We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ambiance and views, good food”
Review of Mango Restaurant

Mango Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 31 Restaurants in Charlestown
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed February 18, 2018

Food is good, not out of this world but very good. Staff is friendly and the views are great! It is also within walking distance from the hotel

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank fernaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 317 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

Mango Restaurant is located off a public access beach on one side and The Four Seasons on the other. The restaurant offers a Sunday Brunch with a steel band starting at about 12:30. The menu is eclectic with varying takes on Brunch like choices. For example, my husband had the Mango Benny which is a take on Eggs Benedict. It was a poached egg on a sweet potato hash like concoction with a spicy shredded pork in a mango sauce. I had soursop ceviche (raw red snapper in a lime like relish) as an appetizer and then had seafood Cobb salad. We closed with, cappuccino, ginger tea, s’more Johnny cake, vanilla and strawberry ice cream. We enjoyed ourselves listening ABBA songs!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank jeanbean0919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

A surprising realization is that Mangos serves the best burger on Nevis. Located next to the Four Seasons resort don't let that scare you away. It's right on the beach with lovely views, comfortable seating, and even a steel drum band on Sunday brunch. The burger was well prepared with just the right spices, well cooked at medium, and one of the best surprises of the week. When coupled with the bottomless mango mimosas (for $18), this was a pleasant brunch meal on our Sunday in Nevis. Since one mimosa is $12 it was a no brainer to have a pitcher for $18. Enjoy a few hours beachside with a burger and drinks!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018 via mobile

We ate dinner here on our first night in Nevis and it set the tone for a great trip. Location, service, and food were all exceptional. We had lobster fritters, conch salad, skirt steak, and shrimp with black rice.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank firstavefred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

great location literally right of the beach. the service and food were exquisite and could not have picked a better first dinner on the island. definitely a slow pace, but worth the time.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank RoryT743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mango Restaurant also viewed

Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to Mango Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing