We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
174
26
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
26
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster sandwich sugar mill spring fed pool flora and fauna lush gardens delicious lunch rum punch worth the trip beautiful setting very special place four seasons one of a kind dining experience the wait staff our honeymoon plantation montserrat
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 204 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2017

We went to golden rock for both breakfast and dinner. The breakfast choices were very good and the food was excellent. Plus the scenery is relaxing and beautiful in the morning. We were so happy with our breakfast we decided to return for dinner another night. We had lobster tail that was perfectly cooked. Over all we were very happy with our dining experience

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank hspinweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden R, Operations manager at Golden Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Thank you so much for your visit and kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

A little hard to get to, but very worth the trip.
Six of us went for dinner and sat in a beautiful gazebo surrounded by fish ponds and lovely walkways.
We were greeted and served by friendly staff who knew the menu and answered questions accurately.
My crab cake appetizer was attractive and delicious. The caprese salads were high quality and tasty. Even the chicken soup was really good.
Main courses of spiny lobster tail were happily customized with our requested sides and we all loved our meals. The pasta and vegetarian main courses were enjoyed as much as the lobster.
Everything was so good, we ordered desserts, and took them to go because we didn’t have enough room after the meal but didn’t want to miss out.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aStarduster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

Bit of a drive from four seasons but worth it. An old sugar mill that has been renovated to a very high standard. The manageress was warm and welcoming and the staff lovely with much knowledge on the history of the mill. Would like to go back to experience the views during the day, but a special place to go in the evening.
I had the crab cakes and lobster which was delicious , husband had the coconut shrimp curry which he really enjoyed

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RippedOff144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

We had lunch there and everything was delicious. The setting was so beautiful and you could see the ocean from where we sat. The gardens and buildings were stunning. We were on a day tour and stopped there for lunch. We wished we could've stayed overnight. It looked like a great place to get away and relax away from the crowds.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nursebrendaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017

Visited while touring Nevis. Looks like a very nice place to stay. It's an old converted sugar plantation. They have a very nice pool for the few people that stay at this neat boutique hot err l. You can even sleep I n old windmill. The grounds are beautiful as is the view. The flowers and trees were spectacular It's a bit of a hike (by car) to beach but probably very nice for a couples weekend away. T h e food and menu looked great

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 156richh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews