We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great buffet lunch!”
Review of Jaffa at the Oval

Jaffa at the Oval
Ranked #4 of 187 Restaurants in Port of Spain
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Jaffa Restaurant can be found on the 2nd Floor of the Pavilion of the world famous Queen's Park Oval. Featuring weekday International Lunch Buffet service, English Afternoon Tea on Wednesdays and Sunday Brunch. Jaffa is also available for private events such as but not limited to: birthday/engagement parties, baby showers, weddings, conferences, cocktail receptions. We also offer nationwide catering services. The owner is also the Executive Chef ensuring personal attention to every detail from planning to execution of your event. No matter how small or how large let Jaffa take care of all your catering needs.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

I had a fantastic time here. I enjoyed the relaxed ambience. There was a great variety of food from which to choose. The down side was that I found it difficult to choose. So, I sampled almost everything. They were all delicious! The dessert section was so beautifully displayed that it took me a few seconds before I realized that I was just staring at it. I tasted everything that contained chocolate. Heavenly!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank margles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger J, Guest Relations Manager at Jaffa at the Oval, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you very much for your very positive and candid review of your dining experience at Jaffa at the Oval. Your 5 star rating is indeed rewarding. We hope that you will return to Jaffa in the very near future and know that is a lot more that you have not yet tasted!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 253 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2017

Visited quite a few times with friends on the lunch buffet and was amazed with the variety especially the salad and dessert bar. Buffet lunch usually comes with a glass of red wine which is an added bonus. Prices was affordable as well , I will definitely visit again especially the Friday menu with sushi added to the list.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sherry-Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger J, Guest Relations Manager at Jaffa at the Oval, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Thank you for you very kind and rewarding feedback about our food choices. We are happy to know that you will visit us again and we look forward to having you join us for another meal at Jaffa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Jaffa is my restaurant of choice, especially for business lunches and special occasions. Wide selection to please any appetite.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger J, Guest Relations Manager at Jaffa at the Oval, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Your feedback and positive review which we greatly appreciate. Your 5 star rating is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jaffa in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Excellent lunch buffet. Wide variety of appetizers, including a limited selection of sushi . Usually four entrees self served, and a wide selection of desserts.
Friendly staff and great service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger J, Guest Relations Manager at Jaffa at the Oval, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Thank you for very much for your 5 star rating and very positive feedback about your dining experience. Your comments about our friendly staff and great service have been shared with our team. We look forward to having you join us again very soon at Jaffa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Was there to celebrate a colleague's retirement (you can book a space in advance and they set up esp for you). Excellent choice for delicious and varied cuisine, lovely atmosphere.... you'll just keep going back for more!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marisha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger J, Guest Relations Manager at Jaffa at the Oval, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Thank you for your very positive and rewarding feedback on your dining experience with us at Jaffa. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the food and service at Jaffa. We look forward to seeing you soon again at Jaffa at the Oval.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jaffa at the Oval also viewed

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to Jaffa at the Oval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing