We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tropical paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset at pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset at pool
Tripadvisor Winner 2014 Tripadvisor Winner 2015
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Sunset at pool
Tripadvisor Winner 2014
Tripadvisor Winner 2015
Guest cottage from pool side
View from guest apartment at sunset
Open kitchen
Dining area
Living area
Bathroom
Study
Bedroom, queensize bed
View from pool to main house
Patio at main house
Side patio at main house
Daytime at pool
Early morning view on pool from guest house
Pool at night
Garden North side
Entrance area
The Circus, center of the capital Basseterre. 15min. walk from Palms Court G.
Front street on a Sunday, just up the Circus.
Fish market, 500 yds. down the road from Palms Court. Fresh fish every day!
Fruit and vegetable market, opposite the fish market.Largest selection Saturdays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Basseterre, St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Todd787
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tropical paradise”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Way more than we expected. The apartment is an absolute tropical paradise and I continually felt I was staying in the Swiss Family Robinson tree house. The front deck has an unobstructed view of Basseterre and all of Frigate Bay. The apartment truly has a tropical tree house feel, but with all the modern conveniences tastefully included, The pool and grounds are open to the public during the day, but from 5 pm until 9 am the entire place, including pool, hot tub and gardens are yours. We truly didn't want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tree house feel of the property
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Reviewed November 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rob788
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Island Beauty & Serenity”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a weeks stay at Palm Court Gardens apt. What a nice place! The gardens are filled with beautiful tropical flowers, and the pool and jacuzzi are amazing. Set on a hill just outside town the views during the day and then evening are stunning. You can't stop smiling while you're there. The apt is perfect, furnished inland style , comfy bed, nice bathroom, big nice kitchen with a big kitchen table next to an outdoor deck with the 'view'. Its just great. The staff is also really nice, the owners have obviously hired a bunch of warm and friendly people to see to the needs of their guests. I had lunch here my first day and it was quite nice and reasonably priced and served with a smile. People from the island and cruise ships visit the gardens and pool during the day but then in the evening, the place is yours. Its Fabulous. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Its also a great location. Besides the amazing views from the property, if you want to visit Nevis, the ferry is a 10-15 minute walk down the street. Its also provides an easy direct route to the road to the southern peninsula, which is one of the most beautiful places I've seen. St Kitts is a beautiful island to visit, and I enjoyed my week so much I can't wait to get back here again. Its a bit cold here in NYC, so I really miss my favorite beach and those adorable green monkeys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Liked least: I was alone, so the guilty pleasure not shared...
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda S
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Place on the Island!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Palms Court was everything we wanted and more! It's absolutely beautiful. The cottage was the perfect romantic get away. The cottage is beautiful and spacious. If you stay here, we suggest renting a vehicle so you can explore the island during the day and then come back to relax in the jacuzzi/pool that you'll have all to yourself! The staff were amazing and very accommodating. The food was really fantastic! We absolutely loved the experience - way better than being stuck to an all inclusive resort atmosphere where you're sharing your vacation with thousands of other people.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The privacy, central location and beautiful amenities.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis Missouri
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MositesTr...
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise in Paradise gardens-Best bargain in St Kitts!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Had the most lovely vacation at the Paradise Garden guest house. The staff were great and should be complemented for their courtesy and making us feel at home. The balcony provided a commanding view of Baseterre and the harbor and a great place to enjoy your meals. Ability to self cater or use the Garden/Pool restaurant was very convenient to our schedule. In walking distance to area restaurants, city markets and the ferry landing for the island of Nevis. A trip worth taking. Overall the location, facilities(pool and gardens) and staff made the vacation one to remember. A home away from home. Can't wait to return. Rented a car from Bulleye car rental who were most accomodating as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy of the guesthouse/pool after 5PM till 8 am
Liked least: Could not stay any longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing