We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, owners very helpful”
other travellers have booked this property
Guest House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest House
Guest House Queen size bed Guest House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Guest House
Guest House
Queen size bed Guest House
Bathroom Guest House
Living room Guest House
Kitchennette Guest House
Patio doors Guest House
Your private terrace Guest House
Salted water Pool
Queen size bed Guest Room
Bathroom Guest Room
Guest Room
Villa del Sol
Leeward sign at Pelican Beach
Grace Bay Beach
Turks and Caicos Islands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
spatelapa...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location, owners very helpful”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, daughter and I were looking for a quiet, serene vacation and that is exactly what we got. The villa was perfect for our little family and the pool in the back was a great added bonus. The Villa was generally clean and well maintained. We loved the bbq on the back patio and made good use of it. The villa was close enough to a nice quiet section of Grace Bay Beach. Exactly what we were looking for. All other beaches were only a short drive away. We would definitely recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to the beach
Liked least: it was just a tiny bit small
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2013DandF
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We rented the villa/cottage for 10 perfect days. It was a great place to stay, especially during Hurricane Joaquin. It was spotless and quiet and completely relaxing. The kitchen was excellent, though be aware that food is very expensive. We planned ahead and brought dry goods, coffee and snacks with us. We stocked up at the grocery store before we checked in so thankfully we were prepared for the hurricane.

The Leeward beach is a five minute walk from the house and it was probably our favorite beach on the island. There is no reef or snorkeling but there was virtually nobody else there and we had the beautiful beach to ourselves.

We rented a compact car and were able to go wherever we wanted on the island and I recommend renting a car to see all the beaches. Plus, the house is about a 5 to 10 minute drive to the restaurants and grace bay area. We rented from Sixt car rental and it was very easy and inexpensive.

As to the house, I cannot recommend it enough. Clean, quiet and so relaxing! If you are looking for an escape away from the big resorts, this is the place for you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCGardner...
Greenville, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Villa! Clean and quite.”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this property the first week of November 2014. It is the perfect place for a quite vacation away from all the hustle and bustle of a hotel. Its a short 5 min walk to the most beautiful beach. It was the perfect size for my wife and I. Screened in porch is perfect for sitting out and relaxing after a day on the beach or doing activities. The private pool was a great place to relax as well. I hope it is available when we head back to Turks and Caicos in a few years.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The privacy of the porch
Liked least: Closer to the main house than I would have liked.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha B
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Away from it all studio”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We looked at all the reviews and decided on this studio. It is on the edge if Grace Bay about a 7 minute walk to a quiet beach with beautiful turquoise water. The location is remote. Bikes are provided but it's a bit of a ride to town. We decided to rent a car for a few days which opened up many more options of places we could go, Our hosts were very accommodating, and someone was always there if you should need anything. A good place to unwind.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrisL1717
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful bachelor apt for the solo traveler”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here when Genevive and Gilles were the owners, and could not have had a better experience. They kindly drove me around the island for VERY reasonable rates and recommended a number of restaurants and suggested a number of activities that I might be interested in. They gave me free use of their bike which was amazing and I used it everyday to explore the island and go into "downtown" Provo to shop/eat/hang out etc. The beach is a short distance away (about a 8-10 minutes walk), and I was usually one of only about 4-8 people on the beach. If peace and solitude is what you are looking for, this is the place for you!

I made a number of my meals on the BBQ, and had brought down a number of prepackaged items (granola bars, microwavable rice, packaged soups) to eat for lunch and snacks, as the prices in Provo are very expensive.

I stayed in the bachelor apartment that was attached to the main house. I had a queen size bed, full, private bathroom, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee make and tea kettle. There were a few plates/cups/bowls/utensils for use as well as tea towels and dish soap. It was perfect for a solo traveler (or a couple), and spent each evening reading on the deck by the pool. The pool was a wonderful alternative to going to the beach, if you feel like just staying close to home.

I did not take advantage of the umbrellas or beach chairs, as I never had a problem finding an unoccupied lounger on the beach.

Overall, a wonderful vacation rental, and I look forward to coming back & meeting the new owners!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: 10 min walk to the beach
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinnieMon...
Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Honest review”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Just arrived from a two week vacation at Villa del sol guest house. The villa has changed hands in ownership as of June. Now operated by Shande and George, two locals from Turks and Caicos. The Villa is only a couple of years old, located in the Leeward community ( approx: 2 miles east of Grace bay).

The overall condition of this villa is very good, a one open room composing of a kitchenette, sofa area, bedroom and bathroom. (approx 300 square feet total space). You have a private screened in porch through the patio door. You have access to a private small above ground pool to cool off, beach chairs, sun umbrellas, snorkel and fins, and island pedal bicycles.

We went on the economy plan :), made almost all of our meals in the villa. The kitchenette is a little under stocked in cooking utensils (mentioned to Shande) but with a little creativity we manage to pull off some delightful meals. Provo is very expensive, the local grocery store has everything you will need but be prepared to pay. Everything is imported, 2 to 3 times the price you would normally pay back home.

The beach is breathless, very quiet, and about 8 minute walk from the villa, you can also cycle there. We rented a car, loaded it with chairs, umbrellas, cooler and everything else you will need to enjoy yourself to the fullest. The car will also be of great use to explore and enjoy the the rest of the island.

Overall, a great vacation. Bring mosquito spray, sun screen lotion, a hat\cap and any prepackaged food (nuts, health bars and so on) to avoid paying some crazy prices. Shande will gladly assist you in any inquiries, and Ms Harvey (Mother) will keep an eye out for any daily needs you may encounter.Bring some reading material and Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility / privacy
Liked least: A little too remote.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nosmo_21
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute paradise!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this gem as a surprise for my wife's birthday. The entire booking experience was easy and stress free. Shande and George were fabulous hosts from the minute we cleared customs. Every suggestion Shande made ended in success and satisfaction. A couple of highlights: The Leeward beach; Island Vibes boat ride and snorkeling; and Hemingway's dinner on beach were memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion and hosts. Beach and activities.
Liked least: The beach gear. Need to upgrade umbrella and chairs for sure.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing