We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
346
58
16
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
58
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sugar mill great room pool bar picnic lunch our honeymoon other guests cocktail hour botanical gardens four seasons afternoon tea beautiful pool nevis peak rum punch every morning yogurt garden suite princess diana
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 427 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed at Montpelier while on traveling for business and my expectations were exceeded. The cottage style accommodations and the open shower were my fav feature of the room. Being able to sleep and receive open air breeze and hear the nature sounds of the monkeys and donkeys was a joy. Breakfast was tasty ever morning - I already miss my fruit plate.

RUM PUNCH!!! It’s the best on the island. If you like a strong punch where only 1 glass can keep down the calories, then stop by Montpelier!

Lastly, don’t forget to visit the hidden gem on property, the hammock! BEST SUNSET VIEW!

Thanks Jackie and Muffin for the great stay. Your staff is amazing and made my stay memorable and relaxing.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank nuvibetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

From the moment you walk up and see the majestic tree leading you in....until the moment you leave, you will love the experience. You are seated in a lounge type area where you can order a cocktail or a glass of wine (great bartenders) & they bring you complimentary appetizers (we had a taste of some amazing wahoo ceviche, bruschetta & some mini steak kabobs). We also had the pleasure of meeting Muffin who told us much about this beautiful plantation. We ordered and then proceeded to the dining area where we had delicious potato leek soup, filet tenderloin, mushroom risotto and more. I can’t recommend this enough. Definitely a must do while on Nevis! Enjoy!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gohawgsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner at the Mill Privee which consisted of a candlelit 7 course dinner in a 300+ year old converted sugarmill. It was an amazing setting for a honeymoon dinner. The service and food were first class and the grounds were breathtaking. The very best of a unique, food+romance experience for couples.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ngdscd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Upon arrival to the property you are greeted by luscious and mature landscaping. The grounds are well maintained along with the stone-clad buildings giving you that great plantation and historical feel.

The staff are very friendly and accommodating. It was also great to meet and interact with the owner and her dog. Definitely gave you a warm feeling that it was not a corporate run hotel but a luxurious boutique hotel with great attention being paid to detail. Breakfast was delicious and the server excellent.

The decor at the restaurant and lounge areas fits in well with the surroundings and invites you to remain seated for hours just to enjoy the very relaxing atmosphere. The pool and Bar are very well situated and equally as beautiful with a little more modern appeal in decor and design.

As expected this hotel is an ageing property, the rooms are well layed out with nice hardwood furniture however items such as the cupboards in the bathroom along with fixtures ( lower volume flush toilets that are more economical, lights fixtures) . Apart from these minor things, this hideaway is indeed exquisite and would definitely recommend.

Room tip: Very refined and secluded getaway for the more sophisticated traveler who does not necessarily need a TV and wifi access in their rooms
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert V. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Montpelier is a wonderful place to stay. The grounds are gorgeous, workers friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The private beach is exceptional. If you are going to Nevis, you must stay here! We loved it.

Room tip: You have your own little bungelow; all are located with beautiful views.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews