We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Expedia.com
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$203
US$132
View deal
SAVE US$71
Booking.comUS$142
PricelineUS$142
StayForLongUS$203
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveller rating
257
294
161
93
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
257
294
161
93
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wide variety port trinidad spain deborah
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 879 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2020 via mobile

What was supposed to be the most wonderful time of the year went awry very quick.
Made a booking under the guise of an advertisement posted about the Christmas brunch and decided to make it a stay. Due to Covid-19 we understood that precautions would be taken but at the time of booking in house dining was re- opened.
Upon arrival got to find out that the package booked did not include the Christmas brunch and dining was regulated to the downstairs restaurant and it was the room service menu.
To add insult to injury that night had no vegetarian options so no food for the night . After asking to speak to a manager the person at front desk told us no one was there who could help and that he couldn’t even assure that breakfast would have veggie options. Additionally he told me I should put my foot down to ensure I got what I was promised (clearly not from him)
Breakfast buffet / take away option- eggs ran out bread ran out. Juices were not labeled properly god forbid someone had an allergy to grapefruit.
Our entire stay the bins were never emptied no room clean no towels bed made.
Three windows on the floor we stayed are not secure and there were children throughout the hotel stay.
During this time when hotels should be going out their way to promote local stays to generate income Radisson you dropped the ball big time.
Covid has made things globally challenging but a little ingenuity and adapting can go a long way.
Customer Experience Manager / management may be what Radisson is lacking. (Blue Ocean Brain )
Ending on a positive the food service staff that was there were over worked but never let it show, they did all they could with the limited resources they had trying to make everyone’s experience pleasant.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 95kimberlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you appreciated the service of our food service staff. On the other hand, it saddens us to think that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the multiple concerns encountered during your visit. We understand perfectly how you felt and we see how it affected the quality of your overall stay. We do the best we can to cater to all guest needs and fulfill each request as much as possible. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We appreciate this feedback and will use it in further improving the quality of our hotel. We hope that you can give us another opportunity to host you and give you a more favorable impression of us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2020

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Radisson Trinidad, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2020

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Radisson Trinidad, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2020

Date of stay: April 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Radisson T, Exec Asst to General Manager at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2020

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group for three nights and it was what you would expect from an international chain. Internet was good as was the laundry service. Breakfast buffet was excellent with good choices. The bar service was very good with very friendly staff. It could be a bit hit and miss as far as reception service and also housekeeping but overall an enjoyable stay in a nice part of town with good views of the city. Would certainly recommend the hotel for anyone wanting the standard of an international chain.

Room tip: Make sure you get a room the overlooks the water and the city.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kazzie1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson T, Exec Asst to General Manager at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to send us some feedback and a 4-star rating. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Trinidad we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel Trinidad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews