We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“week in provo” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caribbean Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
winnipeg
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“week in provo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Great location, close to excellent restaurant next door (little over priced but most things are in this country) ATM, grocery store, bakery, shooping and the beach. However what really stood out, was the cleanliness of the rooms. The cleaning staff did an excellent job and were very friendly.
Only disapointment is that the lobby is closed from 9pm till 8 am.

Room Tip: Anyone staying on the main level please ask the front desk not to water the plants during the evenin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcmaric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    104
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
44
198
41
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed with them for a week and had breakfast included. Don't get it. While it was cooked nicely, it was the same thing every day (eggs, bacon, toast, fruit and muffin/pastry). There is a fabulous bakery just down the road (go right out of the parking lot). The lady who cleaned our room was very sweet and the concierge (Wen) was absolutely a doll! Can't say that I was as 'taken' by the owner as the reviewer in the Frommer's guide, so we waited for Wen whenever we could. The pool is nice, great location. The Coyaba adjacent to the hotel is good but expensive and there are a ton of good places to eat. The bar in the entrance is cheaper but seemed to be open when he felt like it. The water is drinkable here but the water from the cooler is much better. The in room fridge only kept things kind of cool so don't count on it. The grocery store is close by and the beach is only a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdnxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We can't say enough about the service and accommodations - It was so much more than we expected for the price. It's walking distance to all restaurants, shops and grocery store and just a quick 3-minute walk to the beach making the hotel an ideal location. We took advantage of the delicious, inexpensive breakfast every morning before we made our way out to whatever we were doing that day. The staff is super friendly and helpful, again, we really can't say enough! We are definitely staying at the Caribbean Paradise when we return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

This is a small inn and so nice and quiet. Small pool area but in a beautiful setting. It was just a short 3 to 5 minute walk to the best beach I have ever seen. The staff at the Inn were
very friendly and helpful, especially Wen at the front desk. Dave and I really enjoyed our stay at the Inn. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast every morning was good and very reasonable! Just a short walk to the shops and restaurants. A really good Bakery,
cafe just at the end of the street called Fresh! for an inexpensive but good lunch.
We had a room on the main floor and were very pleased with it. We would definitely stay there again.
Brenda Lee T

Room Tip: Looked like easy access and nice view of the pool area no matter which room you have
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Simply put, we had another great stay with exceptional value.

This is the second time within the last 12 months my girlfriend and I have traveled from NYC to Provo, and while Grace Bay is the main reason, The Caribbean Paradise Inn seals the deal. As we stayed at the CPI on our last trip, we kept it in our back pocket as a viable, cost efficient option on an otherwise expensive island.

While the inn has the big things such as safety, cleanliness and location down to a tee, it’s the little things like the manager Wen’s hospitality and helpfulness, access to a water cooler and having a modest pool on-site that make this venue a winner.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachvsMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

The CPI was an affordable way for my husband and I to spend 6 nights on an otherwise expensive island with the most beautiful beach either of us have ever seen. For the money, the CPI was a great choice, however there are a few things worth mentioning that I wish I'd known in advance:
-If, like me, you book a 2nd floor room with visions of falling asleep to the sound of palm trees swaying with the balcony door open... you will be disappointed. The sliding balcony doors do not have any screens, which to me is something that should be a given and seems like something they skimped on. There are just too many mosquitos to fall asleep with the doors open. I know, because we tried, and I spent a sleepless night swatting at bugs buzzing in my ears. Also, a couple nights were loud, with a distant hotel blaring its music so loudly that we had to shut the doors and windows. So in that sense, not sure the extra money was worth a 2nd floor room, although they definitely are more private than the first floor.
-The in-room safe is TINY. You can cram wallets and passports and jewelry in it but a laptop will definitely not fit.
-While the in-room fridge is spacious enough, it doesn't keep certain foods very well. Milk and fruit won't last more than 2 days. It's great for wine, beer and water though.

These are really our only complaints. The place was a great value, clean, had a comfortable (but squeaky!) bed, with friendly and helpful staff. The location is fantastic - easy walking distance to the following restaurants: Coyoba, Coco Bistro, anything at Grace Bay Club and Seven Stars. More importantly, a quick walk to hands down the best stretch of beach anywhere along Grace Bay. And we know, because we either walked or drove to the other parts. The money we saved on accommodations allowed us to treat ourselves to eating out (Coyoba and Coco Bistro are a must!) and going on excursions (highly recommend renting a car for a day to go snorkeling at Smith and Bight reefs and going to Sapodilla Bay to watch the sunset). We would go back in a second.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank abs57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Great place to stay! The staff is very friendly, extremely helpful and Jean Luc adds a nice French touch. Best deal on the island if you are not looking for an all inclusive resort, steps to the beach and tasty restaurants, very clean room, and good breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barnabe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.3 km away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#21 of 47 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#14 of 47 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
1.1 km away
Grace Bay Suites
Grace Bay Suites
#36 of 47 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#9 of 47 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
2203.8 km away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#34 of 47 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#18 of 47 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Paradise Inn

Property: Caribbean Paradise Inn
Address: Bonventure Cres Road | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Paradise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Undiscovered Paradise awaits you at the Turks & Caicos Islands. Small and beautiful, we are known as the best little hotel in the Turks and Caicos Islands. Caribbean Paradise Inn is only a 3-5 minutes walk from one of the 10 best rated beaches of the world, Grace Bay Beach, a 12 mile stretch of white sand and breathtaking turquoise sea. From the moment of arrival you will feel welcome and at home at this exceptionally charming Inn. Enjoy the personal touch that only an owner operated Inn can provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Caribbean Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Paradise Hotel Providenciales
Caribbean Paradise Providenciales
Caribbean Paradise Inn Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing