We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Four Seasons Resort is a 5 Star experience on the tropical island of Nevis. Amazing staff and accommodations! Food is amazing and the beach and pool are relaxing and inviting. The Spa is a definite must for relaxing. There was not a part of our trip we did not love!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 948KLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,036
    209
    69
    31
    11
See reviews for
376
657
16
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

What a title right? We stayed at the Four Season in late June 2014 for our Honeymoon and it was truly wonderfully expensive. The rooms were a steal. Because its not peak season there wasn't a lot of people and we wanted to save money we requested a mountain view room (the cheapest) but was upgraded to a DELUXE beach view room (far from cheapest)!

So what's expensive? The food, but MAN was it good! If you're there to relax and eat and drink like we were, you'll seldom have a meal cheaper than $120 US. Drinks were $12 US each but you HAVE to try the banana daiquiris! This isn't so much a remark towards the Four Seasons but towards Nevis itself. Mango is an amazing restaurant with the perfect view.

Four Seasons offered a lot of great excursions that we did like hiking, horseback riding, jet-skiing and windsurfing lessons. All of these were terrific.

The staff is very friendly and willing to help, the pool staff can be a bit slow to check on you for more drink orders but never mind to get you something should you ask. If I ever went to Nevis again, I'd stay here again. Will update with pics!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are normally quieter because the reflection pool in front of it requires you...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have had the privilege to travel a lot throughout my life , when it came to my honeymoon, I wanted a destination like none other that I have ever experienced. This resort lived up to all of our expectations.
When we arrived to the island we found out that it was full of history (even Columbus fell in love with it)! The people on the island truly make the experience. They are genuinely kind and make sure that your experience is fabulous.
At the Four Seasons, take the time to rent a cabana, they are gorgeous and do not disappoint, ask for Marvae while you are at the cabanas! You should also visit the spa. The view itself from the exclusive spa pools will take your breath away. When coupled with the spa services, you will never want to leave. In addition, make a point to make a reservation at Mangos restaurant on the end of the campus one night at sunset (the concierge will let you know when), you will have the best view of the sunset on the island that night.
The hotel will also arrange for you to go off the property for activities. You should do this and embrace the small island. Banana's was the best restaurant that we went to. Overall, we had a ballast and the resort was clean, the staff super friendly, and the views were breathtaking. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms were amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Though we were not guests at the Four Seasons in Nevis, we stopped by for a drink and a snack at their beautiful beachfront restaurant/bar to watch the US play soccer in the World Cup. While there my daughter (20) had a fainting episode. The staff at the Four Seasons was amazing! From the bartender who quickly got her drinks and cool cloths, to the security staff who rushed to her side to help get her to a cool area, to the nurse who checked her out to the resort manager who came by to see what could be done, everyone was concerned and kind and so very helpful.
The resort is absolutely beautiful, a stunning property and I'm sure the accommodations are fabulous too. But from experience, rest assured, the staff is second to none! (and I am very grateful!)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lauraelenanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our family of six visited this property for the third time in June 2014 for five nights. Two of our children are teens and two are preschoolers. Each of us loves a different aspect of this resort which is probably why we keep coming back.
My husband's favorite aspect is breakfast at Neve. The food variety and quality is terrific and the staff are friendly, professional and efficient. We dined from the buffet each morning.The food is constantly being refilled. During our stay, children 5 and under dined for free.
Our oldest child enjoys the motorized water sports the most and has also enjoyed honing his sailing skills here. Our second oldest really loves monkey spotting on the golf course though they are everywhere and I saw two dash across the main drive. Our younger children enjoy the two pools (Ocean & Garden) and the kids club staff and activities very much. Venetta & Nadine are so welcoming, happy and professional. Our youngest cried real tears upon leaving them.
We had three new experiences on this visit. First, we had the pleasure of attending Coconut Story Time during which we all learned new information about the uses of all the parts of the coconut tree and had no fewer than 4 coconut treats (coconut macaroon, smoothie, fresh coconut, coconut chips). And we got to see the local "spiderman" climb a coconut tree without any apparati. Second, we went on the turtle excursion at night off property and though we didn't get to see any leatherbacks, hawksbill or green turtles, our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. It was a late night though and a long walk at the concierge warned. Third, my husband got to play golf this trip and enjoyed it very much though he said it was quite difficult.
As in our previous two trips, we made some arrangements before arriving (such as booking the photographer for family photos), and you can do much once you arrive. The restaurant managers work very hard to accommodate and we are grateful that we were able to dine at Mango on the one night during our stay that it was open (original reservations were on the night of arrival which didn't pan out due to difficulties with our flight). That being said, service and thoughtfulness are the standard at FS Nevis. When our flight arrived in St. Kitts at 11:30pm, we were given a late night menu on the Four Seasons ferry and the order was placed during the 40 minute boat ride over to Nevis.
My husband remarked again how incredibly friendly everyone is at FS Nevis.
The variety of activities, pools, restaurants and room/villa types suits our family well and I'm certain we will be back again.

Room Tip: For proximity to the main hotel & beach, I recommend the Palm Grove Villas. On this visit we st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FS_Junkie_with_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

What a great stay. If you want to experience a great resort on a secluded island this is it. Four Season staff was great, Coral Grill Lobster the best we had, Resort is so big seemed almost empty. Great Breakfast as well. Make sure to visit the great plantation restaurants. A lot of people liked Sunshines but not our type of place. Take the snorkel trip FANTASTIC>

Room Tip: Ocean view works just fine, but the real value is mt. view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I are big Hawaii addicts but we decided to adventure out and try FS Nevis in the West Indies. It exceeded our expectations and had an incredible time. It is easy to get to from Miami and the FS ferry is top line. They make traveling so easy and relaxing! The water sports department is incredible and very friendly and accommodating. They booked us for a fishing trip within two hours from when we asked for one. Also, after we caught red snapper, grouper, and butter-fish they brought it to the Cabana for the chef to talk to us on how we would like it prepared for dinner. Our dinner that night was incredible! They also don't nickel and dime you and all non-motorized water sports( snorkeling, paddle-boarding, etc) are complimentary! I also really liked how they had two sides for the beach- one side is for families/kids and the other side is for adults. They also have wonderful food especially at Mango and the Cabana. The alcoholic drinks at the beach/pool/bar are delicious! The Mango Margarita, pitcher of Sangria at the beach, Carib, Pina Colada and Mojito. I also love how close the resort is to the local bar/restaurant Sunshines. You can walk there in 5 minutes from the beach for a nice lunch and/or dinner.I was worried about going during June due to hurricane season starting but we had great weather and the hotel was populated but not over-crowded or busy. At times we had the beach or adult pool to ourselves. Overall we had an incredible trip and we look forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler303030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlestown
5.7 km away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
5.7 km away
Montpelier Plantation & Beach
25.6 km away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 5 in Basseterre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 km away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 5 in Basseterre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
7.6 km away
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
16.1 km away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies

Property: Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Address: Pinney's Beach | P.O. Box 565, Charlestown, Nevis
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > Nevis > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Nevis. A tropical oasis located lifetimes away from the hustle and bustle of the Caribbean-flush with sugar-soft beaches and sweeping vistas of rainforest, discover equal parts serenity and tropical adventure around every bend. Set off to the little-known island of Nevis and escape to the farthest reaches of your imagination. Here, the island is your oyster. Tee off by sunset at our Robert Jones-designed golf course, catch your own lobster for dinner or fall asleep along a beach of your choosing. How it plays out is up to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies Hotel Charlestown
4 Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Four Seasons Hotel Charlestown
Four Seasons Charlestown
Four Season Nevis
Charlestown Four Seasons
4 Seasons Nevis
Four Season Hotel Nevis
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies St. Kitts And Nevis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing