We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
45
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
45
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long bay beach outdoor living movie night rental car knee boarding boat excursion private pool paddle boards beach chairs home away from home thought of everything exploring the island grace bay short drive pina privacy hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 45 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Out of fear I'm going to neglect to mention every key aspect, I'm going to provide feedback in bullet-point format:
* First off, the Villa absolutely is as advertised. As beautiful in person as it is in pictures.
* Simon. What else can I say? Simon was the factor that turned a great trip into a 'best-ever' experience. First off, he's not a hot-shot Rich Dude who lives in US in one of his 6 vacation homes and uses a management company to manage his T&C villas. He LIVES there. He's literally 5 minutes away whenever you need him. He responds to questions, requests, and...well, anything, in under 10 minutes. These villas are his life's passion, and it shows. Making sure his guests are happy literally is his full time job, and he's great at it. Some other things about Simon:
-When he says the beach is a '3-minute walk' from the Villa...It's not an exaggeration. It’s literally 3 minutes. Same goes for trips into town for shopping/dinner. When he says it's a five minute drive, it really is.
-He has a no-BS attitude when it comes to recommendations on activities, excursions and dinners. He'll tell you which places are tourist traps, which places are the best, and which places to avoid. And he batted 1000% on every one of his suggestions.
* Tips for future guests:
-Rent Simon's FJ Cruiser for the week. You'll need it often, and it's way better/cooler than those dinky rental cars you'll get from Avis
- This is an EXPENSIVE island. You can get virtually everything you need, with all the top brands (food, booze, etc), but you're gonna pay for it. No way around this fact, so just be prepped.
- Rent Simon's jet skis. We did for an afternoon with our teenage daughters and it was something they'll remember for rest of their lives
Bottom Line...we've been lucky enough to travel around the world, and this ranked up there as one of our all-time favorite trips. And Simon is the X-Factor that will ensure your experience is one you won't forget.
Frank and Marie-Chicago

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laplantetrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteVillasTC, Owner at White Villas - Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

First, thanks for your great review. It is truly appreciated. « The X-Factor », I like that Marie :) Indeed, making sure my guests are happy is my full time job. But with nice people like you, this was pretty easy and enjoyable. Hope to see you guys down here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2019

White Villas, Villa #2 was the perfect place for my husband and I, and 3 other couples to gather for a week of sun and fun! The villa is fabulous and outfitted with everything that you need to make your stay enjoyable. The two large garage doors that open to the pool make for a great indoor/outdoor space. The kitchen was very well outfitted with everything you need to do whatever cooking you like. We cooked in most nights because we enjoyed just hanging out by the pool in the evenings. We rented one of the vehicles offered by the villa and Simon made that extremely simple. The car was waiting for us at the airport when we arrived. Simon has Wave Runners for rent right at the villa that we found to be very reasonable and extremely convenient. The only issue we had, was that there was no hot water in the kitchen as the faucet was evidently broken. That made for a bit of challenge since we did so much cooking, but all in all a great experience!

Smith's Reef is a good snorkel spot.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jkenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2019

White Villas is the perfect place if you are considering Turks & Caicos. Simon and Pina are great people and will ensure your stay is perfect. The villa itself is amazing. Open the doors and live outside for your entire stay. It was magical.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank votedave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2019

We had a phenomenal stay at the White Villas. The property is absolutely gorgeous and the waters around the island truly are a vision to behold. The beach was a very quick walk and we rarely saw any people making for a nice place to relax and decompress. Our kids had a blast digging for conch shells. Simon, Pina, and Max were amazing hosts.The best day of the trip was when Simon and Max took us on a private boat tour- absolutely amazing. Looking forward to planning a trip back!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lkv40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteVillasTC, Owner at White Villas - Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019

Thanks Lacy for your great review. Better that the Cayman Islands, right ? :)
Max and I are working on your pictures today.
Say hi to Henson, Claire and Dave for us.
Stay in touch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2019

White Villa was more than we expected. The outdoor open floor plan suited our needs so well.We never wanted to miss a moment of the warm,80+degree TCI sun, and we did not. It was a short walk to a beautiful beach with kiteboarders everywhere on the water, but no people on the beach, perfect! After the beach, it was home to our sparkling pool. Cool drinks enjoyed at the pool bar and warmth everywhere.
The bedroom deck allowed us to star gaze late into the night. And the warm trade winds meant we needed nothing more than the ceiling fan for comfort overnight.

Simon was a perfect host. Always there if needed, but also respectful of our privacy. A boat trip with Simon was a highlight of our trip.

Long Bay is the best location on the island, being so close to the supermarket, and really good restaurants.

We hope to be back to White Villa with Simon in the near future.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank scituatebette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews