We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
pool
The bathroom
The screened patio at night
Beach access
This place is 5 minute walk from the apartment
La Casita and the pool at the evening
Parking roundabout
The pool
Deck with BBQ and outdoor music
BBQ with single burner on its side
Screened patio
Aerial view of the property
Path to the apartment
Outside cooking area with double  burner
Outside cooking area
Night view of the pool
Optional sofa bed
Beach access
The beach
Nearby beach
Late evening walk on the beach
Compact fridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CC_Heath...
Heath, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed January 31, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I were looking for a quiet, remote and peaceful place to stay for our first trip to TCI. We found it. The 'Leasure in Paradise' apartment was perfect. Gabe and Judy were the perfect hosts, friendly and available when we had questions, but otherwise you wouldn't have known they were there. An amazingly beautiful property on the NE end of Providenciales, surrounded by the natural jungle of the island, with beautiful landscaping around the house. 5 minutes to 'Blue Haven' marina and convenience store. 10 minutes to the shops and restaurants. The beaches near the house were virtually empty, and absolutely spectacular. You really can't describe TCI and this perfect place for a couple's getaway. Highly recommended if you are looking for a low-key, slower-pace and quiet retreat. Just a perfect place for that... We are already planning our next trip and will certainly look to renting here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: The seclusion of the property.
Liked least: Loved everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koujoulou
Goma, Democratic Republic of the Congo
1 review
“The perfect place to wind down”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had an exceptional time at La Casita. We were there primarily for kitesurfing, and the kitesurfing beach is 5 minutes driving distance from the villa. Renting a car to drive around is strongly recommended.
The room and patio area were spacious enough for 3 (2 adults and a teenage girl) and the whole place was beautifully set up with luxurious and exotic landscaping. The way the villa is set up allows for privacy and quietness. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating: ask them for tips on the best attractions on the island. In a nutshell: we could not ask for more.
C you next year ! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Surroundings and location
Liked least: Kitchen set up (it would be nice to have a separate kitchen area attached to room)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twilight2...
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Private, private, private....perfect, perfect, perfect!!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The property was amazing. There is everything you could possibly want here. There is a pool(which we got in once, just to say we got in it), as the beach is soooo close and perfect, that it seemed a waste to get into the pool:) How bad does that sound??? LOL....It is a private suite off the house. It is quiet, airconditioned, and quaint AND very close to the beach...within 2 minutes.. WEI loved it here. It is in Leeward Gate which is on the north east end of the island. It is 20 minutes from here to the airport by car. I would reccommend a car whereever you plan on staying as the island is small, but spread out....and there is soooo many beaches that are all beautiful and fun to explore.
The people are extrememely friendly and accomodating. Judy meet us at arrival, gave us our keys and showed us where everything was. She also was very welcoming, and insisted that we ask her for anything if we needed it. There are beach chairs, an umbrella, and a little cooler for drinks to take with you to the beach. We used the chairs and cooler EVERY day. This island is made for relaxing, and scuba diving is big here too...from what we heard and saw.
I don't have a bad thing to say about this place or Judy and Gabriel. This is such a gem of a place....I will definitely return.
They also have 2 dogs that are amazing. Bonnie, the boy...lol, would guide us to the beach....as the first night we had no clue....because we thought we would try the trail by moonlight....duh!?!? Bonnie led us right to OUR beach, and waited until we were ready to go back, and led us right back. Very friendly....him and Bebe.
The beaches and water are amazing....the food and people on the island were great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very private and quiet
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinoy_Wan...
Manila
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“If you're looking for an amazing Provo getaway on a budget, this place is for you!”
Reviewed December 20, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Stayed in this rental for 7 nights with my wife and 3 1/2 son, and we have nothing but positive things to say about our experience. The owners were very helpful from the time of booking until we left. The property is ideally located near Leeward beach (3-4 minute walk to the beach), which in our opinion is the best beach in Providenciales (note: way less crowded and more pristine than Grace Bay, where all the resorts are located). The room was well equipped and very clean, all appliances worked well and wifi was strong. When the microwave oven in our room tripped, the owner Gabriel immediately replaced it. We absolutely loved our screened patio with a hammock, where we spent most of our time. We also made good use of the griller and the outdoor kitchen in th common area. My 3 1/2 year old son enjoyed the pool immensely, which had a canopy, so he was able to swim even during mid-day.

We would definitely recommend renting a car when in Providenciales, as everything is within 10-20 minute drive.

We are so glad to have found this rental on Trip Advisor and would highly recommend this place. We actually met a family at leeward beach who were staying in a nearby resort, and they are seriously considering coming back to Provo and staying in this place.

We will be back for sure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atedj
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A 5 Star Experieince - Paradise is Extremely Nice”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Who: My girlfriend and I stayed here for one week. The owners, Judy and Gabriel were amazing throughout our duration, they were extremely friendly and easily approachable.When we first arrived, they showed us around the place as well as our room. They sat down with us and a map and provided recommendations, things to do and places to see for our entire duration. They also replied very quickly to my initial inquiry regarding availability of their rental.

They also had two dogs, Bonnie and BeBe who quickly became our bestest of friends when we were home, they would join us at the nearest beach and keep us company which we welcomed.

When: We stayed in mid August, It rained once... for 10 minutes... and it was extremely sunny (even during overcast). There was also the Supermoon that week.

Where: I'd like to preface this by saying that this villa was beautiful!

The units are self contained (there were 2), there's a private hard mesh (open concept) veranda that led to the enclosed bedroom. The veranda had a table, multiple chairs, a hammock and two large comfy loungers.

The bedroom had A/C a ceiling fan a comfy bed and couch, a TV with (what i believe to be) sattelite channels, two wardrobes and two dresser. The washroom had a double sink, shower and toilet, all very well maintained, they also provided towels, soaps and what nots.

Judy and Gabriel provided a Coffee Maker/Filters, Toaster, Boiling Pot, Cutlery, Mugs and Glasses. There was also a microwave and a minifridge for use. They were so kind as to provide a few drinks and beverages in the mini fridge for our arrival. They provided a drying rack and dish soap aswell. There was a BBQ and a portable electric range/stove top and cooking utensils in the shared common areas which we used regularly.

Judy and Gabriel also equipped us with beach towels, beach chairs, a beach umbrella, and a cooler. This was amazing, we used the cooler, towels and umbrella on a regular basis. It was so usefull and unexpected, They also had a chest full of water toys that they allowed us to use. We used a couple life jackets/floaties aswell as Finns on a regular basis for our snorkling adventures; again this was extremely usefull and unexpected. They also provided a cell phone for us to use in case we wanted to make reservations or had emergencies on the island. They also had good Wifi, We were even able to connect our devices to the speakers by the pool and stream our own music.

They had a beautiful pool and a common area which was honestly very private. We felt very safe on the property, it was truely amazing.

In terms of location, the location was a 5 minute walk from north west tip of leeward beach. When you get to the beach access you have a choice to go left or right. (we often went right), past the rocks and posts (normally with pelicans resting) it led to what seemed like a private beach paradise. There was only a few people and the water was often calm, shades of turquise, and the amazing white sands. There was lots of shells and Conch's to be searched for here. It was an amazing beach to be so close to.

Judy recomended that we rented a vehicle, and we did so through expedia.ca. It came in handy as we used it every day for our adventures. Seeing as you can get across the the entire island within 50 minutes, the car made it quick and easy to explore. They were located a 5-7 minute drive from the major resorts as well as the Patty Place, Giggles, etc.

Overall. this villa was AMAZING for us. Judy and Gabriel were extremely pleasant, we only have great things to say about them and their property. We Loved the common areas, we loved the proximity to the beach as well as to the main tourist spots. We had so much fun with Bebe and Bonnie, and our only complaint was that we didn't stay longer. We would definitely recomend this place to our friends and family.

Hopefully we'll even be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Owners, The Villa
Liked least: Mosquitos at Night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbmsu
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was the perfect place for our beach getaway! The grounds are beautiful and hosts are so gracious. Judy gave us advice on what to bring ahead of time, Gabe made us delicious rum punch, and they both helped us plan our days. They recommended restaurants, snorkeling sites, and beaches. Leeward beach is a few minutes (walking) from the apartment and the dogs accompanied us most mornings. The beach wasn't crowded and had amazing blue water.

The room we rented was very comfortable. We used the screened-in porch every night to avoid bug bites and enjoyed listening to the breeze. We made breakfast and coffee to have on the porch each morning. We were provided with a fridge, cooler, and umbrella as well. We appreciated good wifi access and were able to Skype with family back home. The pool was refreshing and equipped with speakers so we could listen to music while playing in the afternoons and early evenings.

This was our first trip to Provo and we'll back back. When we return, we'll stay with Judy, Gabe, and the dogs!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach, the screened in porch, and the dogs!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing