We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,783)
Filter reviews
1,783 results
Traveller rating
1,356
338
59
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,356
338
59
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jojo's cafe rooftop terrace drift spa grace bay jerk night continental breakfast somewhere cafe full kitchen coral reef bedroom oceanfront suite grocery store paddle boards snorkel gear ocean view yogurt parrot fish rum punch
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 1,783 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

We had an absolutely wonderful time. The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly, and the facilities were gorgeous. The location was wonderful for snorkeling right off the beach. We would love to return again. Turks and Caicos is now my favorite island!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank neelyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Thank you for allowing Windsong to host you for your anniversary trip. As you discovered, our boutique property is the perfect choice for an intimate island getaway with the one you love. It warms our collective hearts that you have declared Turks and Caicos your new "favorite island" and described our resort as gorgeous and wonderfully located. Please come back and stay with us again; our friendly staff are counting on it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2016

we have stayed at Windsong previously and it continues to strive for excellence. The turn down service has now been introduced which continues to add a lovely touch
staff friendly and go the extra mile to support the guests
The butlers are on hand to give you any support if needed
we occupied the penthouse which had amazing sunset views and private terrace with Jacuzzi and BBQ area
Fantastic position on the beach and a must if you love snorkelling as BIGT reef just in front of the resort

Room tip: The penthouses have privacy and luxury
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, Owner at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Our turn-down service has been very popular with our guests and we appreciate your mention of in this review. Indeed, we do strive for excellence and are happy that you have noticed over the course of your visits to Windsong. The penthouse is definitely a guest pleaser and we are delighted that you chose it for your stay. Beyond the space, beautiful finishes, and 2-sided balcony with unparalleled proximity to the water and ocean views, it is our pleasure to offer many luxury amenities with the Penthouse. Please do stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2016

This was our second visit to Windsong. At check in, a casual mention of our 40th anniversary resulted in our room beautifully decorated with artsy folded towels, flower pedals and a bottle of wine. I had also asked about an upgrade, but none were available at that time.
The beach has plenty of lounge chairs, umbrella and cabanas. Francois is always ready to set it up. The resort butler, Khalil came down to the beach looking us bkz they did have an upgrade to an ocean view...gorgeous. There is some nice snorkeling at the reef.
Breakfast is always delicious. Royalton takes care of his guests. Somewhere Cafe next door has killer fish tacos. A beach shout out to Jeff who refreshed my sailing skills and Colton for his help. Jim, you should be proud of your friendly staff and resort.

Room tip: Ocean view is worth it.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jnvas9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Thank you for returning to Providenciales and staying at Windsong a second time. It is our honor to be your "celebration destination in Turks and Caicos!" It was our pleasure to host you for your very special anniversary. And, of course it always pleases us when our guests enjoy our complimentary Hobie Cat sailing (and other water toys), as well as snorkeling the reef right in front of our property. As the saying goes "the third time is the charm" so we hope you'll return to Windsong for a third time . . . soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Windsong Resort for our honeymoon. Upon arrival, we were a little confused but immediately found the Resort Butler, Khalil who directed us to the front desk. The front desk was very helpful and started us out with a nice rum punch. Khalil then took us around the resort showing us the different parts of the resort and amenities. Although we were on our honeymoon, we were happy to find that the wifi was free as we wanted to be connected to family and friends to see our wedding pictures and of course tell them how it was. We enjoyed having the 'Somewhere' Café next door and JoJo's Café right below us. I could just walk out the patio door and grab a drink. They also have happy hour every day from 5-7 which was great!

The staff was very friendly, they always made sure we had towels, and eased my mind on the safety of the Bight Reef. I was a little anxious but they made me feel so comfortable and I was able to snorkel because of this. My husband was excited to be able to share this with me as well!

The pool and beach area are great and we loved that you could have breakfast while staring at the ocean. The continental breakfast could have used a little protein instead of one of the many carb options, but they offered additional items for a small cost. Also, it was easy to grab a quick bite before heading to the ocean and then have a larger lunch or dinner.

The location is great, the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Our sweet was beautiful and very big, way more than we needed for 2 but it made paradise that much better! And it was nice to have a fitness facility and spa. I didn't get to use the spa but it was beautiful.

Room tip: I would do anything that is oceanfront, you would be much happier with this option!
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank behux324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

How lovely that you chose Windsong for your honeymoon in paradise and stayed in a one bedroom oceanfront with direct access to the pool deck and Grace Bay beach beyond. As if you weren't happy enough -- being able to enjoy stunning turquoise vistas from your patio during your honeymoon -- happy hour, as you mentioned was just steps away. We're thrilled that you found our staff so accommodating and especially enjoyed our butler, restaurant, and beach service. We look forward to your return visit -- perhaps on your anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2016

Stayed here recently for 5 nights with 5 other couples and here is what I can tell you. The resort is outstanding from the rooms to the location to the outstanding service. Here are some key things I want to point out.

Rooms - We had 1 bedroom studio (non-ocean front). We saved our money and I am Glad we did because we literally only slept there.

Location - Perfect! Reef right out in front of resort that was great for snorkling. Gear was available to rent for just $5 / day when they charged you. Most days they just gave to us. Also close to great restaurants and other shopping, etc.

Pool/Beach - Very small, as others have said but very nice. Not Much seating at pool but was never an issue. We sat down at beach everyday anyway. On the beach service was great. Would bring you drinks/food, etc. Also brought you free bottled water as required. As mentioned great snorkling right here. No need to spend money on a tour. You can also walk down beach about 2 miles to Smith Reef for some better snorkeling if you desire.

Staff - Outstanding!! Everyone greated you with friendly smile and took time to talk to you. Lucky and Khalil were great. They helped us plan our entire time there for anything we needed.

Food - Pretty good. We had included the continental breakfast everyday and that was really good. For lunch we bought stuff at local supermarket so we never at lunch at resort but our friends said it was very good. The continental breakfast was plenty to eat in morning and very nice and included coffee/juice. We did the Saturday Jerk night and that meal was okay but too Pricey at $44/person minus drinks. DJ on patio was a great time though.

Bottom Line I will for sure be returning to Turks and Caicos and also to Windsong.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tigerfan0_0_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSGM, Manager at Windsong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Five nights and five couples; sounds like a recipe for a great getaway! Thank you for choosing the Windsong Resort for your stay in Providenciales. It appears that you discovered and enjoyed our boutique experience and very close proximity to the water's edge and snorkeling just 20 yards beyond the beach. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff service and friendliness throughout our resort. Best of all, we are happy to know you will return to Windsong on the reef in Turks and Caicos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews