We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
34
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt good vibes caesar salad renowned chef pizza place onsite restaurant best food on the island grand turk snorkel gear laid back gibbs cay patricia franky protein balcony turks economy
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 42 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

While we didn't stay at the Turks Head Inne, we did spend several evenings at the splendid outdoor bar & restaurant. Enter through the gate, and it feels like you stepping into your own outdoor living space. Drinks are always cold, and served with a smile. The menu, while not extensive, offers high quality food at reasonable prices. Always available are the spring rolls (delicious) and pizza, which was better than expected. There are often daily specials posted on the menu board outside the gate, several which we tried and always glad we did. Local residents are often dining or drinking with you, glad to meet you and include you in the conversation. The Turks Head is a perfect place to finish the day in a very friendly and relaxing spot.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank MikeandMarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018

First of all you must know that there are not a great deal of options on this island, certainly not since the hurricanes of 2017. This boutique hotel includes breakfast with your stay and I will review the hotel itself separately. The breakfast is outstanding no matter where you are on the planet. It is made by the owners themselves, there's no menu but they will make anything you ask as long as they possess the ingredients. I rarely ate lunch partly because the breakfast was so good, fulfilling, and hard to beat. We happened to be there over Xmas so they invited us to join them for a special dinner for two groups who were visiting. This was also amazing, everything you could imagine for a holiday meal complete with appetizers, turkey, dressing, ham, potatoes, mac and cheese, veggies, desserts of numerous varieties, all excellent. This unfortunately was unusual to occur but still welcome.Partly because of the hurricanes and the subsequent ongoing recovery, the owners opted to not offer lunch and only offer pizzas for dinner most nights. The pizza was really wonderful and when they had appetizers (leftover ingredients from the xmas meal) they offered those too. The desserts were also still available for several days after Xmas. Even when we arrived there were free desserts in the community guest fridge that were an awesome treat. They also offered free coffee, orange juice, yogurt, water and soft drinks in the same fridge.So the island basically has almost nothing worth tasting, and then this great place that everyone flocked too once they knew about it, even when they were staying elsewhere. If you find yourself on this island, particularly if you;re not at the port on the south part of the island, you need to know about this place or you may find yourself miserable.

Room Tip: See the website and communicate with the owners directly
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank poharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

This hotel is a 19th century residence right opposite the beach. As such it only has 8 rooms, and the guest is attended to personally by the owners, a charming Canadian couple, Hugh and Lori. When you leave the colonial calm of your bedchamber in the morning, a spectacular breakfast awaits. Home-made maple syrup hand carried from Canada is on offer. But that's not all. The hotel also makes the best pizzas on Grand Turk, and in the evenings is a magnet for all and sundry on the island. A great selection of beers and spirits is available, served up by barstaff Tommy and Joel, a cocktail genius. Locals, tourists and expats can all find a good reason to frequent the Turks Head Inne in the evenings. If you come to Grand Turk, make sure you stay here; if you find it's fully booked, then at least make sure you drop in in the evening. Thanks High and Lori for making my 3-week business trip to TCI during the 2017 hurricane season not just tolerable, but a pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2017

we thorough enjoyed our short stay at the Turks Head Inne. The hotel is small, quaint and very distinguished with nice personalized service. The food was exceptional and highly recommend the restaurant if you are not staying at the Inne.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank beachbum212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2017

I recently traveled to Grand Turk (May 4-9). I traveled alone and really enjoyed my stay at Turks Head Inne. The staff was really friendly, as well as the owner. Everyone was eager to help and made me feel very comfortable. I stayed in one of the luxury suites (#1). The balcony was lovely and the antique touches of the room were really nice. There was plenty of space, especially in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. The Inne is extremely close to the beach, other bars and restaurants, and town. The museum, the Queen's prison, and other local shops were a short walk away. It's a very good location. The onsite restaurant (open Thurs-Sat) was delicious. I ate there twice during my stay and would've eaten there again if they were open. I found the continental breakfast to be a nice touch. You have your choice of yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, toast, fruit, coffee and tea. They also provide beach towels, chairs, beach mats, coolers, umbrellas, beach bags and other fun beach stuff like boogie boards and I think snorkel gear. That was really convenient. I plan to return and highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to Grand Turk.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Diandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews