We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa del Mar(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Windsong Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$495
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,214
US$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$496/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$485
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$911
US$578
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$850
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ports of Call Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$500
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Palms, Turks and Caicos(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,085)
Filter reviews
2,085 results
Traveller rating
1,164
712
129
45
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,164
712
129
45
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet poolmango reefpelican bay restaurantbotanical viewcoco bistroocean viewgrocery storequiet zonegrace bayclub medwasher dryerfull kitchenrented a carstayed in buildingbeautiful beachthird floorfree bikes
Filter
Updating list...
1,118 - 1,123 of 2,085 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and I would describe this hotel as very good. Comfortable beds and beautiful beach that was not rocky. The pool staff was excellent and provided additional chairs and umbrellas. The front desk staff can use more lessons on customer service. May be less attentive and polite as we would have expected. We travel to the Carib extensively and are familiar with the culture. There are bikes available if you prefer to get groceries from the store about 1 mile away since there is a kitchenette with plates and utensils. We had breakfast and lunch in the room. This property is has private owners.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 403Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Originally booked a botanical room, but later decided to upgrade to the ocean front. However, when we arrived they had no knowledge of the change, and I was told we had to discuss it with the reservations manager in the morning. This along with the issues of the room we had the first night made me irritated, but they fixed everything the next day and comped the difference between the 2 units (which was not cheap). Very unexpected!

The staff was fantastic and so personable. We never walked by anyone without some sort of acknowledgement. The location is great. Beach and water is beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 768DavidG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2012

LOVED this resort! The property is absolutely beautiful. The Staff is very friendly and service was excellent. The food at the Pelican Bay Restaurant and Bar was delicious as well. I dare say, the best Fish and Chips I've ever had. A special thank you to Jerome, William, Calvin, Mario and Markenson for taking such great care of us. I can't say enough good things about this resort. We were just there in the first week of August 2012. The resort was not crowded and there was plenty of space to sit back, relax, and enjoy a laid back vacation spot. We especially loved that one of the pool areas is designated as a quite zone to just sit and relax, read, or take a nap on your lounge chair.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LeeAnne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We just returned from a fantastic family vacation to Providenciales staying a week at the Royal West Indies Resort. Grace Bay Beach is world class with the softest sand and clearest water imaginable. I suspect we will forever compare other beaches to those in the Turks and Caicos Islands and doubt we will find anything that can top them. While the beach was incredible, the scuba diving was equally impressive. The walls and reefs appear very healthy and sharks were seen on every dive.

We had a one bedroom botanical view suite at RWI which was perfect. The units and common areas are well laid out and extremely well maintained. The lush tropical landscaping throughout the property gives it an exotic feel. The staff, as were all the "belongers" we met, were very helpful and friendly. While our unit's full kitchen came in handy in preparing some meals, we did eat a couple of times at the resort's restaurant, Pelican Bay and the food was very good. For those wanting to cook, the selection at the Graceway IGA supermarket was probably the best I have seen at any food store in the Caribbean. While definately not cheap, you can get just about anything you want here. While there are no doubt other great places to stay on Provo, we will go back to the Royal West Indies as we couldn't have asked for a better experience.

We took advantage of the resort's complimentary sea kayak and enjoyed the pools and hot tub. The tour desk on site at RWI were also able to get us set up with a jet ski rental through Caribbean Cruises at the ferry terminal.

Our only negative during our week on TCI was the flight out. For some reason, the several major airlines that service Provo seem to leave in a two hour window in the early afternoon. As such, the small terminal can not handle the volume of people on those flights with insufficient seating in the very hot waiting area. We did hear that there are plans to expand the terminal which should address this problem. However, until this is done, be prepared for long line to get through security and get there early to get a seat. All in all, a small price to pay for staying on such a beautiful island.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
6  Thank aburt_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Just got back this weekend 8/11/2012 amazing vacation and $$$$$ am getting to the point. The hotel was good expect you have to wait like 2hrs from your room. The loco food was good @ the hotel bar ox tail yummie burgers stay away had better. Ok very $$$$$ this beautiful island. We brought in our bottles water lots of snack also cab from Airport to yr hotel like $15 pre person. We had a blast love the sun set and the beach felt like a fish. Oh ya I asked about fishing $950 Lmaoo no way. Btw half the local people are not local Ohh yaa checking in @ airport to go home long long wait. I saw some1 past out from the heat in the airport no good food in airport or Ac. I won't come back to much headaches

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mybloc8934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews