We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster Roll”
Review of The Rocks

The Rocks
Reserve with OpenTable
The Rocks is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 58 Restaurants in Nevis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Discover lively Caribbean cuisine paired with global flair at our restaurant The Rocks, located in the epicenter of Golden Rock Inn. Dating back to the early 1800’s, it sits on a hundred acres stretching up the verdant slopes of Nevis Peak with glorious tropical gardens, and sea views toward the Caribbean islands of Antigua and Montserrat. Golden Rock Inn has been thoughtfully restored and expanded through the eyes of artists Helen and Brice Marden, and fresh fish & lobster come from local fishermen, and tropical fruits and vegetables come from neighboring growers. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner are served alfresco on our dining decks overlooking the sea, or within intimate garden settings. Under stone vaulted ceilings, our bar serves signature cocktails such as the Mount St. Helena and Golden Rock’s renown Rum Punch.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

We had a delicious lunch of lobster sandwiches with tasty cocktails in a magnificent setting. The grounds were beautiful as was the ocean view. The service was fine just a bit standoffish. Would definitely return.

Thank Jodee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden R, General Manager at The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

Great to hear that you enjoyed one of our signature dishes so much! It is indeed one of the most delicious lunches on the island. I am also truly sorry about the service you received as this is not an accurate representation of the warmth and enthusiasm of our Caribbean staff. Please write us directly at gm@goldenrocknevis.com should you choose to return and we will ensure you have a great experience. The Golden Rock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 341 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2018

My boyfriend and I came here for lunch a few weeks ago during our Nevis vacation. This restaurant was very romantic and the food and service were great. Would highly recommend!

Thank donnag5652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden R, General Manager at The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

Thank you for this lovely review of our little corner of tropical paradise. We are thrilled that you enjoyed both the food and our service and will forward your comments to our team. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best wishes from The Golden Rock Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Visited Golden Rock for lunch with family and friends, what a beautiful setting we pre-booked a table as there were 11 of us. Staff and service was great, food delicious and reasonably priced. Make time to wonder around the grounds as you won’t be disappointed. My partner had the lobster sandwich and I had jerk pork both gorgeous. Would highly recommend and definitely visit again.

Thank NickRowena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden R, Manager at The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are glad you enjoyed your experience at The Rocks and hope to see you back soon. The Golden Rock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018

The grounds are beautiful and the food is just as. Lovely romantic setting serving up big city quality. Quality and preparation that would be appropriate for any special occasions or just looking for a great meal while on holiday.

Service was pleasant, I could not decide between the two soups for the evening and the server was sweet enough after I ordered and brought me a taste of the other.

Not as hard to find as some might say.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden R, Manager at The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience at The Rock and hope to welcome you back in the near future. The Golden Rock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018

Lunch one afternoon while staying at the Four Seasons Hotel. Short cab ride 20 min away. Absolutely beautiful location and gardens. Food was excellent too. Got a private tour from the manager as we wanted to see the accommodations and he was very gracious. Would definitely go back for a visit.

Thank Mantalope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden R, Manager at The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

Hello. Thank you very much for reviewing The Rocks. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to welcome you back soon. The Golden Rock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rocks also viewed

Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to The Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing