We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amanyara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amanyara
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Aubrey, Texas
Level Contributor
169 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We spent a few days with friends at a villa. Everything was excellent. The architecture and grounds are beautiful. The service and food are top notch. We spent time on the beach and we kayaked and snorkeled in the clear water which is protected by a reef a few hundred yards offshore. The main resort is stunningly beautiful. The staff are all efficient and friendly.
As an aside, I pay no attention to reviews written by people who have not actually stayed someplace. A single visit to a bar or a restaurant does not qualify one to rate an entire hotel or resort.

Room Tip: Villa experience is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    34
    21
    15
    5
See reviews for
55
240
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Let me start by saying I have never written a review of any property but felt that this deserved it. We have been very lucky to have traveled to some beautiful locations throughout the world and stayed in some amazing properties. We returned yesterday from Amanyara where we stayed for 4 days/3 nights to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. Yes it is expensive and yes it's worth it!!!
The resort is beautiful, the service is great, the food was wonderful.
We stayed in an ocean pavilion and loved it. It had a cove that was spectacular.
This is a place to spend quality time with your significant other.
A place to recharge and reconnect.
If you are looking for a place to celebrate a special occasion and can afford it or want to splurge then Amanyara is the place for you.
Book it now!!! You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 123 and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 7371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Datchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
286 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

During my holiday I stayed on another part of the island, but visited Amanyara to see what it was like - my job includes rating and selecting hotels for business and incentive events so it's good to keep up to date on venues.

I bought a chilled OJ to drink on the terrace overlooking the pool, it cost me $16! I waited 10 minutes for it at the bar, but when I realised how much it cost I walked off to my seat - for $16 (including service) they can bring it to me!

I only stayed about an hour and only had a cursory look around - it's obviously very private and exclusive so I didn't want to disturb anyone staying there by trudging around the quiet, secluded areas. What I did see was very beautifully done. Contemporary isn't really my thing, but the resort have pulled it off with style.

Amanyara is very remote, and incredibly expensive. If you're wealthy and looking to really get away from it all this is probably the ideal resort - and the reviews on this page back that up. However if you're staying elsewhere and just curious about the resort, I'd question whether it's worth the trip and money - and the reviews on this page back that up too.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Wanderlust7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
140 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

This place is really something, spectacular, with great attention to detail and service. Cuisine and architecture are top notch.

It's certainly for the top 1% -- or maybe 0.01%. It's for people who want great service and don't mind paying for it. If you have to ask, you can't afford it. So they don't tell you what it costs until you get your bill, and everyone is happy as long as money is no object. when you first arrive you might get the idea that certain things are included in the bill, but they are not - you pay (a lot) for everything unless they specifically tell you otherwise. But it's probably not worth my mentioning this, because if you go to Amanyara it's because you aren't on a budget.

A few annoying things: Their web site claims there's a dive center, but there is no dive center. They have a deal with dive shops in town that serve them exclusively. But definitely no dive center. And if there aren't enough spots on the boats that are coming that day you are out of luck. We went there hoping to dive two days but could only dive one. Also, $600 for a two tank dive! (If you have to ask you can't afford it.)

There was a blackout on our last night and in one of the rooms the smoke alarms started beeping to indicate they were not powered up. This went on for two hours - no chance of sleeping. They really need to fix that.

Some other little minor annoyances too but on the whole it's an incredible place.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andnobodyknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Hello guys it is worth the money .... . A four day vacation here is like a being somewhere for a month. They whisk you from the airport to a nature preserve where the resort is located. First tour, then room. At first you think your the only people at the resort for you room is basically a glass house down a path. From your room there is a path to the ocean. No you cannot go to the beach from the ocean rooms for it is very rocky. This I could say was a big downfall for us. We like to just chill, see no one and have access to beach from the room. Oh well, we managed to walk around the other side of the pavilion and down to a beautiful beach.
This is only for couples unless you get the 3 -4 room villas. It is quiet, tranquil and perfect. We haven't had this much sleep in years. The pool is beautiful, however they have this tacky daybed that blocks the view. Quite annoying to see couples there when trying to enjoy the view of the beautiful ocean. We knew breakfast was included but so was dinner. This was very nice touch for if you are there for only 3-4 nights you do not want to leave. We had room service which was excellent. There is a sunken table outside your "house" where they serve you as if you were in the restaurant. The food is excellent.
We were so tired and really needed rest. This place was perfect. The staff was helpful but not overwhelming. The treatments at the spa are perfect. They have yoga everyday and on and on. I had been to Parrot Cay a couple of times but I feel this is different. It is a notch up.
The place is upkeep very well. Nothing was broken in the room. We needed a light bulb. It was there. My friend owns a villa there and loves it. She has four kids of all ages 17-29 (guessing) they all enjoy it.
Next time I go.... I will be careful to choose my room carefully. This is a perfect place for New Yorker's for the plane flight is quick very easy customs.
Treat yourself you deserve it.

Room Tip: Read review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luv2travel1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Lovely place, lovely people, top notch service and fine dining. If you are looking for a very lovely getaway - consider this. Not cheap - but worth the price.

Room Tip: The pavilion rooms were very charming and provided a unique experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank queenotfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Every aspect of this trip was flawless. The resort is secluded, quite some distance from the bustle of Grace Bay. The service was attentive without ever being intrusive. The facilities themselves are exquisitely elegant. The rooms are quite private, isolated, tranquil, with glass walls that retract allowing you to sleep in the cool night air. It was really marvelous.

A few things to note:

1) Christmas and Easter are the two periods that attract families with kids. If you want to avoid kids, then avoid these times.

2) The food was excellent. We did discover that the menu is just a starting point. Fritz Zwahlen, the executive chef, will prepare virtually anything you might want - just ask.

3) If you've not been to Turks and Caicos before you may be tempted to explore the island. You'll soon discover that everything you want or need is at Amanyara already.

We could not have been more pleased, and would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a perfect Caribbean vacation.

Room Tip: The room layouts are all identical - and important feature of the resort. All that varies is the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kledeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Providenciales
14.3 km away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
15.8 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
17.1 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.8 km away
COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
17.4 km away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#8 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
16.7 km away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amanyara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanyara

Property: Amanyara
Address: Northwest Point, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#18 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#19 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amanyara 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amanyara is a secluded beachside resort situated on the coast of Northwest Point on the beautiful Providenciales in the Turks & Caicos Islands. The resort borders the pristine reefs of Northwest Point Marine National Park, acclaimed for some of the world's best wall and reef diving. With a contemporary layout and design, the timber-shingled Guest Pavilions and Aman Villas are tucked along the coast or situated inland on the edge of tranquil ponds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amanyara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanyara Hotel Providenciales
Amanyara Resort Providenciales
Amanyara Turks Caicos
Amanyara Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing