We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa del Mar(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Windsong Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$495
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,214
US$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$850
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$485
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$911
US$578
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ports of Call Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$500
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Palms, Turks and Caicos(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,085)
Filter reviews
2,085 results
Traveller rating
1,164
712
129
45
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,164
712
129
45
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet poolmango reefpelican bay restaurantbotanical viewcoco bistroocean viewgrocery storequiet zonegrace bayclub medwasher dryerfull kitchenrented a carstayed in buildingbeautiful beachthird floorfree bikes
Filter
Updating list...
1,221 - 1,226 of 2,085 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We reserved an ocean view room but of we stood on our tiptoes we could see it over the trees. We moved to building two and had a better view but still not what we hoped for. Ask for Ocean front if u want view. The pools are lively the staff is great and it maintains a friendly laid back atmosphere. They are accomadating and helpful/ ESP the housekeeping staff. We got a one bedroom which had a corner balcony and that was nice. Live music water sports etc are available- movies and books in lobby -restraint is very good too. One negative is you have to walk a Long way from your car to room-but that leaves more oceanfront t space for the resort

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beenaroundtheworld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I would make a return visit to this resort. The landscaping is beautiful, the staff is well trained, it is quiet and very well maintained. The bikes provided by the resort, two hour limit, are very useful if one judges driving on the left as unnecessary and probably dangerous. The Graceway Gourmet grocery is within walking distance, probably 0.7 miles, but the bikes make resupply a lot easier. A trip out to lunch or seeing other parts of the island can be done in the two hour limit. Within easy walking distance from the resort is Fresh bakery. Salads and sandwiches are very good and reasonably priced, which is unusual for Provo. Baked goods are also high quality. The onsite restaurant, Pelican Bay, is okay, but there are so many very good to excellent restaurants one may want to limit oneself to breakfast, lunch and happy hour. The bartenders are very good and the 2 for 1 is the best. The extreme beauty of the beach and water can't be captured in a picture. It is considered to be one of the most beautiful beaches in the world for good reason. And RWI is located on a wonderful stretch of the beach. One can walk almost endlessly in either direction, snorkeling gear, catamarans, kayaks, beach chairs, and umbrellas are available to guests at no charge. The staff at the beach are very accommodating and friendly. The Provo Golf Club is within walking distance as are a number of excellent restaurants. One can pay a lot more to stay in neighboring resorts if a very high level of service is a necessity. If one is more independent and appreciates value, this resort is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We just spent a great week at RWI. This was our second year in a row and we have not returned to any other of our previous destinations. We had a studio garden view instead of the one bedrom suite last year which was just as nice, that was tastefully done. The gardens are one of kind, and that beach is to die for. The staff was very accommodating and the service excellent. Why stay any where else in Provo? Rent a car from Grace Bay rentals, it is worth the cost for the flexibility, go to Taylor Bay and the other beaches on the island. Don't forget it is an island, food is expensive! But you are vacation, live it up. We stopped at other resorts on this trip to compare, and there is no comparison, RWI is well worth the money!

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank ATH54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Recommended this hotel by a travel agent specializing in scuba holidays and was pleased with the resort. We had a unit with 2 bedrooms and some shared living space which was clean, well equipped and well maintained. The pool areas were nicely landscaped and there was easy access to the beach, though a long walk from some units. Color of the sea was gloriously turquoise and the beach staff were helpful, setting up new umbrellas when all the rest were taken. The beach is very built up though with a solid line of hotels and resorts. Not the place to go if you were hoping to get away from people, particularly families with small children. Main disappointment was the restaurant which was very average at best and extremely overpriced, particularly for breakfast. Luckily there is a grocery store less than 10mins walk ( or 5 mins on the free bicycles) and we used our kitchen to make breakfast. Although we had no problem in this area, there were many days when people seemed to be hanging around waiting to get into their room ( check in seems to be way later than one major flight arrives) so make sure your bathing suit is in your hand luggage and if you have small children who do not do well with waiting, aim to take the later US airways flight to T&C arriving at the hotel after 3. RWI is near the end of the Grace Bay strip so many restarants and shops were a fair distance. Free hotel bikes not allowed out at night. Taxi easily arranged by hotel staff and was $20 per ride for 4 of us; taxi to and from the airport $15 per person in a minivan that accomodated all our luggage easily

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Terrible experience. I had to arrive a day later because of a strike at the Turks & Caicos airports, I called the hotel in advance to notify this, but they did charge me for that first night anyway! I have lost more than USD 300 because of this and they did not even agree to credit my account to at least spend the money in the restaurant! they just stole the money from me! and the Operations Manager even told me that the hotel did not care about my late arrival, even after acknowledging that it was a generalized problem in Turks & Caicos. They did not even care that I was travelling with my 6-month preganant wife. This experienced ruined my stayed in Provo. DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL, THEY DO NOT TREAT THE GUESTS AS THEY SHOULD (AND THAT'S THE ESSENCE OF THE WHOLE HOSPITALITY BUSINESS!!!). This is no exageration, see my other reviews and you will see that I have been lucky enough to travel around the globe. This hotel made me feel as bad as never before.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
24  Thank JorgeLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey B, General Manager at Royal West Indies Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Dear Jorge LD

Thank you for the response regarding your stay at Royal West Indies Resort. Firstly, as a "Senior Contributor on Trip Advisor" I find your claim that "we" stole one night from you absolutely inaccurate and completely incorrect. The strike at the local Providenciales airport was unfortunate and beyond the control of the resort. The room category that you booked was reserved for your specific dates. As a result, a last minute cancellation either in full or for part of the nights would incur a charge as we cannot resale that room for that lost night.

Our website clearly states our cancellation policy/period in which charges would apply. In your review you state that you called the day before, however, that is not within our cancellation period, therefore a charge was applied. This policy is similar or common to all global hotels, resorts, airline, tour companies, etc. This is the primary reason why TRAVEL & TRIP CANCELLATION INSURANCE is highly recommended.

I am sorry you did not have a good experience. Royal West Indies Resort has received several accolades since its inception and continues to outperform several other resorts in the region. The resort management company that operates the property prides itself "on the essence of the hospitality business".

We wish you all the best in your future insured travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews