We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Windsong Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$495
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$911
US$647
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$850
US$617
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$954
US$612
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Mar(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$300
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

West Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,214
US$440
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$491/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$485
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ports of Call Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$237
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms, Turks and Caicos(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,400
US$1,000
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,085)
Filter reviews
2,085 results
Traveller rating
1,164
712
129
45
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,164
712
129
45
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet poolmango reefpelican bay restaurantbotanical viewcoco bistroocean viewgrocery storequiet zonegrace bayclub medwasher dryerfull kitchenrented a carstayed in buildingbeautiful beachthird floorfree bikes
Filter
Updating list...
1,211 - 1,216 of 2,085 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Loved that the resort was full during spring break week but we never felt it was crowded. Had the 2 bedroom which was huge-1br suite attached to a studio. 2 patios, kitchens, bathrooms and wash/dryers. Loved the quiet pool and even the main pool was nice. The beach is along a great stretch where there are no high rises or mega resorts. Borrow the bikes and check out the area, stop at the grocery for some basics as the food is expensive. Loved being able to make our own breakfast and lunch and eat dinner out. The Pelican Bay restaurant is very good...heavily skewed to lobster which is the best! Lobster season ends March 31 but we were so glad it was extended a month! Happy hour every night is 2 for 1 from 5-7pm. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilove2travelandexplo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I am sitting in a very well appointed 1 bed room studio on the third floor in building 7 with a great botanical view. The room has a separate bedroom with a nice size kitchen and a family room with a pull out sofa bed and a large outside balcony. The rooms are very clean and current. We headed out to church and left the room safe open by mistake. When we returned from mass we realized the room had been cleaned already. Much to my delight the safe that contained passports, credit cards, an iPad, cell phones, and cash which was untouched! Wow! The resort is absolutely beautiful, two pools great, and the beach is the nicest I have been to in all of the caribbean islands. My family and I highly recommend RWI and look forward to returning in the future.

Stayed: April 2012
7  Thank rcmtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The beach is wide and beautiful here, I would say one of the nicest parts of Grace Bay Beach. Grounds of the resort were also beautiful with lots of flowers and trees, all very well landscaped. Pools were very clean and not crowded during our stay. No ocean views from the pools, but areas around the pools have beautiful flowers and plants. Our studio beach front room was great. Fantastic views of the ocean from the window and balcony. Balcony had a small table and four chairs - just enough room for eating or reading while listening to the ocean. Studio room had a good size refridgerator, sink, microwave and coffee maker in the kitchenette as well as plates, silverware, glasses, etc. It also had a washer and dryer in the unit. Resort is within walking distance of a great bakery (right across the street), a few restaurants and grocery store. Very good location. We plan to return again!

Room Tip: Fantastic ocean views from Building One, but grounds all around the hotel were beautiful so even garden view rooms should have nice views.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Todd&Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Why are vacations always too short? Especially when you're in such a great location. This resort is for you if you are looking for a week of rest, relaxation, peace and quiet, all alongside a fabulous beach.

We booked an ocean-view studio room and weren't disappointed. On the second floor in Building #2, our room looked right out over Grace Bay. In the past we've had rooms that gave us a sliver of a view at the water, but getting a room in building #2 was all we could ask for.

We've seen other reviews of people complaining about slow or surly service. We found all of the staff to be friendly, from gardeners to wait staff, everyone said hello in greeting as we made our way around the resort. On the islands we expect service to be a bit slow and it was just what we expected around most of the island. But it wasn't too slow. We're on vacation and drinks or dinner we're not going to rush.

The resort, and Provo in general, is very quiet. We walked down the road to dinner a couple of nights and everything is locked up by dinner time. Very quiet, which is fine for us. After a long day on the beach and a good dinner, we're not looking to party into the wee hours. This place was just what the doctor ordered. My wife says it's her favorite. I loved it and would go back again, but feel there are more places to explore out there. I'd recommend it to anyone who is looking for a quiet week on the beach.

Food in the restaurant was very good. We ate breakfast the first morning, a couple lunches and dinners, so had a good sampling of what was offered. Some other reviews complain about high cost, but we're in the islands! Everything that comes here has to be flown in, or brought on a ship. Of course it's going to be more expensive than back home, but expect it. If you don't want to spend $100 for a dinner for two, then the islands aren't the place for you. Book an all-inclusive on Riviera Maya.

We shopped at the local IGA and found it to be a well-stocked store, like at home. Cheese was $7/lb. A whole pineapple $5, where it's $4 at home. Beer was twice what we pay at home. We stocked up on bottled water, beer, wine, some snack food, cheese, sausage and crackers, with plans to eat out each night. For breakfast we bought fresh pastries at the little bakery across the street.

Beware Mario's Rum Punch. They call it punch because it will punch you out if you aren't careful. 3 kinds of rum and it's so refreshing when you are hot on the beach.

The only complaint I have is one common to other places in the Caribbean or Mexico. The AC never seemed to work right. It quit a couple of times and we were able to turn the unit's fan speed down. I don't like sleeping with the wind blowing on me.

Overall, this is one of the nicest places we've stayed at.

Room Tip: If wanting a good view of the ocean, request Buildings 1 or 2 on the second or third floors. Garden views, request rooms around the private pool.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bennetthdsrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We must say this resort was a treasure to find. We stayed in the botanical view, main floor, which overlooked the adult pool. It was wonderful to sit on our patio, read and just look at the beautiful gardens. The gardens thoughtout the property were very well maintained. The staff was very friendly - especialy the pool/beach team! We would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: 713 was perfect location, right in front of the adult pool and hot tub. Great location if you want a late night dip.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawkeeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews