We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet but lacking”
Review of The Atrium Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Atrium Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We booked our 5th trip to Provo and decided to try staying off Grace Bay beach to both save money and try something different. The Atrium is located is the Leeward area with gated access. The grounds are nice and the pool is great.
We rented a 1 bedroom premium condo that was in very good shape but lacking in basic necessities in the kitchen and bedroom. The only dresser for cloths was a very small 4 drawer cabinet and the closet which was good size only contained 6 hangers, so we ended up buying more at the IGA because the front desk could not help us with anymore. The kitchen glassware was very basic with 6 wine glasses, 2 water glasses and 1 plastic cup. Dinnerware was a basic setup for 4 servings with a few pieces missing. The biggest problem I think is it was not a true VRBO private owned unit with management lacking interest in the upkeep or comfort of the vacationers.
They do bring chairs and umbrellas down to sunset beach every day but when they show up is a guessing game, out of the 8 days we were there it was never before 9:30 am and a few times as late as 11:00 am.
If you want to save a few bucks I guess it may be worth it but compared to Royal West, Coral Gardens ,and the others we have stayed at on the island we would not return. WIFI was very good

Room Tip: try to rent a private owned unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wagsk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atrium_11, Manager at The Atrium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear wagsk1,

Thank you for contributing a review on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your compliments regarding the grounds, pool and Wi-Fi.

Loungers and umbrellas are set up at the beach every morning between 9:00 AM and 9:30 AM and are picked up between 4:45 PM and 5:00 PM. If there are very strong winds, rain, or other weather conditions not allowing for the setup of chairs and umbrellas, they are set up after the bad weather passes.

Units are inspected prior to guest arrival to ensure that there are sufficient inventory of items. We checked with front desk personnel, and we do not have any records of anyone requesting additional hangers or concerns with insufficient quantity of items in the unit. If there were concerns and they were brought to the attention of the front desk, they would have been addressed in a prompt manner.

We are surprised regarding your comment about management lacking interest in the upkeep or comfort of the vacationers. We have received numerous compliments regarding our staff and management team, and we maintain the highest standard of cleanliness and upkeep of units at the resort.

Sincerely,

Atrium Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

I loved the location and private security. Close to everything you need with out the busyness of Grace Bay. Travel to and from the resort along one highway in a small amount of time. The beach a few minutes walk had more privaticy than others. Great spot for relaxing.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

2nd visit to the Atrium after the last stay in 2014. Still as great as it was but they made it a bit better. The little shop seems to have more of a presence. The lounges and umbrellas on the beach are more consistent. The units have been well maintained over the time period and still look new.

Make sure you rent a car unless you are willing to take taxis. However the beach is only a 10min walk or you can hail the golf cart that will drive you from the resort to the beach.

The front office was excellent from the start to finish.

The swimming pool is as fantastic as it always has been. So overall very pleased again and hope to be back soon.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank rocketnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We have spent 10 days in a second floor delux suite. The room was large and in like new condition. The balcony was large with comfortable seating. Most rooms are pool view. The kitchen had the basic tolls , knives need to be sharpened. I do not believe the room we stayed in was privately owned since there are no pics on the wallets or nick-backs on shelves. The bath and shower are vary nice good water and pressure.
The bed was a little too hard for me , I had a bit of pain when I woke up.
The hall lighting is a bit intense at night.
The pool is great and there are plenty of pool chairs.
The beach is one of the best , the walk to the beach is said to be 8 min, yes if you are speed walking. We drove to the beach the second time.
The manager Robert was always available during the day, will to help out with any requests.

Room Tip: Second floor I recommend a deluxe is also a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
115
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

My parents and I stayed at the Atrium Resort for 8 nights and we loved it! It has a large, clean pool, is a short 8 minute walk to a gorgeous beach (they supply loungers and umbrellas) and is only a short 4 minute drive to Grace Bay where there is some shopping, rentals and great restaurants. The best part about this resort is that it's very safe and secure. Not only do they have their own security guard full-time, but the resort is in the Leeward Community where during the day (usually) and always at night there are security guards who keep a close eye on things. This resort was also very quiet, which was perfect as we are not drinkers or party people. Sometimes you had the pool all to yourself! Inside condo was huge (1 bdrm, 1.5 bath), modern fixtures and very clean. All towels, dishes, Tupperware, toaster, microwave, coffee maker, etc was provided. We truly enjoyed our stay and I can't think of anything negative to say!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

This property is magnificent. We have stayed at beachfront resorts on the island, but have never experienced such a peaceful vacation. The outdoor pool is huge and the water was very warm. There is also a waterfall which makes spending time here incredible. The other guests we met at the resort are very friendly.

The beach is excellent and not as crowded as the main part of Grace Bay. It is a 5 minute walk/1 minute drive. I highly recommend renting a car and we used this extensively to go grocery shopping. The condo suite was immaculately clean and had a front-load washer and dryer, which allowed us to travel light. We cooked many meals in the kitchen and enjoyed those on our balcony.

The staff is always available but never in your way. The onsite convenience store has a selection of convenience items and a nice selection of wines and beer. Apparently, I heard that they also offer pre-orders in case you want groceries delivered to your room prior to arrival. This might be really convenient if you are checking-in late. I had a number of massages at the onsite spa, including deep tissue, hot stone, and Swedish, and they were all amazing. The local IGA store has a nice selection of meats, seafood, as well as organic products.

If you are looking for a party atmosphere and crowds, this is not for you. However, if you just want to go to the beach, hang around the pool, read a book and relax, I highly recommend this.

This is truly a home away from home. We can’t wait to come back.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank GlobalGourmet101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We stayed in a two bedroom condo, ground floor overlooking the pool. We absolutely loved it. I was concerned about sharing accommodations with our friends but the condo was large enough to provide ample space between the bedrooms. Only one bedroom has an ensuite, but the other bathroom is across the hall from the back bedroom. The Atrium is very clean and well kept. Beautiful gardens and very attentive staff. We used the spa for a hot stone massage and thai massage. We loved it. Very professional staff. Staying in Leeward means renting a car but you are saving a lot of money by not staying in Grace Bay. We drove to different beaches everyday. The beach for the hotel is beautiful with plenty of chairs and umbrellas. I would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: I would definitely choose a ground floor condo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank winecritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.8 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
2.5 km away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#20 of 44 in Providenciales
768 reviews
2.9 km away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#26 of 44 in Providenciales
849 reviews
2.1 km away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
2,032 reviews
5.9 km away
Coral Gardens on Grace Bay
Coral Gardens on Grace Bay
#1 of 26 in Providenciales
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atrium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atrium Resort

Address: Governor's Road, Leeward, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Providenciales
Price Range: $236 - $1,777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Atrium Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Atrium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atrium Hotel Providenciales
The Atrium Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing