We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place on the beach ”
Review of da Conch Shack

da Conch Shack
Ranked #14 of 167 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Da Conch Shack: da famous beach restaurant of TCI. Fresh seafood and so much more. Great food, friendly service, beautiful beach setting. Live music Wednesday evenings. Not to be missed.
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

Fun festive restaurant on the beach. Stick to whole grilled snapper just delicious and the chicken curry also very good conch appetizers good especially fritters and the other one (name escapes me) like chicken tenders only conch.

My husband got sick on the conch chowder maybe an off night but we went three times and only had that one problem.

It was busy on Wednesday night they have music.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Brooklyn478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 245 of 3,607 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

We were told to go to The Conch Shack by two people from home. We went on Wednesday, which has live music after 7m. It was very crowded, and we were seated in about 20 minutes. It was just two of us. The live music was awesome, people were dancing. The conch fritters were delicious. If you go in the evening, be sure to bring a jacket or sweater, as it can get a little breezy because you're directly on the ocean. Probably nice for lunch, too! Lots of fun.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank arobed203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

Off the beaten track.Good place to go on your way back to the airport.Want to government agian.The Conch is very good.The cracked conch was Perfect.We ordered to much food and couldn't finish. Sat right to the beach.And bought a Con h shell here.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank MaureenP2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2018

The cracked conch is a must. It was awesome! We went on a Friday night and there were very few people there. I was quiet surprised of this not sure if something goes on on Friday's but the food was great!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank McKenzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018

Great location, superb colors. Very friendly stuff. Our conch plates were excellent. If you're lucky you get your own pretty conch shell too...

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank plike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed da Conch Shack also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to da Conch Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing