We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“breath taking”
other travellers have booked this property
The Perfect holiday retreat..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Perfect holiday retreat..
Nestled on the slopes of Nevis Peak Driveway and entrance to Changes in Latitudes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The Perfect holiday retreat..
Nestled on the slopes of Nevis Peak
Driveway and entrance to Changes in Latitudes
Best view on the Island!
Welcome to our little piece of Paradise!
Sunset at Changes in Latitudes
Villa Pool and Deck
Poolside Bliss!
The Great House living area
Screened Verandah, the best place to 'Lime', Nevisian for just doing nothing..
Al Fresco Dining Room
Breakfast with stunning views of the Carribean Ocean
Spectacular morning views from our breakfast terrace
Spacious kitchen area
The pool on a cloudy day
View from the Pool Deck
Our pets visit each afternoon!
Mount Nevis covered in clouds
Charlestown colonial architecture
Pinney's Beach Sunset
Nisbet Beach, a perfect place to spend an afternoon
You will have the beach all to yourself!
Watch the spectacular Green Flash with sunset cocktails!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nevis_jun...
Saint-Lazare, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“breath taking”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Nice place to relax. View of St. Kitts amazing. Pool nice. The beds are a bit hard. Plenty of bathrooms. Maid once a week, pool maintenance, twice a week. Basic kitchen with low lighting. A bit far from everything, so you absolutely need a car. 7 mins from the beach by car and 15 mins from downtown Charlestown. No nightlife to speak of, but plenty of places to eat good food although these places charge between 80 to 100 dollars U.S. including all taxes for supper for 2 people. This is a r and r island. If you want crazy nightlife go to St. Kitts.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellin...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved every minute of being here, Nevis is just magical and unique”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our second visit to Nevis - we came last year and enjoyed it so much that we came back! The villa was everything that was stated and we really took advantage of the veranda having the fly screen on - very practical and necessary in the climate.
The villa is the perfect place to kick back and chill...stunning views with the outlook towards St Kitts which twinkles into life at dusk.
We hired a car so that we had the flexibility to drive around when we wanted to and enjoyed time out, good food and cocktails at Turtle Time, Sunshines, Lime, and Double Deuce which was around ten minutes drive down the mountain on Pinneys beach, where we also enjoyed the beach and sea (albeit very rocky going in). There are lots of 'musts' in Nevis and Indian Summer is one (we picked up a take out) and definitely a visit to The Gin Trap..wish we had the time to go back for more. There were lots of other places on the tick list but we will save that for next year!
I would say that the only negative thing about the villa was the sun loungers, they do need replacing, we managed to use two, but a bigger amount of guests would struggle.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Dear Nathan and Victoria, thank you for your wonderful review about Nevis and our villa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and all the treats and treasures the island has to offer. We will have the loungers replaced, they have probably suffered from the continuous mix of sun and rain, being left out on the pool deck most of the time. You are always welcome to come back and we also have some more tips for the tick list!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric d
2 reviews
“What every vacation should be”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The place is everything that you see in the photos. Gorgeous views, layout is terrific. We got there and there were a few minor issues. The rental agency and owner were very responsive which made for a wonderful stay. The villa is a little older and has some tired areas but overall in great shape. we heard that the owner was looking at some improvements. The drive into the hills is interesting and challenging if you're not accustomed to driving on the left. Once there it is worth it. The villa is located close to all the active, better parts of Nevis. The beaches are wonderful. The villa is also family friendly if your thinking of bringing small children. My wife and I have stayed at a number of different villas on different islands and this is worth he money. We would definitely come to this one again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Dear Donna and Eric, it was a pleasure having you as our guests and want to thank you for your kind review. The villa is now ten years "old" and due to the tropical weather and the ocean winds we do need to look at replacing some of the outer woodwork which is actually taking place as we speak. Some of the inventory will also be upgraded over the next year. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Chelsea
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Experience”
Reviewed December 11, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful villa, spotlessly clean and with breathtaking views, could not wait to get up in the morning and watch the sun's rays over the stunning scene or stay up late watching the amazing starscape. All great amenities, fab a/c and wifi, and superb lay out. Lovely garden and best of all those views from the pool deck.
Help was always on hand if needed but frankly what do you need with the location, the house and the climate other than to kick back and enjoy.
Enjoyed every comfort laden minute. Will definitely return-an absolute gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: leaving for home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedgar703
Durham
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Nevis Villa”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Changes in Latitudes and had a marvelous time. This is the perfect spot on Nevis. Erik, the owner, was responsive, flexible and easy to deal with. He helped us arrange a taxi from the airport, water taxi to the island and rental car along with having the rental agent for the property meet us on arrival. The agent had the keys and led us directly to the house, which was a great help.

The house itself is wonderful. Spacious, airy, bright and open to the cooling breezes. The screened in patio runs the entire back of the house and we spent 90% of our time at the house on the patio, enjoying the glorious view and just "limin" (relaxing, usually with a cool drink) as they say on Nevis. Previously we didn't The view was spectacular. You can see almost the entire west coast of the island plus the strait and the eastern end of St Kitts. Sunsets were amazing over the water. The pool was perfect for us and we took short dips morning noon and night!

The house had more than enough room for us. Erik and the property management company were quick to respond when we had any issues. The butane tank ran out and they came out about two hours later - on a Sunday - to replace it.

We had maid service in the middle of the week which was included.

The roads up to the house are an adventure - very bumpy but then you get to see lots of goats and monkeys. 4x4 is handy although we actually never used ours.

All in all a clear treasure. We will be back to stay at Changes in Latitudes, and I have never returned anywhere for a visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The back patio and view
Liked least: The road up the hill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed our villa and the on-site plus pre-arrival services. Most of our visitors are indeed return guests, once they have experienced Changes in Latitudes they are hooked.. And we would love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spectacular location and property - stunning views - thoughfully furnished villa with all essentials available”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Within 10 minutes of arriving at your villa – we agreed, what a wonderful property you have – absolutely stunning location - fantastic views - homely, comfortable and spacious living arrangement - very good quality furnishings – well equipped kitchen – and the best coconut rum I have ever tasted.

An independent property though close to all amenities including great beaches and fine dining.- fabulous view of the volcano behind the villa and the glittering Caribbean in front.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: absolutely eveything - the whole experience!
Liked least: nothing to not like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelin...
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Pure Paradise!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This vacation was perfection from beginning to end. The reservations were so easy to make and the Jansens were very helpful in assisting with the details of our trip to the island. The Villa is amazing and the views it provides will leave you speechless. It is far enough away that it feels like blissful seclusion but close enough to town, so everything feels accessible.
The home was impeccable. It has a full kitchen that allows you to eat in if you choose. The bedrooms are very nice sizes with their own baths and beautiful poster beds. We throughly enjoyed the screened dining patio every morning as we would watch the monkeys play in the trees and on the rocks. The pool and patio are fabulous as well and provided endless hours of vacation enjoyment. Even the drive to the villa is an adventure.
Possibly the most amazing attribute of the villa is its many views. The ocean, Saint Kitts, Mount Nevis, monkeys, and goats. Every day we were astounded by how absolutely beautiful our scenery was. Positively Heaven on Earth!
We would have stayed forever, but since that wasn't possible, we will plan another trip and will definitely stay at Changes in Latitudes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing