Local cusine
Cuban refugee boat ( we have numerous landings)
Beautiful Sunrises  and Sunsets from beach
Private Beach on Lagoon
Cottage beach
Cottage Beach-younger trees
Sunset looking West
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cayman Brac, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

willardA4
1 review
“Nice cottage, quiet location, easy beach access, helpful owner and great snorkeling.”
Reviewed March 2, 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Cayman Brac is a quiet relaxing island, so different from the Seven Mile Beach on Grand Cayman. If you want a beautiful and sandy beach full of thousands of cruisers, go to Grand Cayman. If you want peace and quite, go to Cayman Brac. Our cottage was very comfortable and right off beach behind owners place. Easy access and swimming area is great. The island does not have a lot of activities other than snorkeling, and especially diving and rock climbing. There are a few restaurants that are quite good, but limited if that is important to you. We will come back again in a few years. if you enjoy quieter vacation, this location is great on the island and people and owner are very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty G
Center City, Minnesota
2 reviews
“This is a FABULOUS vacation spot!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Sue provides all the necessary amenities and is a great host. Our favorite was to enjoy the private beach located a few steps away from the cottage we stayed in. Very peaceful, great snorkeling and beautiful white sand.

There are various activities, sites to see and restaurants on the island. Our favorite place to eat was Captain's table. Lots of friendly staff a variety of great food and drinks at decent prices.

Thanks Sue!!

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Betty & Steve thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to have you both and I really enjoyed your visit. I as glad to be able to share "my little piece of paradise". Take care!! Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the cottage and the location. The lagoon was like having our own huge swimming pool. Very private with great vegetation. Cayman Brac is very low key just what we like. Sue is the perfect host and took care of all our needs. We will be back!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arcprojec...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolute Perfection”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Cayman Cottage is located on the most beautiful private sandy beach with stunning views of the reef and sea, where peace and tranquillity is there to enjoy every day. The cottage is just lovely with every amenity you could need and Sue is so helpful and welcoming, all you could wish for! We returned to Cayman Cottage in 2018 for the second time and are already booked for 2019, this is as wonderful place for a quiet relaxing holiday and with it's superb location, we highly recommend it, cannot wait to go back, it's just fabulous!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarleneP1...
Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Bravo from the Brac!”
Reviewed March 31, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Truly a gift from the sea. Loving the solitude and privacy at Cayman Cottage. Such a gorgeous spot with a perfect lagoon for snorkelling and easy swimming. Beautiful sandy beach. Sweet cottage and great hostess. Just what I was was looking for...

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
We have numerous Canadian Residents on Cayman Brac. Darlene was another plus for friendly, courteous, and wonderful people. I was very lucky to meet her and her friend and I am looking forward to a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation2...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best beach on the island.”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Cayman cottage has the best beach on the island, close to bars, restaurants, grocery shopping, banking.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay at the Cottage”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stunning beach, wonderful lagoon for children. Very clean, totally stocked. Very pleased, will stay again. Walking if about 500' to restaurant/bar. Lovely.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.