We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
110
69
14
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
69
14
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleeward beachunderground parkinggated communityhot tubminute drivegrace bayrented directlyhour securitypool table and ping pong tablebedroom premiumfull kitchenchairs and umbrellaswasher dryerlarge poolrenting a carbeautiful beachbath unit
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 204 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2017

An average condo property on Providenciales. Just the little extras need some attention. The suites themselves are in decent condition (this is all dependent on the owners I suppose and how closely they care for their prooperty).

We were on a ground floor and had seen several large bugs in both bathrooms...the nature I suppose of the tropics and ground floors.

The games room lacked any upkepp whatsoever, the billiards table was not in great condition, particularly the pool cues...no tips on any of them. No rake available and the pockets were stretched out often causing balls to fall through and onto the floors. On a few occasions, children were allowed to play around in there and with the equipment, which would explain why it's in such terrible shape.

The pool are is very nice but I didn't notice any maintenance of the pool at night. So you could feel the sand along the corners.

Overall, it's a decent complex, gated and with security but just some extra attention to the details.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beach_Addicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atrium_11, Manager at The Atrium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2017

Dear Beach_Addicts,

Thank you for contributing a review on TripAdvisor.

In response to your comments:

All rooms and common areas are fumigated on a regular basis at the property. No bugs were discovered when the unit was inspected prior to your arrival. We pride ourselves on having the highest standard of cleanliness at the resort.

The game room is maintained on a regular basis. Children are not allowed in the game room without the supervision of a parent/adult.

The pool and pool area are cleaned and maintained on a daily basis during working hours.

Your review is not consistent with reviews of other TripAdvisor travelers who have complimented our high level of cleanliness and upkeep of the resort.

Sincerely,

Atrium Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017

We booked our 5th trip to Provo and decided to try staying off Grace Bay beach to both save money and try something different. The Atrium is located is the Leeward area with gated access. The grounds are nice and the pool is great.
We rented a 1 bedroom premium condo that was in very good shape but lacking in basic necessities in the kitchen and bedroom. The only dresser for cloths was a very small 4 drawer cabinet and the closet which was good size only contained 6 hangers, so we ended up buying more at the IGA because the front desk could not help us with anymore. The kitchen glassware was very basic with 6 wine glasses, 2 water glasses and 1 plastic cup. Dinnerware was a basic setup for 4 servings with a few pieces missing. The biggest problem I think is it was not a true VRBO private owned unit with management lacking interest in the upkeep or comfort of the vacationers.
They do bring chairs and umbrellas down to sunset beach every day but when they show up is a guessing game, out of the 8 days we were there it was never before 9:30 am and a few times as late as 11:00 am.
If you want to save a few bucks I guess it may be worth it but compared to Royal West, Coral Gardens ,and the others we have stayed at on the island we would not return. WIFI was very good

Room Tip: try to rent a private owned unit
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wagsk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atrium_11, Manager at The Atrium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Dear wagsk1,

Thank you for contributing a review on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your compliments regarding the grounds, pool and Wi-Fi.

Loungers and umbrellas are set up at the beach every morning between 9:00 AM and 9:30 AM and are picked up between 4:45 PM and 5:00 PM. If there are very strong winds, rain, or other weather conditions not allowing for the setup of chairs and umbrellas, they are set up after the bad weather passes.

Units are inspected prior to guest arrival to ensure that there are sufficient inventory of items. We checked with front desk personnel, and we do not have any records of anyone requesting additional hangers or concerns with insufficient quantity of items in the unit. If there were concerns and they were brought to the attention of the front desk, they would have been addressed in a prompt manner.

We are surprised regarding your comment about management lacking interest in the upkeep or comfort of the vacationers. We have received numerous compliments regarding our staff and management team, and we maintain the highest standard of cleanliness and upkeep of units at the resort.

Sincerely,

Atrium Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

I loved the location and private security. Close to everything you need with out the busyness of Grace Bay. Travel to and from the resort along one highway in a small amount of time. The beach a few minutes walk had more privaticy than others. Great spot for relaxing.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

2nd visit to the Atrium after the last stay in 2014. Still as great as it was but they made it a bit better. The little shop seems to have more of a presence. The lounges and umbrellas on the beach are more consistent. The units have been well maintained over the time period and still look new.

Make sure you rent a car unless you are willing to take taxis. However the beach is only a 10min walk or you can hail the golf cart that will drive you from the resort to the beach.

The front office was excellent from the start to finish.

The swimming pool is as fantastic as it always has been. So overall very pleased again and hope to be back soon.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank rocketnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2017

We have spent 10 days in a second floor delux suite. The room was large and in like new condition. The balcony was large with comfortable seating. Most rooms are pool view. The kitchen had the basic tolls , knives need to be sharpened. I do not believe the room we stayed in was privately owned since there are no pics on the wallets or nick-backs on shelves. The bath and shower are vary nice good water and pressure.
The bed was a little too hard for me , I had a bit of pain when I woke up.
The hall lighting is a bit intense at night.
The pool is great and there are plenty of pool chairs.
The beach is one of the best , the walk to the beach is said to be 8 min, yes if you are speed walking. We drove to the beach the second time.
The manager Robert was always available during the day, will to help out with any requests.

Room Tip: Second floor I recommend a deluxe is also a good choice
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews