We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lowest price we found
Trip.comUS$241
Expedia.comUS$241
Booking.comUS$261
eDreamsUS$261
Orbitz.comUS$241
TravelocityUS$241
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveller rating
580
231
55
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
580
231
55
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast minute walk grocery store grace bay club within walking distance full kitchen hot tub recommend villa graceway gourmet deluxe studio beach access front desk staff washer and dryer beach attendants banana bread coco bistro free rum punch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 888 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

I have so many good things to say about Villa Del Mar. My husband and I stayed here 5 nights and it was perfect for us. Our room was very nice. It had a microwave, mini refrigerator, coffee pot and fully equipped with dishes, silverware and wine opener. Our room was on the second floor and over looked the small pool. It had a balcony with a table, 4 chairs and a chaise lounge. Bring your bug spray! Everyone we encountered at the resort was very friendly. There’s a tiki bar at the pool that opens at noon. The resort is not on the beach, but a very short walk across the street. There are chairs and an umbrella set up on the beach. Just walk through Grace Bay club resort and go to your left. Villa Del Mar has a continental breakfast everyday that included bagels, fruit, cereal, coffee, and juice. We only went there one day and went out for breakfast the other days. The front desk staff was great. They even offered to arrange our transportation back to the airport, which was very helpful. We booked our trip through Costco and received a $100 gift card to the local Graceway Gourmet grocery store. The front desk provide this upon check in.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank toesinthesand727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

This was our second visit to Villa Del Mar and just as perfect as the first time! We opted for a studio since we planned on sampling more of the local restaurants this trip. More than adequate, king bed so comfortable and a/c that kept it ice box cold just how we like it to sleep! Quiet and so close to the beach you just don’t miss the ocean front prices of the room! Extremely friendly helpful staff that we’ll be back for sure!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank whatagreatlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Villa del Mar is exactly as described. Rooms are spacious and with beautiful balconies overlooking the pool. The walk to the ocean is about 2 minutes, shorter than at many resort hotels. Continental breakfast is what we expected coffee, bagels, English muffins, toast, pastries, and cereal. Fruit is minimal.
They have a manager’s banquet once a week with snacks and rum punch. Drinks at the bar are pricey (like everywhere on the beach) $16US plus 27%. They have cold water at the bar, beach and lobby (bring water bottle). Towels are available at beach and pool - the two brothers are great on the beach. There is an apartment sized washer/dryer in many of the suites, wish I’d known that when packing for two weeks.
We’d definitely stay here again! Everyone was lovely and helpful!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LB647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2019

My stay at this villa was amazing. From check in to check out they made us feel at home. Thanks to the front desk staff especially Wesline, the manager and Loroshelle for making sure we didn't have to change rooms due to a minor issue. We fell in love once we stepped foot inside our room. Everything was clean and the coffee selection in room amazing. The location was excellent. We only needed a cab at night and that's just because we didn't feel like walking. Definitely a great choice!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank poca112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2019

This was a fantastic get away for my husband and I and a few of our friends. A beautiful well manicured property steps away from Grace Bay Beach, a beach that will make you forget all your worries! We stayed in a studio suite which was very comfortable and modern with all the amenities you need. A well stocked kitchenette, large bathroom with soaker tub, walk in shower, lots of clean thick fluffy towels and a very comfortable king size bed. All rooms are pool facing and we were able to see a slice of the ocean from our balcony!
This is a smaller resort, so it never feels crowded and never had to worry about getting a chair at the pool or the beach. The breakfast included was exactly as described and good enough to start your day.
The location of Villa del Mar was excellent. A 5-minute walk and you had your choice of restaurants, souvenir shops, bakery, grocery stores etc. We spent our week touring the island, snorkeling and soaking up the sun by the pool and the beach.
We have NOTHING negative to say about this resort and the staff. All were very helpful and friendly always ready to answer your questions. A special thank you to Nadine, Brittney, Ruth, Westlene, Captain Bill, Rose, Lerone and Kerone to name a few. I wish I could thank everyone but just can’t remember everyone’s name!
We will not hesitate to stay at Villa Del Mar again and hope to be back real soon!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews