We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
138
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
138
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm tour beach club fruits and vegetables private pool chef mario manor house beach studio amazing property grand cayman cherry lime one of a kind great holiday the entire property shared kitchen the main house top notch roti
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 147 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2021

A group of 11 of us had a wonderful weekend staying at this unique and special hotel. Amar could not have been more helpful before we arrived and then during our stay. The accommodation was very comfortable especially the Coast House with its own pool and amazing ocean view. The food was delicious and Sara and Francis were exceptional at looking after us all at meals. We loved the farm tour. The staff really make this wonderful hotel extra special.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shazza44_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2021

From the moment we arrived and were greeted warmly by Darcia and Saranya, we wanted to call this place home!
We stayed in the Manor House and were treated like royalty.
The grounds are stunning, the service impeccable, and the farm tour is extremely impressive. Our suites were so incredibly comfortable and breakfast was absolutely wonderful (best Nutella croissants I have ever had!)
A very special place that we can’t wait to return to!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the Solei D’Or in March and had the most amazing time. The windy weather turned our dive trip into a land trip and we were so lucky to get two suites here. Amar set everything up for us so we didn’t have to worry about a thing, he was so kind. Docia at check-in was very friendly and made us feel right at home. The highlight of the stay was definitely the farm trip. Randall knows everything about the fruits and vegetables and let us try so many different ones that it should count as a meal. The same vegetables were then served to us at a delicious dinner by Mario. Francis and Sarah at the restaurant made our experience unique!
Of course the rooms are beautiful and big but it was really the people and their friendliness that made this an exceptional stay.
Thank you!!!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AJMcGovern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2021

We travelled to Cayman Brac with our family in January this year. We stayed in the Beach house and several rooms in the main House. The whole stay was truly unforgettable ...from the first moment Amar met us all at the airport to the day we left, we were completely immersed in the beautiful and peaceful setting. Amar and his team were amazing, the attention to detail surpassed all our expectations.A tour of the farm is a must and it is great seeing the farmers so passionate about the produce which is fabulous and used in the wonderful meals prepared in the restaurant. This very special place is a gem made all the more so by the amazing staff! We really look forward to staying at Le Soleil D’or again soon.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justfly1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2021

We stayed in the beach club accommodation and had an amazing time. This is the best hotel we have been to in the whole of the Cayman Islands. The food was delicious (including really great vegetarian options), and the staff were incredibly helpful and kind, and they went above and beyond to make sure that we had a great holiday. The views were lovely and we would recommend the farm tour too. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bI37KO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews