We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where the sky and horizon embrace”
Review of Grace Bay

Grace Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
US$99.99*
and up
Grace Bay Snorkeling Cruise from Providenciales
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A perennial Travelers' Choice Beaches winner, Grace Bay is famous for its long stretch of soft white sand and beautiful blue water.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Where the sky and horizon embrace”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

White sands and turquoise water that is as warm as the air.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank wags0728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,744
    478
    97
    17
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, pa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pretty beach but not the worlds best!”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

T&C is easy to get to so we chose the RWI. The beach is crowded and more developed than I expected. It is very pretty but not secluded in the least. If you are looking for beautiful, secluded and unspoiled go to Anguilla.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank chase2aidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach, clear, calm water”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Our favorite beach in the Caribbean! Sugar sand, calm, clear water and not overrun with tourists. Preferred the north end, stayed at Royal West Indies where there were less people and resorts. Love seeing JoJo the dolphin too!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
9 Thank Ilove2travelandexplo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach , Dangerous boat traffic ! !”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This really is a beautiful beach ! It is everything they say about the sand and water. There is about 12miles of beautiful white sand and blue water . The boat traffic is the worst i have ever saw , and we've been to a lot of places. I tried snorkelling at Coral Gardens which is supposed to be some of the best, pretty dissapointing , to say the least . I went in for a bit and just left as I was scared of all the boats . The next day a man was run down by a bananna boat . The boats have a free for all and don't care about swimmers at all . I,ll never go back .

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank sasksnorkeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very wide, very long and well maintained beach”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is a very impressive bay and and beach along a stretch of hotels. It has a lot of visitors because of the hotel access, but there is also a lot of beach area to accommodate. The waves are a bit strong for the little ones. Otherwise, a clean and beautiful location to spend your vacation.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CharlesBos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grace Bay also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Grace Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing