We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Lumbadive Padi 5 Stars tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Lumbadive Padi 5 Stars
from US$255.00
More Info
from US$5,990.00
More Info
from US$160.00
More Info
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
266
22
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
22
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lion fish dive sites sea life great dive dive master open water the reefs boat captain different species felt very safe drift dive five star learning how deep dive tyrell bay three days great eye
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

I came to Lumba for my advanced dive certification and was taken care of by Raquel and Rob. They have to be two of the most well versed, knowledgeable, and welcoming dive master/instructors i have ever encountered. Not to mention the countless dive sites there is to explore around the island. They took my diving experience to the next level for a truly unforgettable time. I feel like an actual diver now. Big stand out spot would be Sister Rock and the Troll. Don't miss out on an experience at this dive shop! Thank you Raquel and Rob. Ps i hear they do commercial diving for all your boats maintenance needs as well! @carriacouunderwaterservices

Thank acope13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeM3582, Manager at Lumbadive Padi 5 Stars, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you Alannah for this lovely review.
I am sure our Instructors will appreciate your comments.
You are right, Sisters rocks is an amazing site and Troll is an great deep wreck dive that we encourage our divers to use Nitrox for longer bottom time on it.

We are looking forward to see you again in Carriacou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chartered a sailboat from Grenada and completed four marine conservation projects, resulting in multiple specialty certifications. We also did a number of reef drift dives. It was an amazing experience! We will definitely go back to see some of the other dive locations on Carriacou, and visit our reef restoration garden.

Thank Harry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeM3582, Owner at Lumbadive Padi 5 Stars, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Harry,
Thank you for your review.

We had a great time diving with you. Your involvement in leaving your trace in Carriacou, by participating to some eco dives was very appreciated. We will take good care of your coral growing tree. Have you shown your dive flag painted toes to your friends ?

Thank you again for choosing Lumbadive.
Looking forward to do more bubbles with you

Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our dives! Bought a ten tank package, and all the staff made sure we saw the most beautiful coral ever! Everyone is so friendly! Even got to participate with environmental dives to help protect the ocean. Highly recommend! Can’t wait to come back!!!

Thank amy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeM3582, Manager at Lumbadive Padi 5 Stars, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Amy,
Thank you for your comments. Lumbadive Team is happy to have you as new friend.

What a way for a wedding trip; sailing & diving. Thanks for sharing some of these moments diving with us in Carriacou

Soon I will be sending you pictures of the coral growing tree you installed.

thank you again for these lovely time we had together.

Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

My experience with Lumbadive was excellent. Starting with the ease of communication, setting up the trip with Diane was super easy, the package was well put together, including Open Water course, dives and accommodation for two people.
Richard welcomed us in Carriacou with his energy and experience, and made us feel at home from day one.
The knowledge review was well organized and Richard was clear in his explanations.
Then, Rachel took over from Richard for the confined and open water dives. IT WAS AMAZING! Rachel was super good and super friendly. Her teaching style is great and she always has a smile. I always felt safe and well attended. We were lucky with the September weather, and the water visibility was awesome. The final dive at Sisters Rock was the cherry on the cake, one of the most exhilarating experiences I had.

Needless to say, I would definitely recommend Lumbadive to anyone looking for world class scuba teaching and dive sites.

Thank fili1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lumbadive2016, Manager at Lumbadive Padi 5 Stars, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

So nice to you to mention a little bit of each member of the team. You are a passionate and it showed. I add 2 more windows to Sealab for you and a fan for Gemma. When she is done with the pool, bring her back to me. I will be her personnel instructor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Great instructors great environment loads of fun. These guys take the time to know you and understand what it is you àre seeking to achieve, whether it's a certification course or just for the fun and experience. To those of you searching for the perfect dive getaway, you search ends here look no more!!!

Thank JavidMavrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Owner at Lumbadive Padi 5 Stars, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Javid,

Thank you so much for this marvelous comments of your. It is by sharing your experience that we are getting more customers.
Thank you for choosing Lumbadive PADI 5 Star for your OW , AOW and Rescue Diver courses.
Each time you come over it is joy and happiness all day long.
teaching you Rescue course was a great and easy. Never had a student who knew all answers by heart…
In water, you are calm and respond greatly to all situations.

Would dive with you as buddy any time.

Looking forward to teach you Dive Master course. Will then keep you in Carriacou…. Advance your employer now . :) Hahahah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

Came to carriacou an was hesitant about doing some diving, so I and my brother decided we’d take on the open water course.

From the minute we met Diane and Richard we knew we where in safe hands, they provided unlimited support and guidance throughout the whole experience.

So passionate about diving Richard is always at hand to help and his endless humour always makes you smile,

Diane the brain box full of knowledge on all the different species helps identify things you’d have never thought of seeing.

Josh the boat captain again always at hand to support everyone through there steps.

Perfect location for diving 2 sister rocks was the highlight of the course exploring beneath the surface is something I’ll never forget; with its endless amount of fish ( turtles, barracuda, nurse sharks) it’s a must see location whether advanced diver or beginner!

Arrived as customers left as friends atmosphere. Won’t be long before we are back.

Thank Declan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Owner at Lumbadive Padi 5 Stars, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Declan,

So happy that your brother convinced you to go one with the course. You seem to have so much fun. Your smile and the sparkles in your eyes are showing it. It was great fun to have you around.
I was proud to ear the story of you, your brother and sister who left everything behind (school,, jobs, friends, etc) to come to Carriacou to help your sick Grand-dad, renovate the house, and work around to make beautiful and welcoming. Such a lovely gesture. Congratulations not much young adults would have done this.

Congratulation for your Open Water certification. Show your painted toe to all your friends:)
I am looking forward to ¸teach your Advance Open Water course. More fun to come…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews