We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,121)
Filter reviews
2,121 results
Traveller rating
1,185
720
131
46
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,185
720
131
46
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet pool mango reef pelican bay restaurant botanical view coco bistro ocean view grocery store quiet zone grace bay club med washer dryer full kitchen rented a car stayed in building beautiful beach third floor free bikes
Filter
Updating list...
1,253 - 1,258 of 2,121 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Quiet, beautiful beach and hotel. Staff kind and helpful. Do not listen to any of the bad reviews.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gersian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Room have a kitchenette, washer & dryer. Modern furnishings and very private layout, so you don't have to see any neighbors unless you choose to.

Beach is fantastic, very well kept grounds, helpful staff, good food at restaurant.

You would need a car of you plan to do anything outside of the hotel though.

All hotels should be like this. Not the fanciest I've stayed in, but definitely one of the best overall.

I stayed on business, but I will return with my family for a vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WestIndian4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2012

First off, take the advice of many Turks travelers: more money less clothes.
The RWI Resort is a beautiful property. Most of the staff are incredible. Our stay was from 3/18-3/23 2012.
Here's my advice, stay on the highest floor possible. The flooring is all ceramic tile and occupants above will begin sliding chairs, dropping stuff, and running (wait stomping) laps around their room promptly at 7am. I was on the first floor in room 312. Staying on the upper level will allow you to avoid the staff activities involving walkie-talkies and maintanace. I would not stay at building 3 if I return. There is a sensor that goes off randomly (usually when you want to nap) that sounds like a smoke alarm. It involves the truck lift or something. It went off everyday we were there. The front desk is unaware until you call. Our phone was 90% static as well. The fridge was on it's last legs. The bed was great and made sleeping easy.
The beach is great. Get out there early (i.e. 5am) to stake your claim to a chair and umbrella. We had no problem getting the staff to move us or set up chairs away from the crowds. We had several 4 person NEW families with babies around us what seemed like everyday. While we like babies and families, we didn't care for the new mothers saying the babies' names 50 times a minute. Thanks "Owen's Mom". LOL. We had no issues really with getting a bit of quiet.
We didn't eat at the restuarant there. We had drinks at the bar the last night. Sammy is great.
I don't want anyone to think this resort is horrible as it is not. Just this particular building. I would suggest using VRBO to find a place here instead of Expedia or others. You can probably get a better deal and nicer place. Would have given a 5 star raiting but the noise and such caused the 4 stars.
Listen up and listen good: get to the airport 3-4 hours ahead. While flying in will be pleasant, departing will remind you of trying to evacuate a third world country during an invasion. It is horribly unorganized. We barely made our flight even while arriving 2.5 hours ahead. There are no signs or directions. Go in first and check-in. Then get back in the line that will wrap 2 times across the length of the front of the airport which is the security line. If you stand in line, you will have to check in and then get back in line at the end. Other travelers will help. Good luck.

Room Tip: Highest floor possible. Use VRBO. There are no true "beach front" there so do not waste your money!!!!!! Beach view is limited as well. The resort is very lush. Just chose a garden view. You'll be happy.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AtlantaJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We reserved an ocean view room but of we stood on our tiptoes we could see it over the trees. We moved to building two and had a better view but still not what we hoped for. Ask for Ocean front if u want view. The pools are lively the staff is great and it maintains a friendly laid back atmosphere. They are accomadating and helpful/ ESP the housekeeping staff. We got a one bedroom which had a corner balcony and that was nice. Live music water sports etc are available- movies and books in lobby -restraint is very good too. One negative is you have to walk a Long way from your car to room-but that leaves more oceanfront t space for the resort

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beenaroundtheworld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I would make a return visit to this resort. The landscaping is beautiful, the staff is well trained, it is quiet and very well maintained. The bikes provided by the resort, two hour limit, are very useful if one judges driving on the left as unnecessary and probably dangerous. The Graceway Gourmet grocery is within walking distance, probably 0.7 miles, but the bikes make resupply a lot easier. A trip out to lunch or seeing other parts of the island can be done in the two hour limit. Within easy walking distance from the resort is Fresh bakery. Salads and sandwiches are very good and reasonably priced, which is unusual for Provo. Baked goods are also high quality. The onsite restaurant, Pelican Bay, is okay, but there are so many very good to excellent restaurants one may want to limit oneself to breakfast, lunch and happy hour. The bartenders are very good and the 2 for 1 is the best. The extreme beauty of the beach and water can't be captured in a picture. It is considered to be one of the most beautiful beaches in the world for good reason. And RWI is located on a wonderful stretch of the beach. One can walk almost endlessly in either direction, snorkeling gear, catamarans, kayaks, beach chairs, and umbrellas are available to guests at no charge. The staff at the beach are very accommodating and friendly. The Provo Golf Club is within walking distance as are a number of excellent restaurants. One can pay a lot more to stay in neighboring resorts if a very high level of service is a necessity. If one is more independent and appreciates value, this resort is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews