We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”
Review of Chaud

Chaud
Reserve with OpenTable
Chaud is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 193 Restaurants in Port of Spain
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Chef Khalid Mohammed's Chaud Restaurant offers modern, international cuisine with a touch of Caribbean flair. Favourites include the guava barbecue shrimp and creamy cheddar grits with applewood-smoked bacon or a tasting of three tartares - yellowfin tuna, Atlantic salmon and Chilean sea bass. Chef Khalid prides himself on freshness, quality and creativity with entrees that include tamarind-glazed double-cut pork chop, and the maple-glazed double duck breast with apple butter. Be sure to end your meal at Chaud with some of the best desserts on the island.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Great little spot. Probably the best blend of service and cuisine I have had in Trinidad. Quaint. Quiet. Great for a Romantic dinner. Wine selection is lacking as is common in the Caribbean. Just drink more and it will taste better.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank ezfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 364 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2016

Chaud is one of our favourite restaurants and we are never disappointed. The staff are a delight. The decor is modern but welcoming, not cold and impersonal as many places can be. I wish I could recommend a particular dish but we have never had one that was not delicious. If you want excellent food, great service and a lovely ambiance then Chaud is it.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nataliem20202016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Chaud only recently moved to its new location. The entire side of the restaurant is lined with rock fountains, which add a nice ambiance. The food is excellent. Chef Khalid is one the country's best chefs and we have eaten at his place many times over the years.
Try the fish - the grouper, snapper or the others. The lamb too is great

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank EdwardVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2016

My wife carried me to Chaud for my birthday. The ambience is nice, the service is pretty good; did not have to wait long at all for food. The food was also hot, and tasted really great. Would recommend but it is pricey though :o

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jay_Kaizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Ambiance, great, gourmet food. Courteous, friendly staff. A place you don't need to second guess if the food while be good. It's GREAT EVERY TIME.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chaud also viewed

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to Chaud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing