We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
35
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long bay beach outdoor living amazing hosts boat excursion paddle boards home away from home thought of everything exploring the island location is great private pool grace bay rental car beach chairs pina privacy luxe comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 35 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2019

White Villa was more than we expected. The outdoor open floor plan suited our needs so well.We never wanted to miss a moment of the warm,80+degree TCI sun, and we did not. It was a short walk to a beautiful beach with kiteboarders everywhere on the water, but no people on the beach, perfect! After the beach, it was home to our sparkling pool. Cool drinks enjoyed at the pool bar and warmth everywhere.
The bedroom deck allowed us to star gaze late into the night. And the warm trade winds meant we needed nothing more than the ceiling fan for comfort overnight.

Simon was a perfect host. Always there if needed, but also respectful of our privacy. A boat trip with Simon was a highlight of our trip.

Long Bay is the best location on the island, being so close to the supermarket, and really good restaurants.

We hope to be back to White Villa with Simon in the near future.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank scituatebette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2019

So many positive things to say about this place. Simply amazing, it's clean, the villas are modern and well equipped, close to the beach, the ocean is beautiful and the person in charge (Mr. Simon) is so helpful. Many interesting activities for all ages (boat trip, snorkeling, kite board, fishing).

We went as a family reunion and everybody in our group had the best time of their life. We already book 2 villas for our next family vacation in 2020.

We booked directly on their website and they we're very quick to respond and see if we needed anything special. They even arranged our car rental for the entire trip. The car was waiting for us at the airport. They have very nice FJ Cruisers for rent at an affordable price.

Thanks a million!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2019

We just returned for 1 week staying at White Villas. We had a group of 10 and rented out both Villas and the stay was incredible. about a 5 minute drive to Grace Bay. Both Villas are nearly identical and both in great condition. Simon was extremely helpful and has a great blog on things to do. whitevillas.net I believe. The location was very secure and we were even greeted by security entering the neighborhood at nights to make sure the only people that were there belonged there. We cooked breakfast every morning before exploring the Island. Would recommend Wine Cellar for a great wine selection and reasonable island prices. Also rent the FJ's from Simon if possible very clean and excellent for adventures. It is hard to please 5 couples but this place did it.

Room tip: All rooms were quiet. We took pool house and couldn't hear a thing
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LexusLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

We had a group of five adults visit the island at the end of September. White Villas and Simon were absolutely AMAZING! The home was jut like the pictures, and the indoor outdoor living was wonderful. It was a very short walk to the beautiful natural beach with picturesque water. You have a great view day and night from the terrace and the pool was perfect 24hrs a day. The beds were comfortable and the home was very clean. Excellent experience!

Simon was incredibly responsive prior to our stay, and a great resource once we arrived. He greeted us, and told us all about local attractions and restaurants. He was the best host I have had, and we travel often. He also took us on a boat tour on very short notice. He was extremely accommodating and professional!

I would highly recommend White Villas and will definitely stay her the next time we visit TCI.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon-TCI, Owner at White Villas - Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

You are so kind Jessica. Thank you very much for your review and hope to see you guys again down here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

When my wife and I travel, we opt for Luxe/Boutique hotels. In Turks+Caicos that's always meant staying in an oceanfront suite at the Gansevoort.......but that's all changed now that we discovered the White Villas.
The architecture/decor/landscape is modern, open, airy, private, super efficient and has that unique "by-the-ocean vibe". It does look as cool in real life as in the photos!
Pleasantly surprised to find the kitchen/bar better equipped than our suite at the Gansevoort, including a separate wine fridge, smoothie blender....and most importantly....a cocktail shaker! But what the White Villas provides that NO hotel can is REAL privacy and the true sense that you have a "home away from home". Your OWN pool. A GRILL! Your OWN "Concierge", Simon who is warm, gracious and very helpful. Rental SUV available from the property that is 25-30% cheaper than ANY local rate. Private boat rental with Captain Simon cruises customized to your liking and competitively priced. A short stroll to Long Bay Beach.....which is far less occupied and just as pristine as Grace Bay. White Villas are private enough to feel special but only 5 mins to Coco Bistro and 10 to Grace Bay. There's no need to ever know what time it is...because the pool is yours around the clock, no deadline for breakfast, ....and no housekeeper invading when you want to "chill". Follow your own schedule (not the hotel's!), do what you want when you want. If you're looking for "one stop shopping", setting your own pace, and soaking up a truly great luxe boutique environment, then for sure look no further than the White Villas.....it's our "go-to" from now on.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon-TCI, Owner at White Villas - Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Thanks John and Robin for your thorough review. I am sincerely very glad that we were able to convert you guys to villa rental :) I am sure we'll see each other again. Enjoy your great life... on your own schedule.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews