We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of West Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
West Bay Club
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

After getting canceled at Turks and Caicos Club, we sought out another hotel still on Grace Bay, and West Bay Club did not disappoint. As soon as we stepped foot on the property, they pamper you. Greet you and offer you rum or fruit punch, someone brings your luggage to your room, they walk you to your room, and they don't want you to lift a finger when going out to the beach. Jeffrey, Edwardo, and a few others give excellent beach service. We went sea kayaking for our first time and it was a lot of fun. They also offer ideas for snorkeling, and we saw two stingrays and lots of fish and barracuda. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in a studio room. It had a view of the pool. We were not in the room that much, but it h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    700
    187
    32
    7
    11
See reviews for
238
555
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

This place is just great !!! the water is so clear !!! so relaxing.
This is not a place for night clubs or so...they all close so early, but instead, this is the perfect place for newly weds and couples.
Enjoy !!! the food there is just great !!! everything you ask for, also...they really take their time cooking...so be patient.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Plieguinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

My family and I vacationed to Providenciales in May. We always stay at The West Bay Club, because they are by far the best beach location, the best suites, the best staff, and the best amenities. Sure there are other resorts on the island however none are as new, clean, friendly and only 2 or 3 are located on Grace Bay, which is where The West Bay Club is located.
Let's start with the airport.
Upon landing you will notice the airport is small this is customary for an island the size of Turks and Caicos. The immigration and customs lines were fast and there is plenty of transportation once you walk out of the airport.
The hotel is about a 15 minute drive from the airport and located on a beautiful part of the Grace Bay Beach. We had a two bedroom luxury perfect for the two of us and the 2 kids. The suite is nicely furnished, very clean and well kept. The Bathrooms are beautiful with top of the line amenities. The kitchen is well equipped to prepare meals in the room, which we did. The local grocery store is IGA and it is not far from the hotel, actually it's a fun bike ride. This time we requested a ground floor suite because we had a terrace and a patio with convenient direct lawn and beach access. The views from our suite were very nice. In the evenings we watched the kids playin the grassy area while my husband and I relaxed on the terrace with an adult beverage. One lazy afternoon we checked out DVD's from the front desk that were complimentary and had some popcorn. If not basking in the sun or playing in the unbelievable clear blue waters we walked up and down Grace Bay Beach. That is when you can appreciate the beauty of the West bay Club location.
The resort is of a comfortable size and at that time not busy at all. We learned that May is a slow month in TCI. The pool and the grounds are immaculate, the beach attendants always very attentive and ready to help. The kids had plenty of beach toys to entertain themselves with. Kayaks, paddle boards and two hobi cats that were in the water most of the day are all available and free of charge. Charles and Edward can teach anyone how to use them. For the most part this time we stayed near the resort and ate at Atlantic Bar and Grill which is always fresh and very tasty. On our date night we had a sweet baby sitter for a few hours prearranged by Shacarra the concierge and we walked next door to Gansevoort’s restaurant, a very nice property more suited for singles but we had a nice dinner and a little entertainment. The very short walk back to West Bay Club under the stars was magical…
My husband went diving with Dive Provo which was a fantastic experience and one day I had a divine spa treatment at the onsite Spa Tropique. Our stay at West Bay Club was a well deserved and relaxing family vacation.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Another return visit to Provo; this time we stayed at The West Bay Club. It was the most relaxed and beautiful place we have found. The staff was so friendly and helpful; the conceirge even contacted an excellent tour guide for our tour of North and Middle Caicos; his cost was much lower than the other excursions to the islands, and it was a great tour. He took us to many places of interest and Daniels Cafe on Middle Caicos had a great lunch!
The one bedroom luxury unit were immaculate; had a huge balcony and all the immenities we needed. The beach service was superb; the beach was very quiet and our beach guys took us out to the beautiful reef just off shore on the hobie cat for a private snorkeling adventure.
One of the best features of WBC is that the water sports are free; no charge to use the hobie cat; snorkels, or kayaks; can't way that about some of the other resorts!
It was a quiet resort, which is what we are looking for on our vacation and if we do want to go out for a more active night, the Gaansevort is right next door and other establishments are not far away either.
The pool is absolutely beautiful and the outdoor restaurant had some great meals. And great rum punch on arrival.
We will definately be staying here on return visits; one great feature here is the very wide beautiful beach! Can't find that on too many resorts in Provo; and walking distances to the Coral Gardens reef.

Room Tip: East side has a better view; no buildings blocking a view. Great balconies in luxury apartments. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

With a descent restaurant,this could be an upper echilon boutique hotel.Very quiet,almost deserted, a great place to get away. Pros:Quiet,beautiful white sandy beach.Lack of crowds. Comfortable rooms.Dvds at front desk. Water sports free. Overall service. Daily maid service.Oceanviews .Cons: Very quiet,lack of quests.Fitness room with no water. No opaque blinds in one bedroom living area.Poor restaurant.Free breakfast is marginal.Need taxi or car to go anywhere.

Room Tip: Room 405 1 bedroom has a good view as do most rooms on the upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveldocsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer, Alaska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We just got home from a fantastic vacation at the Turks & Caicos West Bay Club resort from May 5 to 15. This was our first trip to this island. We were looking for a tropical location to visit for a break from our long cold Alaskan winter. We chose the Providenciales based on Internet research and trip advisor reviews.
This island is an absolute paradise. It has the most beautiful white sand beaches and calm turquoise water I have ever seen. We've vacationed in Aruba, Riviera Maya, Costa Rica, Croatia, and this island is the most quiet and beautiful of them all.
The West Bay Club resort is perfect for a quiet, relaxing, sun and fun vacation! It is located on a wide and quiet section of Grace Bay. Take a walk down the beach and you will see the Beaches all inclusive resort. If you have noisy, undisciplined, screaming kids; please go here. lol The WBC is modern, picturesque, and very comfortable with helpful, friendly staff.
My girlfriend and I arrived at the resort late in the evening. We were tired and hungry from a long flight. No problem. We were greeted with a rum punch and a polite and easy check-in. The Atlantic club was open late so we were able to have dinner and unwind. The cook made us a delicious dinner of sauteed grouper and Alvaro the bartender served up more rum drinks. Alvaro filled us in about the resort ammenities and things to do on the island. He's a great guy and became our friend by the end of our stay. What a start to a great vacation!
We spent most of our time lounging on the beach and soaking up the warm sun, swimming, dining at the many local restaurants, and shopping. We made good use of the nice fitness center and borrowed the resort bikes for a ride to the Saltmills shopping center, and to the Turtle Cove boat harbor. It always felt like the resort was nearly empty because we only saw a few couples every day. One night we asked Alvaro if the place was empty? He told us to our surprise that there were 28 people checked in.
I can't say enough about the friendly and helpful staff at this resort. For example: when you went to the beach; one of the beach staff would greet you at the end of the boardwalk, then walk you to a beach chair and put towels on the chair for you and raise the umbrella for you. They'd serve watermellon and teach you how to sail or paddleboard if you wanted. Now that's service.
My only criticisms would be that the resort shouldn't ration the bathroom ammenities. When you're on the toilet and run out of TP, it's too late to call room service. The faucet water tastes awful and I think the resort should provide free bottled water to the guests. The $6.00 a bottle is a little steep.
The complimentary breakfast was appreciated and the meals we ate at the Atlantic bar and grill were great. I just want to thank the staff for making us feel at home and comfortable. I don't remember all their names but a few that I want to mention because they really made us feel welcome are Alvaro, Stormin Norman, and Josue at the bar/grill and William and Eduardo on the beach crew. We absolutely loved our stay at WBC and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We stayed in a studio with a king bed on the second floor. The room was beautiful with two balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

My Husband and I returned from a 6 day stay at The West Bay Club. This was our third trip to TCI and first time at The West Bay Club. After we made the reservation on line we had some requests and questions. Angela the agent was very helpful. She and the concierge were able to book us in a beautiful suite with an incredible view and prearrange dinner reservations. Our suite was spotless, well appointed and the cleaning lady did a terrific job servicing our room.

Breakfast was complimentary and more than adequate. Without a doubt TCI has most amazing beaches we ever seen in our travels and The West Bay Club is truly located on the best part. The beach is wider, spacious and absolutely uncrowded compared to other areas. The sand is powdery white and the water like liquid glass. Top that with a great, friendly beach service and you are truly in paradise. The beach attendants William, Big Charles, Wildly and Eduardo were very helpful and ready to assist with towels, umbrellas or beach equipment. My husband attempted to learn from Eduard how to wind surf …and I was able to balance myself on the paddle board- that was much fun. By the time we left, Julian the Beach server knew too well our daily routine … A few afternoons we stayed by the pool because it was windy and had lunch at Atlantic Bar and Grill . Ask for Mammy’s conch sampler and try Norman’s special: Storm’n Norman …. You’ll love it.
For dinner we ventured out at our favourite restaurants Coco Bistro and Parallel 23, two that we always enjoy.
Over all we had a great stay; the resort offers a comfortable ambiance, is very relaxing and friendly. We walked next door to Gansevoort for a change of pace and to Somewhere on the beach- this is the name of the tex mex beach restaurant a couple minutes away. The grounds are lovely, the staff is very nice and helpful, the front desk agents always very pleasant. We already booked our next stay for the holidays and can’t wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bacibutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.7 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#5 of 46 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
2.1 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 46 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.1 km away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#6 of 46 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#8 of 46 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
1.9 km away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#14 of 46 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
3.3 km away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 46 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bay Club

Property: West Bay Club
Address: Lower Bight Rd | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — West Bay Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Bay Club blends the warmth and comfort of home with the amenities and service of the finest resorts at our celebrated location on the widest stretch and tranquil west end of Turks & Caicos' award-winning Grace Bay Beach. Our all-oceanfront suites and serene setting combine to create the perfect environment for relaxation. Personalized, handmade experiences are crafted each day by our devoted staff, so guests' visits to our luxury boutique property become cherished, lifelong memories. Suites all include oceanfront terraces, full kitchens, ensuite baths and expansive living space, making West Bay Club's luxurious, comfortable accommodations the ideal backdrop for a Caribbean getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your West Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
West Bay Hotel
West Bay Resort
West Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing