We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never had Indian food...”
Review of Indian Summer

Indian Summer
Ranked #1 of 60 Restaurants in Nevis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A blend of traditional and innovative awaits you at Indian Summer. Dine at our restaurant and you will experience the finest food which combines the ancient traditions and authentic flavors of India.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Even though this is ranked #1, we almost skipped it. I am SO glad that we didn’t! It was so good we went 2 times. The chicken fried rice is amazing & we loved the chicken tiki masala. We ordered a couple of other things because we just wanted to have a well rounded experience. It has definitely opened our eyes and not only will we eat at an Indian restaurant when we get home, but we also plan to make some at home.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Gohawgsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 326 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2018

This has to be one of the best restaurants on the island, the food is absolutely delicious and cannot be faulted - as good as anything I had in Bombay. Went several times, will be the first place I go on my next visit. Well done guys!!!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

We visited Indian Summer after reading many of the reviews and this place did not disappoint! I love Indian food but my husband has never had it out before...so they gave us recommendations based on what we like to eat. Everything was spot on! We will definitely go again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank J9390UUwendyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Excellent Indian food cooked to perfection.And a very friendly service, at a very reasonable price. The waitress was very helpful and made sure we were both happy.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank kenneth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

This is truly authentic homemade Indian food! So glad we stopped in! The samosas were delicious and the chicken curry and mutton were yummy! Nice quiet atmosphere and pretty decor! We had plenty of leftovers too which were even better the next day!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JFK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Summer also viewed

 
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to Indian Summer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing