We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Providenciales
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harbour Club Villas & Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2012

My fiance and I(girlfriend at the time), first visited Harbour Club villas in 2006. We had an absolutely phenomenal time. It was our first vacation together and we couldn't have been happier with our choice in accommodations. Barry and Marta are fantastic hosts who really make you feel at home. They gave us great recommendations for restaurants as well as different secluded beaches to visit. One of them is what we now call "our" beach, because as far as our eyes could see down the coast, we were the only ones there!

Fast forward 5 years, my fiance and I are engaged and we decide to go back for another visit. Harbour Club villas is exactly as we remember it, as are Barry and Marta. They put us up in the same villa we stayed in during our first visit, which was very nice touch, it felt like we were returning home. Marta also helped arrange a rental car as well as a day of scuba diving with one of the local operators.

The accommodations are great, they have a very homey caribbean feel. The living room has a fantastic breeze that blows in over the lagoon out front. The full kitchen and a bbq grill available for use by the pool, you can opt for staying in for breakfast and cooking a nice dinner for yourselves instead of going out. The additional amenities in the room include a mini cooler and umbrella which are really useful when going to the beach.

We are hoping we can drop by for another return home in the near future...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egghead72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2012

My husband and I just got back from Provo and had a great time there. The island is beautiful, and we had a nice villa to stay at. Thanks to Barry and Marta at harbour club for their help and insight to the island. The villas are well worth it and with renting a car are close to everything. We took a full day bone fishing with Darin Bain, thanks to Marta's advice and it was fantastic. Definitely recommend that! To anyone thinking of going... Go!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shannonjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We booked this property because of the reviews here on tripadvisor and it lived up to its billing. The hosts are beyond gracious. They treated our young children wonderfully. The villa was clean and set up perfectly for our family. The vegetation by our front patio was lovely. The pool area was comfortable.

The other thing is that by staying in the villa, we saw the island and visited beaches in a way that we just would not have otherwise experienced had we stayed at a Grace Bay property. Because of kids' ages, we originally planned on staying at Beaches, but ended up at the villas with a jeep rental from Scooter's. Thank goodness we did! It was a wonderful family vacation that we will never forget.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Having just returned from Harbour Club Villas we are already missing the peaceful setting and our wonderful host, Barry. This place really does cater to your needs. First of all we arrived an hour early thanks to a quick flight - no problem at all your villa is already ready for you. On checking out we had a late afternoon flight - again no problem and check out when you are ready! The villa's themselves are perfect; all with their own outdoor table and chairs and pretty much full of all types of kitchen equipment if you want to self cater. For us it was a perfect base to explore the island or for a chilled out morning sitting by the pool. A great deal of thought has gone into the villas and this is reflected in the items provided. The beach chairs and cooler bag are worth their weight in gold! Nothing was a hassle to Barry who provided us with everything from beaches to go to, snorkel sights, snorkel gear and restaurants. The tips ensured we made the most of our trip to this beautiful island and also meant we came back totally chilled out and relaxed. Our only regret was only staying for 4 nights and not longer!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Biffy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We loved our stay at Harbour Club Villas. The villas are very attractive, comfortable, clean and stocked with thoughtful items not always found in other self catering accommodations such as beach chairs, insulated picnic bag, inflatable pool floaters, games, books, tons of towels, etc. The grounds are lovely and the pool area is very inviting. There is even a little "secret garden" with a pair of hammocks. There is nothing pretentious about the place or its owners. You will find genuine and warm hospitality. If you wish solitude, you will have it, but I think one quickly finds the pleasure in having fun and interesting conversations with Barry (unfortunately Marta was off island when we were there but I enjoyed our interaction over the phone when making the booking and I am sure she is just as charming in person). This is a great place to relax and unwind. Far enough away from the crowds of Grace Bay to have some quiet and space yet still very close to all the beaches, restaurants and shops. And what makes it truly special is the evident love and care that Barry and Marta put into the place: not only into the property but also into ensuring the best possible experience for their guests. We bookended a trip to Salt Cay by staying at Harbour Club Villas and returning to the villas for the second part of our stay was like returning to a much loved home. We normally like to try different places when we travel - Harbour Club Villas seems to be the exception to that rule. We look forward to spending more time with Barry and Marta in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CHMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I booked this trip for my family after reading the many positive reviews that I read on Tripadvisor.com, and I was not disappointed. Barry was extremely generous in sharing his knowledge about the islands and was thoroughly hospitable. He allowed us to borrow snorkling equipment and my family had the best time at Turtle Cove. Please go and enjoy the bluest ocean, the most wondeful and friendly hosts and have a blast! My family enjoyed the vacation so much that we are planning to return next year.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daisy20454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We loved our stay with Marta and Barry. The rooms were very comfortable and the view was gorgeous. Our hosts were very familiar with the island and quite helpful with information. Being a sailor, I found it great being near a marina where I could go chat with the folks who had cruised in. That was also convenient for scuba diving, since three of the local operations has boats that left from that location.

I tend to be very connected - have a hard time 'cutting the wires.' So it was a little frustrating to have to sit by the pool to get the Internet, since the WiFi didn't work in the rooms. Not s show stopper, but something to be aware of. Marta explained that they had tried to installed repeaters, but that they didn't work for long and they had yet to figure out why.

Another thing to be aware of is that they are a short ride to Grace Bay, whe most of the activity on the island is. And the nearest store is also a short drive (nothing is really that far from anything on the island). So a car is a necessity if you stay. On the other hand, the quiet and the seclusion are part of what makes this place so pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amracel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
6.2 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,541 reviews
2.8 km away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,934 reviews
4.7 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
1,587 reviews
6.9 km away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
2,002 reviews
2.8 km away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Club Villas & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Club Villas & Marina

Address: 36 Turtle Tail Drive, Venetian Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Providenciales
Price Range: $256 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Club Villas and Marina is a six villa estate uniquely located on two waterfronts between ocean and lake on Provo's tranquil south shore and all within a short, five minute drive to Grace Bay beach. Six, one bedroom villas ideal for couples, families and small groups. We have scuba dive boats leaving our marina daily and bonefishing in the lakes right out your villa door. Rent one villa or rent them all and have the entire resort for your next group event. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour Club Villas And Marina
Harbour Club Villas & Marina Hotel Providenciales
Harbour Hotel Providenciales
Harbour Hotel Marina
Harbour Club Villas & Marina Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing