We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vibe and good food”

BUZO Osteria Italiana
Ranked #3 of 193 Restaurants in Port of Spain
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed May 25, 2017

Went on a Monday when many of the other good restaurants are closed, and was immediately seated. Service was great and the lasagna and breaded shrimp were very good. There's nothing not to like here and always attentive service

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KiminGranCouva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 899 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

The food is delicious and stays true to being an authentic Italian restaurant.

I took out one point for the parking situation but would mention that there is always a parking attendant.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Even if you just have a glass of well-chilled Prosecco with a salad and a starter this is a great place to end the day or to have a lunch pause that will refresh. The food is great and the service excellent. A definite winner!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank shanoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

Buzo has great ambience and service however for an Italian restaurant I found the menu limited. I am a lover of all things pasta and I was very disappointed with the selection . However I had a great lunch and would visit again.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank kgb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

When my family asked me where I would like to celebrate Mother's Day this year I did not hesitate...Buzo! I prefer going out for dinner so we decided to go on last Saturday evening. Coincidentally we met another set of friends at the restaurant and asked the staff it they could accomodate us (eight of us) to one larger table. The restaurant was crowded as it seems a lot of people had the same idea as us, however Robyn (the hostess) and her staff did not make anything a problem. Within minutes they moved us all to a table for eight which they set up so effortlessly. DInner was outstanding as usual and service was excellent. All of these are the reasons that I keep going back. Outstanding!!!!!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MB14Trinidad_W_I_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BUZO Osteria Italiana also viewed

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to BUZO Osteria Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing