We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
273
125
23
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
125
23
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean luc minute walk grace bay beach coyaba restaurant grocery store small hotel expensive island clean hotel outdoor kitchen chairs and umbrellas rum punch nice pool coffee maker provo caicos turks beaches
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 432 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

If your wanting to get onto Provo and don’t want to spend the $700 plus a night this is a great clean hotel. It’s older but very well maintained. The bathrooms were just rebuilt and the staff is friendly as everyone on this island really.

First time to Provo and I am amazed how friendly everyone is and how safe it is.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

This is a nice, clean hotel which represents a decent value on what can be an incredibly expensive island.

Our room was a bit small, but was clearly renovated/modernized, with an incredibly lovely bathroom and shower, and a great outdoor balcony. Tiny kitchenette area, but did have coffee maker, microwave and mini-fridge.

A couple of things to note: the hotel does have a small designated beach area, but it is a bit of a walk off hotel property to access (5 min tops through a secluded path) — wasn’t an issue to me, but something to be aware of — we walked the beach at night (lovely) and my wife mentioned she wouldn’t have been comfortable alone. Also, staff is friendly and helpful, but minimal. You may have to ring a bell or wait a few for service, and wasn’t clear if it is staffed for 24 hours.

Definitely a worthwhile choice, especially if you want to visit T&C but blanch at some of the prices here. However, I imagine the more expensive options offer more amenities and service, so gauge your priorities and choose accordingly.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rob_Wolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

My husband and I stayed here on a last minute trip to TCI. It was an excellent choice! I actually called the hotel to get a kitchen room and manager Wen was just as helpful as reviews stated. The outdoor kitchen added another fridge, sink and burners. Maybe not worth the extra cost if you eat dinners out. Breakfast was offered at the bar for a reasonable price. The room was generous size and very clean. The bed was quite hard and uncomfortable for me. Pillows worse! (so the 4 star rating). Housekeeping was great! The property has been repaired after last years' storms with a new roof, tasteful bathroom renovations. There are 2 buildings surrounding a lovely, small pool. Perfect for a cooling dip or just to sunbathe. It was a short walk to the beach where there were adequate chairs / umbrellas set out for guests. Just make sure you get the correct chairs- they are labeled. We found it helpful to have brought our small cooler to bring snacks and drinks to the beach. Otherwise there is a bar nearby. The beach was BEAUTIFUL! clean and large. You are a bit down from the larger resorts, so it is not quite as crowded here- though still many people. We found lots of international visitors at this property, which was interesting and exciting for us to meet new people. The intimacy of the hotel lent itself to friendly conversations at the beach and the poolside. Parking is safe, right at the front door. Not many spaces, but we never had a problem. It is within walking of many larger resorts if you do not have a car. We enjoyed the freedom it gave to explore the island. All in all a great option for those independent travelers who like to meet people and explore, not just a pampering spot.

Room Tip: I'd go for an upper level and skip the kitchen - unless you have kids. Balconies are lovely!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay! The hotel was clean and the bathrooms were updated. They even provided a crib for the baby which was very helpful. My kids loved the pool and the walk to the beach was just a few minutes along an easy path. There were nice chairs and umbrellas set up at the beach so you didn’t need to carry anything, just your towels. There were also 2 great spots to have lunch within steps of the beach. One was on the beach a few feet down and one was just off the beach along the path to the beach. All in all a great stay!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ria1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Great, small property probably best for couples! The pool area is beautiful and the staff are very nice. The walls are thin so you may not want to chose this property if you are not a silent person. We stayed up late laughing and talking in our room and received a noise complaint the next morning. The property caters to couples looking to relax in a quiet environment. The room has a 3-star hotel look and feel but the bathroom was beautiful and updated. The property could look to update the rooms and then they will be able to charge more. Overall for the cost this was a good property. (Again, for couples only)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al K. E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews