We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Delamar is EVERYTHING you'd want on vacation...”
other travellers have booked this property
Your paradise awaits
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your paradise awaits
Your villa Morning coffee never tasted so good
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Your paradise awaits
Your villa
Morning coffee never tasted so good
Your private pool. The pool is approx. 15 ft wide x 25 ft long and 3 ft shallow to 6 ft deep.
Your backyard oasis
The tallest coconut tree in the grove(maybe the world)
Your kitchen
Room to entertain
The front entrance
Live your life, no fear
Rest in comfort
More room to rest
The masters
Your parthway to the beach
View from balcony
Let's be friends
The masters
The masters,for some well deserved rest
Life is precious, enjoy it while you can
Room to spend quality time with friends and family
Stay in and just relax
Island food in your backyard
Tropical beauty
Live with no regrets
Smell the ocean air
Cook while you entertain
A place to relax
The balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Scarborough, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melani M
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Casa Delamar is EVERYTHING you'd want on vacation and more!”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I don't normally write reviews but I HAD to share the experience I had at Casa Delamar.
I could not have asked for a better way to spend a vacation on the most beautiful island in the world. You can tell that Francis and Monica Mungal (the owners) spend a lot of time maintaining the villa. It was spacious, spotless and comfortable. The perfect vacation for a large group (sleeps about 9) OR an intimate getaway. The balcony has an incredibly beautiful view with a walkway down to a giant pool with all the necessities. The beach is a 30 second walk away and is completely private. We felt as though we were on our own private beach the entire time! The Mungals were exceptional hosts and treated us like royalty - I could not be more grateful. Thank you for making this the best vacation I have ever been on. I highly recommend Casa Delamar to anyone who is looking for a beautiful and affordable getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That view! And the beach.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Hi Melani M,

Thanks for your kind review,it was a pleasure having you and your group.Looking forward to seeing you and your group soon.Say hi to all especially brad Dan.

Regards,
Francis and Monica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanSatoor
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Views, Beautiful Beach, and Wonderful Hosts!”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place truly is paradise! The home is spacious, incredibly clean, and has everything you might want, including a beautiful balcony out back overlooking coconut trees, a large in-ground pool and, of course, the beach and the ocean. The beach was very private and beautiful - we had it to ourselves and it was only steps away from the back yard.

Francis and Monica were so welcoming and informative. Francis showed us how to serve coconut, coconut jelly, and coconut water from right off the tree in the backyard! The rooms are beautiful and air conditioned, the pool is clean, and there is plenty of space out back to lime! I would highly recommend a stay here, as you will be 100% sure to love it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2015
Hi Dan,
Thanks for your kind words, Monica and I are glad that you guys had a good time, and we can't wait to see you guys again.

All the best,
Monica and Francis.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool area
Liked least: the wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Hi Summer,

Thanks for your kind review,hope to see you guys soon.You were great guests.

Francis and Monica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
It was a pleasure having all of you.You were a great bunch.We strive to keep all our guests happy and enjoy their vacation .
Looking forward to see all of you again.

Francis and Monica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the owners and how the house looked just like the pictures and was clean
Liked least: The cable was out
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Hi Michele.

Thanks for your kind review.It was a pleasure having you guys.You were an awesome group,looking forward for your next visit.Say hi to the rest of the gang from Francis,Clyde and I.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
William C
Lorton, Virginia
1 review
“Excellent Time At Casa Delmar, Francis Monica & Clyde Are Awesome Hosts!”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a great time at Casa Delamar. I can’t speak highly enough of Francis, Monica and Clyde. Their Customer service is off the chart and they really make you feel at home. We went down during the first week in June. From the second we got off the plane they were waiting for us, with big hugs! There was five of us in our group including my wife and I, my parents and teenage son so we needed a minivan which Francis & Monica arranged for us and was ready and waiting at the airport. I highly recommend getting a car rental as it is very easy to move around in Tobago.

The property is beautiful and well maintained. The view from the back deck is like a picture from a postcard and the breeze from the ocean is really cool and relaxing. We ate most of our meals outside as well as taking a nap after a day at the beach. The kitchen and living room was spacious and modern. The bedrooms were all comfortable and the AC units in each bedroom worked great. We had to turn them off as they could make the room too cold. The pool was great and relaxing. We went in a couple times a day. You do need to bring you own pool and beach towels as each bedroom is provided two bath towels for bathroom use only.

Words cannot describe Clyde! He is the property manager, tour guide, personal assistant, and anything else you need while in Tobago. He really made our vacation in Tobago special. He took us all around Tobago, stopping at the beaches, driving through the rainforest and taking us to the best restaurants. Highly recommend Jemma’s Tree House. Food was fantastic.

We had a great time at Casa Delamar. The only negative thing to report was that the cable service was still not installed and the internet was spotty. It is only reason we are not giving it 5 stars. The Cable Company had the wiring hanging on a pole right outside the property but it was taking them forever to install it to the property. Francis and Monica were as frustrated as we were. We really wanted to watch the NBA finals. I have to give them credit for working to fix this. Clyde found us some really good restaurants that played the games. I would contact Francis and Monica to verify cable TV before you go.

We would highly recommend Casa Delamar. Francis, Monica and Clyde add to your vacation experience making for a very memorable time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Hi William Carter,

Thanks for the kind review and just an FYI we are having so much problems with the Cable Company we have gone ahead and installed a Satelite dish so our guests now have the convenience of Satelite TV.

Please say hi to Mum,Dad,Lisa and William.

Regards,
Francis and monica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Too little time there!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Hi V.Zimmerman,

Thank you for your kind and wonderful review.Your positive remarks confirms and encourages Francis and I that we can make Casa Delamar the perfect family destination for people like you and your beautiful family.We certainly look forward for your next visit.

Francis & Monica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing