We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Location and Property”
Review of The Regent Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Regent Grand
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location and Property”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Really a spectacular way to vacation - the room we had was well furnished with a terrific view. Everything was fully operational, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The morning continental breakfast came in handy. Definitely a recommend for those seeking peach and quiet and relaxation.

Room Tip: The 2nd bedroom and bath were a great luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShoppinPoppins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    81
    23
    2
    3
See reviews for
280
338
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Just returned home from a week at the Regent Grand. I booked a 3 bedroom/3 Bath condo directly with an owner. The property is beautiful and so well maintained. Our condo was beautiful, too. It was large and spacious and very well appointed. The view from the condo was breathtaking.

The service was great. The entire staff was kind and friendly and very gracious. The pool area is as lovely as everyone says. The beach was my favorite, though. There was a constant breeze off of the water, making it a comfortable temperature. The water is the most amazing color of blue and was not too cold.

We ate at The Vix, the restaurant across from the property. Our food was delicious, as was all of the food we had on the island. We did not have a bad meal while we were there. We had massages at the Teona Spa. They were wonderful, too!

We have traveled to many islands. This one was one of the best. I would definitely recommend it! And, the Regent Grand is just FABULOUS!

Room Tip: I ordered directly from an owner on vrbo. The owners' have been a delight to deal with. Our co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank vacationhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Regent Grand. It was our third trip to the island but our first stay at the property. By far the best attribute of this lovely property is the pool - beautiful, well laid out, lots of chairs....it was amazing. This is matched by the attentive, helpful staff and the extra touches (bottles of cold water delivered to you at the beach and in the pool area). The units are spacious and lovely and the beach is beautiful. A wonderful experience!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJWooge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Background:
My wife and I stayed at the Regent Grand for four nights. We are in our early 30s and are from New York. Grace Bay is an absolutely perfect place to go to for a relaxing beach vacation. I have traveled to ~10 different Caribbean Islands and I would say that Turks & Caicos is now my favorite Caribbean destination.

Grace Bay:
There are ~20 hotels along Grace Bay, almost all of which are high in quality. Unlike many destinations, you honestly can’t go wrong staying at any of the hotels on the beach. The Regent Grand is a relatively new and luxurious condo/hotel offering outstanding service, but lacking in some features typical of a full service hotel.

Regent Grand Positives:
1. Outstanding Service – The staff attended to our every need and was always helpful and pleasant. Special thanks to Jimmy and Calvin.
2. Clean Quiet Beach, Relaxing Pool
3. Attractive Grounds, Clean Rooms
4. Fair Price – At ~$450/night for a studio, we felt the Regent Grand offered good value compared to other hotels on Grace Bay.

Regent Grand Negatives:
1. Very Quiet – The Regent Grand is primarily a residential condo with a few select units available for daily rental. There are only about 3 studios available and the rest of the rooms available to non-owners are multiple bedroom units. Since most of the units are owned and most owners live abroad, the hotel tends to be quiet. This might be a plus for some people, but we generally prefer a hotel that is a little more active.
2. No Restaurant or Sizable Bar on Premises – The affiliated restaurant Vix is across the street. There is a bar near the pool that is open during the day, but you can’t really hang out there.

Alternatives:
The Regent Grand is a perfect option for those looking for a peaceful getaway. For a more active hotel with similar quality, albeit at a higher price, you may want to consider the Seven Stars or the Gansevoort. Seven Stars great for couples of all ages and families. Gansevoort primarily for a younger (25-40) and trendier group.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Shaggz411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesley, MA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We arrived at the Regent Grand after some delays with our flight and we were thrilled. The airport is chaos and after making our way out to the sidewalk to find the "transportation guru" in the orange vest we hopped intoa taxi.The taxi ride was fine and the bellman paid the taxi driver right away, as promised by the Grand. We did tip the driver. Check in was a breeze, the front desk very accomodating, bellman were very helpful and a nice drink upon arrival (whatever you want!)
Our condo was brand new and beautiful.. large Flat screen TV in living room and flat screens in the 2 bedrooms (306b). bedding was great.. all so wonderful.It was nicer than our house and what a view of the water.

The pool at the Grand is gorgeous. It is very quiet and relaxing and because it has a sloped entry, it is perfect for kids. 2 hot tubs, Restoration hardware loungers with cushions and plenty of availability for the 4 of us.

The Regent Grand section of the beach was beautiful and less busy than the area down near Beaches, Alexander, Veranda..Also, we never had a problem getting 4 chairs at the beach or pool.
Pool and beach service was excellent. Jimmy came by every 15 minutes to make sure we were ok. David at the bar was very nice..

The only reason I would not return to the Grand is because we were travelling wtih 2 teenage children and there was nothing to do at the Grand except sit and read. Perfect for my husband and I but not for our teens (13 and 17). The Grand is a condo/hotel, not a resort, so there weren't any sailboats, kayaks, paddleboards etc. Our friends were at another resort with more activities for the kids (they were at The Regent Palms) much more for everyone to do. But, the Palms cost a small fortune and I think the rooms at the Grand were nicer. So, we rented a boat with Island Vibes and had the best half day of our life. So much so that we rented the boat on our last day too.

Here is my only true "ding" for the Regent Grand..breakfast... The breakfast servers are sooooo rude. I was trully afraid to ask for a second cup of coffee because the woman who was in charge most days was awful! And I mean, RUDE. On our last day, there was a new server who was so nice, offering refills on coffee, she brought water, she was great! I wish I had the nasty woman's name because she should not be in the service industry.
Calvin at the front desk was great too.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank RobBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed at the Regent Grand from February 22-29, 2012. It was an amazing vacation, and my children and wife loved every minute of our time at the Regent Grand. The units are upscale with marble and granite bathrooms, granite counters in the kitchen, great appliances and comfortable beds. The views of the ocean from the hotel are terrific.

The exercise facility is a free standing building attached to the entry building. It is a wonderful facility with elliptical machines, treadmills, a nautilus circuit and some free weights.

The pool is simply the best on Grace Bay; we have stayed at several other hotel and this was the clear winner. The staff is congenial, and they have a "can do" attitude. We had a breakfast buffet each morning at Vix Restaurant with eggs, yogurt, cereal, bagels, coffee and juice to name a few selections.

This is our 3rd time at the Regent Grand, and I have been so impressed with the staff, the cleanliness and the attention to detail that I started to discuss ownership possibilities. In brief, this is a wonderful, serene location; especially compared to some of the other hotels with lounge chairs lined up on the beach 4 rows deep so close together that you can touch the person next to you. Trust me - this is the best on Grace Bay for a romantic week with your spouse or for families seeking beauty and serenity.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phantomtraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
never never land
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We first visited Provo in 1991. There was virtually nothing there but the absolutely beautiful beach. Times have, of course, changed. The amazing thing is that while there has been a huge amount of development, the beach remains the best and the development has been done in a tasteful manner which has not spoiled the place.

Ah, the Regent Grand. I don't know what to say but that it was perfect in every way. We stayed in a two bedroom suite on the fourth floor with a stunning view of the beach and the Ocean beyond. The suite was immaculate and contained everything one could hope to find. The staff at the Regent Grand were simply the most friendly folks I have ever met. Everyone was helpful. Everyone had a smile. I do mean everyone from the reservations people to the front desk, to housekeeping, to the spa, to the pool bar, to the Vix restaurant and on and on).

We were able to walk to dinner every evening and never needed to hassle with cabs. Everywhere we went we were met by very gracious people (I wish we found this true at home, but, well, you know). What it all led to was a total relaxation experience. The only stress we had during the entire stay was the result of the exceptionally exciting nature of our Jayhawks win over Missouri which we actually were able to watch on TV.

For the first time ever, my wife who never knows how to relax and is always at work (wherever we are) did relax and did leave work behind. Karen is always ready to return home, but not this time.

Magnificent weather, magnifican setting, magnificent accommodations and magnificent people.

We will be back and we will stay longer.

Room Tip: For us, its always the higher the better and facing out to sea. Our suite was very quite and very w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.4 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
2,403 reviews
1.2 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
424 reviews
3.4 km away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 44 in Providenciales
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
0.7 km away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#8 of 44 in Providenciales
1,725 reviews
2.7 km away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Grand

Property: The Regent Grand
Address: Regent Street | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#4 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regent Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, boutique and beachfront property, continues to be highly regarded among the hotels in The Turks and Caicos Islands. During 2016 this hotel has been voted as Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel for the second year in succession by The World Travel Awards. It has also received the prestigious Travelers' Choice award and its 4 Diamond Status from AAA. 2015 saw The Regent Grand ranked (#1) property in the Turks and Caicos in Trip Advisor's category of Caribbean Luxury Hotels (#9 in the Caribbean), 2015 Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel by The World Travel Awards, AAA's 4-Diamond rating and voted #1 by US News Top Hotels. Facing 300ft of pristine Grace Bay Beach, The Regent Grand is where memories are made and traditions created! Our staff pride themselves on their personalized service and warm Caribbean hospitality. The Regent Grand is ideally situated in the heart of Grace Bay, adjacent to The Regent Village and seconds from shops, restaurants, bistro bars and duty free. All one, two and three large Ocean-front Suites boast private terraces and the luxury of unobstructed views while our more intimate Pool and Garden Suites overlook our mosaic infinity pool. Full rates include daily housekeeping, breakfast, welcome cocktail and WiFi. Amenities include heated mosaic pool, tennis, bikes, Nautilus gym, pool & beach service, pool bar, Teona Spa and fabulous Concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Regent Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Grand Hotel Providenciales
Regent Hotel Grand
Regent Hotel Providenciales
Providenciales Regent
The Regent Grand Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing