We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal West Indies Resort
Nearby Hotels
Villa del Mar(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Somerset on Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$810
US$786
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsong Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$954
US$705
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$750
US$705
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$376/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean Club Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$279
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$630
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$581
US$490
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$612
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$500
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,075)
Filter reviews
2,075 results
Traveller rating
1,159
708
128
45
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,159
708
128
45
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet poolmango reefpelican bay restaurantbotanical viewcoco bistroocean viewgrocery storequiet zonegrace bayclub medwasher and dryerfull kitchenstayed in buildingrented a carbeautiful beachthird floorfree bikes
Filter
Updating list...
1,225 - 1,230 of 2,075 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Our first trip to Providencials was great - in large part due to our choosing the Royal West Indies Resort. Our observations:
The room - we stayed in a ground floor studio with a "botanical" view - building 8. Close to the reception area and parking lot but a 3 minute walk to the beach. The room was clean and comfortable and nicely decorated.
The staff - without exception, were friendly and helpful and they were always there when needed.
The grounds - the landscaping was simply breathtaking - we got a chance to speak to the woman responsible for the lush gardens and it is obvious that keeping the grounds beautiful are a labor of love.
The Quiet Pool Area - the pool with the water fall coupled with landscaping was just incredible - very relaxing and serene.
The Beach - this is a very nice stretch of Grace Bay - wonderful views and attentive staff. Never felt crowded.
Pelican Bay Restaurant - We had one Dinnner and one Lunch here and enjoyed both meals.
The Location - Very good. Easy access to "Fresh" bakery - 5 minute walk. Short Taxi or bike Ride to the Graceway Gourmet Market. Easy access to most of the other restaurants.
Overall - we would come back and would not hesistate to recommend Royal West Indies Resort.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taconic7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We chose the RWI based on the reviews here and our expectations were exceeded! Great value for the money. The grounds are even more beautiful than in the pictures and the quiet pool is the most heavenly place to read or snooze on the comfy lounge chairs (if you can tear yourself away from the spectacular beach). We ate dinner at the onsite restaurant twice and had fantastic meals and wonderful, attentive service both times. The jerk cornish hen and prawn and mango salad were fantastic! Our one bedroom suite was spotless, never saw a single ant or bug. Never had a problem securing chairs/umbrellas on the beach, even if we got there later in the day.

Only issues were that our "ocean view" room wasn't really ocean view since the ocean was completely blocked by palm trees, but the view of the grounds was still beautiful. Also, our room wasn't ready until 30 mins after the designated check-in time, but we just changed in the lobby restroom and went to the beach until the room was ready. Not much in terms of "nightlife" here, but we were looking for a quiet, laid-back spot and that's exactly what we found here. The bar is open until 10 or so and we always encountered friendly fellow guests there.

Definitely recommend Island Vibes excursions for an awesome snorkeling/sightseeing/private beach excursion - they really went out of their way to make it a blast! The front desk at the RWI wasn't all that helpful in setting up the trip with them so we just called on our own and booked the trip, no problem. We took advantage of the free bikes to make a trip to the grocery store - I wouldn't recommend walking since it's definitely a bit of a walk on the return carrying heavy grocery bags! Fresh bakery is across the street and great for breakfast and lunch pastries and sandwiches.

Overall the staff was very polite and helpful; Tanesha at the front desk made sure our check-out went smoothly and was very helpful. So sad to leave and will definitely be returning to RWI.

Room Tip: Not all ocean view rooms have a view of the ocean, but the view is still pretty. Don't expect to check in until 3:00 or after.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MargaritaOTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2012

pros:
amazing beach
clean, spacious rooms
comfortable beds
beautiful views


cons:
restaurant food was gross
no room service



  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Snow_226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I almost hated to write a good review because I'd like to keep this a secret. This was our 3rd stay at the resort. Amazing every time. We stayed in a botanical studio and it was just right for the 2 of us. The room was clean, everything worked, flat screen TV.The grounds are well kept. Eddie, one of the beach/pool attendents is a great hard worked. Always could find us a chair and umbrella. The beach is wide and clean. There are Hobies for guests to use. Very quiet, laid back resort, so if you want night life don't go here. Obviously, we will stay again. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelpartner12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Great beach spot; great restuarant; two pools (one adult/quiet); bikes available for free

WHAT'S NOT TO LOVE?????

We loved our time at this resort. The kitchen in our 1 bedroom suite allowed us to have breakfast and lunch in our room as often as we wanted to maximize our time available for beach and activities. The staff was very nice - and accommodating.

If you have not been to Grace Bay before, I think it is one of the prettiest beaches in the world, but the town is a little limited. Try NOT to fly in/out on Saturday as the airport is completely over-whelmed by the main resort churn! (hours in line to get in/out of customs)

The free bikes (2-hour limit) let us ride into the little shopping area nearby.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for room with a view & NOT facing Club Med (can be a little noisy)... we opted for 3rd floor 1 bedroom suite over the adult pool, which put us distant from the beach, but with a good view of the water. Check the prices - it turned out for us that an extra $50 per night would have been "ocean front".
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews