We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset at pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset at pool
Tripadvisor Winner 2014 Tripadvisor Winner 2015
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Sunset at pool
Tripadvisor Winner 2014
Tripadvisor Winner 2015
Guest cottage from pool side
View from guest apartment at sunset
Open kitchen
Dining area
Living area
Bathroom
Study
Bedroom, queensize bed
View from pool to main house
Patio at main house
Side patio at main house
Daytime at pool
Early morning view on pool from guest house
Pool at night
Garden North side
Entrance area
The Circus, center of the capital Basseterre. 15min. walk from Palms Court G.
Front street on a Sunday, just up the Circus.
Fish market, 500 yds. down the road from Palms Court. Fresh fish every day!
Fruit and vegetable market, opposite the fish market.Largest selection Saturdays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Basseterre, St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ebonii
Delawre
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I was totally impressed with the decor of the cottage. The ambiance and natural beauty of the surroundings was mind-blowing …What a gem!!
The cottage was fully equipped with utensils and towels and certainly suitable as “a home away from home.”
The breeze coming off the sea to the veranda was so tranquilizing that I felt myself nodding off. I am usually a very alert person lol….
The staff was super helpful and attentive. I would definitely stay there again. Everyone should pamper his or herself with this awesome experience!

A special thanks to Claudia for her invaluable tips and help in making this trip an enjoyable and picture-perfect experience for me!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surroundings andbreeze
Liked least: Internet was fair
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrixGuy
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Best Place on St. Kitts”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This vacation rental GREATLY EXCEEDED my expectations! First of all, it was located in a perfect location. It was a five minute or so drive from the airport and a short drive from all of the best beaches on the island/car ferry to Nevis. The view from the pool and hot tub is incredible! You can see the tip of the island where all of the good beaches are and also Nevis in the distance (within my photo, it's the hilly area in the distance without houses visible). Straight ahead is Port Zante where the cruise ships dock. It was fun watching the cruise ship come and go throughout the week. There is great duty-free shopping at Port Zante and that's only a few minutes away by car. There is also a grocery store in the same area and we stocked up on bottled water, snacks and other beverages there. We ate at Palm Court Gardens the first night but there are also a few other restaurants a few hundred feet away from this rental. The check-in/checkout process could not have been easier. Claudia was an excellent communicator and the property was exactly as advertised. Although we spent every day exploring the island and beaches, this would be a great place to just hangout in the pool and enjoy drinks from the poolside bar. All staff were super friendly and hospitable. They even raised our country's flag above the villa and brought us a basket of delicious fresh fruit. It is worth noting that the pool and garden areas are open to paid guests during the day but the nights were completely private, except for the last night when they had a formal dinner party beside the pool area. The only days we encountered others in the pool were on cruise ship days and those guests were off of the property before 5:00. It was great because we were able to enjoy the pool privately, before heading out for dinner. One small gripe was the road noise behind the villa. It wasn't a busy road but we did hear a few cars throughout the night. Had it not been for that, it would have only been tree frogs and other nature noises. There was an air conditioner and fans in the bedroom and it was a very comfortable temperature for sleeping. The bed was super comfortable and the TV was HUGE! The WiFi Internet was super slow and unreliable but it did "get the job done," for the minimal amount of Internet usage that we performed during the evening. Although we didn't cook any meals, it was nice having a kitchen. The refrigerator was small but worked well to keep our drinks cold. The shower was very nice and we encountered no issues with water pressure. The deck was incredible and offered incredible views! This was our first time on St. Kitts and I can honestly say that this was the perfect place to stay! It was close enough to everything to make the drive to and from relaxing but far enough away to feel private. Aside from dinner at Sprat Net and Brimstone Hill Fortress, our daily adventures took us to the part of the island that you can see within my photo in the distance (hills with no houses visible). I highly recommend visiting Reggae Beach (best swimming spot IMO) and Shipwreck on that part of the island. Both have excellent food and drinks that are reasonably priced. Spice Mill restaurant there is a must-do as well for an excellent dinner. Feel free to check out my IrixGuy YouTube channel for my St. Kitts travel videos and feel free to drop me a line if you have any questions. I'd definitely stay at this rental again without hesitation and I do recommend a rental car if you plan to explore the island. We had a great experience with Bullseye Car Rental and they picked us up at the airport with the car/returned us to the airport in the car for our departure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the view
Liked least: Traffic noise from the road behind the bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_UK2013
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the guesthouse for three nights and had an amazing time. The ocean view from the balcony is breathtaking (probably the best view in St Kitts outside Bromstone Hill Fortress.
The place itself is well decorated and with all amenities you need.
You will be able to enjoy the great infinity pool as well as the botanic garden that is well taken care of.
Claudia and the "girls" will take care of your stay so you can put your mind at ease and enjoy !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BJMCDANI
Sacramento
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This guesthouse was a great find on Tripadvisor. The cost was significantly lower then the bigger hotels. The place was charming, clean and spacious. We loved reading on the deck and enjoying the view. Having the kitchen was nice to store drinks and breakfast items. We had no issues with the public access to the pool. If this is available it is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally c
Wynyard, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem....”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What a find. This accommodation is very special and unique. The cottage is decorated in French provincial style and so inviting with fabulous views over the harbour. From 10 am till 5pm the pool area and surrounds is open to the public but the rest of the time it was all ours. We visited on the edge of the low season so very few people were about. The infinity pool was very clean and a great temp for laying about in on a floaty. The music playing and soft lightening around the pool created a wonderful ambience. The staff were accommodating and very friendly without invading our privacy. The only small critic would be that the timber balcony on the cottage could do with some repair . This is definitely a beautiful honeymoon destination or for a couple that prefers not to hang with the crowds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accomodation and pool
Liked least: It was all amazing :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgarari...
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and to relax!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Situated on a hill north of the capital with a great view toward town and harbour there is always a bit of wind to enjoy even the hotest part of the year on St. Kitts.

We enjoyed both and a had a very good time with the girls working in Palms Court trying to accomplish all our wishes.

The appartment is furnished old style, decorations showing that the owner has done her best.

There is only one last thing to say: We will come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good question - I can only tell my favourite place there was on the balcony overlooking the harbour and the sea watching ships and birds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing