We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Nearby Hotels
Montpelier Plantation & Beach(Charlestown)(Great Value!)
US$455
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hermitage Plantation Inn(Charlestown)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$146
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Rock Inn(Charlestown)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$300
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,695
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oualie Beach Resort(New Castle)(Great Value!)
US$238
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club(New Castle)
US$302
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,604)
Filter reviews
1,604 results
Traveller rating
1,222
244
89
37
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,222
244
89
37
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral grillgolf coursemangofour seasons resortkids clubadult poolreflection poollibrary barboat ridetennis courtsbeach staffflavored waterst kittsmonkey tourwater sportsmountain viewbeach cabana
Filter
Updating list...
1,005 - 1,010 of 1,604 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

What a title right? We stayed at the Four Season in late June 2014 for our Honeymoon and it was truly wonderfully expensive. The rooms were a steal. Because its not peak season there wasn't a lot of people and we wanted to save money we requested a mountain view room (the cheapest) but was upgraded to a DELUXE beach view room (far from cheapest)!

So what's expensive? The food, but MAN was it good! If you're there to relax and eat and drink like we were, you'll seldom have a meal cheaper than $120 US. Drinks were $12 US each but you HAVE to try the banana daiquiris! This isn't so much a remark towards the Four Seasons but towards Nevis itself. Mango is an amazing restaurant with the perfect view.

Four Seasons offered a lot of great excursions that we did like hiking, horseback riding, jet-skiing and windsurfing lessons. All of these were terrific.

The staff is very friendly and willing to help, the pool staff can be a bit slow to check on you for more drink orders but never mind to get you something should you ask. If I ever went to Nevis again, I'd stay here again. Will update with pics!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are normally quieter because the reflection pool in front of it requires you to be 16 to swim there.
Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brandon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have had the privilege to travel a lot throughout my life , when it came to my honeymoon, I wanted a destination like none other that I have ever experienced. This resort lived up to all of our expectations.
When we arrived to the island we found out that it was full of history (even Columbus fell in love with it)! The people on the island truly make the experience. They are genuinely kind and make sure that your experience is fabulous.
At the Four Seasons, take the time to rent a cabana, they are gorgeous and do not disappoint, ask for Marvae while you are at the cabanas! You should also visit the spa. The view itself from the exclusive spa pools will take your breath away. When coupled with the spa services, you will never want to leave. In addition, make a point to make a reservation at Mangos restaurant on the end of the campus one night at sunset (the concierge will let you know when), you will have the best view of the sunset on the island that night.
The hotel will also arrange for you to go off the property for activities. You should do this and embrace the small island. Banana's was the best restaurant that we went to. Overall, we had a ballast and the resort was clean, the staff super friendly, and the views were breathtaking. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms were amazing!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaitlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Though we were not guests at the Four Seasons in Nevis, we stopped by for a drink and a snack at their beautiful beachfront restaurant/bar to watch the US play soccer in the World Cup. While there my daughter (20) had a fainting episode. The staff at the Four Seasons was amazing! From the bartender who quickly got her drinks and cool cloths, to the security staff who rushed to her side to help get her to a cool area, to the nurse who checked her out to the resort manager who came by to see what could be done, everyone was concerned and kind and so very helpful.
The resort is absolutely beautiful, a stunning property and I'm sure the accommodations are fabulous too. But from experience, rest assured, the staff is second to none! (and I am very grateful!)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank lauraelenanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Our family of six visited this property for the third time in June 2014 for five nights. Two of our children are teens and two are preschoolers. Each of us loves a different aspect of this resort which is probably why we keep coming back.
My husband's favorite aspect is breakfast at Neve. The food variety and quality is terrific and the staff are friendly, professional and efficient. We dined from the buffet each morning.The food is constantly being refilled. During our stay, children 5 and under dined for free.
Our oldest child enjoys the motorized water sports the most and has also enjoyed honing his sailing skills here. Our second oldest really loves monkey spotting on the golf course though they are everywhere and I saw two dash across the main drive. Our younger children enjoy the two pools (Ocean & Garden) and the kids club staff and activities very much. Venetta & Nadine are so welcoming, happy and professional. Our youngest cried real tears upon leaving them.
We had three new experiences on this visit. First, we had the pleasure of attending Coconut Story Time during which we all learned new information about the uses of all the parts of the coconut tree and had no fewer than 4 coconut treats (coconut macaroon, smoothie, fresh coconut, coconut chips). And we got to see the local "spiderman" climb a coconut tree without any apparati. Second, we went on the turtle excursion at night off property and though we didn't get to see any leatherbacks, hawksbill or green turtles, our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. It was a late night though and a long walk at the concierge warned. Third, my husband got to play golf this trip and enjoyed it very much though he said it was quite difficult.
As in our previous two trips, we made some arrangements before arriving (such as booking the photographer for family photos), and you can do much once you arrive. The restaurant managers work very hard to accommodate and we are grateful that we were able to dine at Mango on the one night during our stay that it was open (original reservations were on the night of arrival which didn't pan out due to difficulties with our flight). That being said, service and thoughtfulness are the standard at FS Nevis. When our flight arrived in St. Kitts at 11:30pm, we were given a late night menu on the Four Seasons ferry and the order was placed during the 40 minute boat ride over to Nevis.
My husband remarked again how incredibly friendly everyone is at FS Nevis.
The variety of activities, pools, restaurants and room/villa types suits our family well and I'm certain we will be back again.

Room Tip: For proximity to the main hotel & beach, I recommend the Palm Grove Villas. On this visit we stayed in Sunset Hill and loved the view but the teens missed the freedom of walking to and from the beach.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FS_Junkie_with_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2014

What a great stay. If you want to experience a great resort on a secluded island this is it. Four Season staff was great, Coral Grill Lobster the best we had, Resort is so big seemed almost empty. Great Breakfast as well. Make sure to visit the great plantation restaurants. A lot of people liked Sunshines but not our type of place. Take the snorkel trip FANTASTIC>

Room Tip: Ocean view works just fine, but the real value is mt. view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews