We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
129
28
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
28
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa music sister property grace bay beach shuttle long bay personal butler taylor bay continental breakfast recommend renting a car an umbrella explore the island a king size bed wonderful stay grouper gabriella kokomo supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 166 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2018

I have just got back from my trip and felt I had to write a review for One On Marlin. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The resort was peaceful and calm. We felt really relaxed and had privacy.
We had such a warm welcome when we arrived and felt right at home.
The room was fantastic. The bed was comfy and the shower was great. We also had complimentary tea and coffee. The balcony was also an amazing feature.
We had an on call butler service and nothing was a problem. The shuttle service was fantastic and only a short ride away from the pool and beach. The staff at One On Marlin could not have done any more to make our stay incredible and allowed us to experience the beauty of Turks and Caicos.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella S, Manager at One On Marlin, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

This is so heartwarming and makes us feel so proud of our staff and property. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It means a lot to us. If ever you need to get away from the hustle and bustle, be sure not to forget your Home Away from Home. We will be waiting for you here at One on Marlin:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018

This was one of the most magical stays that I have ever had anywhere. So much so that I hardly ever write reviews and have never done so on trip advisor, but on this occasion, I felt obliged to do so such was my enjoyment and relaxation.

Having found Grace Bay and it's resorts to be beautiful, yet crowded with people, this resort is just far enough away to be totally calm and peaceful, yet close enough that a 2 minute ride on the beach mobile or golf buggy with the very attentive staff took us to our own private beach club on the most beautiful beach in the world! The beautiful gardens surrounding the property as well as the relaxing sounds from hidden speakers just oozed calmness.

Our room was spectacular! I can't say any more than that or I would. Everything we needed in a room and when we were told that we would be guaranteed a good night's sleep, they truly meant it.

Room Tip: Incredible views over the valley, the whole place is quiet and peaceful.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank The Bright C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella S, Manager at One On Marlin, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

We really can't thank you enough for your wonderful review, but most of all we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our little piece of paradise. We hope to see you back here soon to rejuvenate and re-energize!. In the meantime Stay Alive and Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

We loved staying at this resort. Jan, Jhet, Michael, and team were all very helpful and proactive when it came to ensuring our visit was enjoyable. We rarely saw another guest and felt as if we had our own private escape from “busier” parts of TCI such as Grace Bay. This location was perfect for exploring the many wonderful beaches in all directions, with none being more than a 15 minute drive away. Renting a car is highly recommended when staying on TCI as there is so much more than Grace Bay and the expensive shops/restaurants neighboring it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella S, Manager at One On Marlin, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We pride ourselves in being a quiet and tranquil resort, off the beaten track and surrounded by the beauty of mother nature. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and that our staff played a part in making it memorable. We look forward to seeing again soon (we hope).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

We went at the end of April to get away from everything, and it was amazing! It was quiet, we didn't even hear our neighbors! Jan was our butler, and was helpful, gave us directions, recommendations and brought us beers when we arrived :-) He was always pleasant, and made sure we had fun! Thank you Jan!
The only down side was how uncomfortable the bed was - hopefully the mattress has been switched out as I did report it to the manager. The managers were both excellent, Gabrielle and Kelly. Thank you both!

Room Tip: we were on the top floor, with a balcony, highly recommend it
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella S, General Manager at One On Marlin, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you Matthew for taking the time to share your experience with our readers and capturing the true essence of what One on Marlin really is - your home away from home. To ensure that your stay is a comfortable one is important to us, and by valuing our guests' recommendations, we try our best to implement their suggestions. We are happy to report that the mattress has been changed;) We look forward to having you stay with us again soon and experience a better night sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018

My husband and I stayed at One on Marlin last week. The apartments are very nice and very private. It took us days to notice there were other guests because of the beautiful way each apartment is laid out. If you are sitting on your private balcony you experience a botanical paradise. Soft zen music is piped in so it sounds like it is coming from nature itself. The staff is so helpful and amazing I wanted to bring them home with us. They are on call 24/7 and are very attentive. If we return to Turks and Caicos you can bet we will stay at One-On-Marlin. They have a sister resort with more amenities that you can use but the One On Marlin location is perfect for couples. You are only minutes away from some of the most beautiful beaches in the world and secluded from the hustle and bustle. It was refreshingly different from any resort I have ever experienced.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SonyaF123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella S, General Manager at One On Marlin, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you so much for your review of One on Marlin. Quiet and secluded is exactly what One on Marlin is all about. We are very proud of the service our staff provides our guests, ensuring that they are taken care of with personalized service. We hope to see you again at One on Marlin to continue your wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews